Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
 

5 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Review comments

12 reviews of this school


White Wing School 5

Posted May 13, 2015
- a parent
My son has attended here for two years and we have had the best experience. The class sizes are small and the teachers are absolutely wonderful. We are all sad that my son will have to transition to a new school for 1st grade. White Wing is a wonderful option for full day Kindergarten if your school or district does not provide full day!

White Wing School 5

Posted May 12, 2015
- a parent
I cannot say enough about White Wing School! Our 4 year old started attended this past fall, and both her and we as parents love the school, teachers and director. This was a new experience for us as I am a stay at home mom, but the teachers worked so hard to help ease the transition for us, and to help my daughter fit in to an already very established classroom. I am so happy we chose White Wing and look forward to many more years as part of the community within the school.


White Wing School 5

Posted May 11, 2015
- a parent
White Wing is a wonderful preschool. Both our children, and we as parents, have felt so welcome there. The teachers are incredibly loving, dedicated, well-experienced, creative. They all work as a great team, and the school feels like an extended family. I highly recommend this preschool. Our son attended at age 3 and 4 and our daughter started at 2.5 in their youngest class. The effort they make to get extra accreditation really shows.

White Wing School 5

Posted March 29, 2015
- a parent
My family is very happy with our experience at White Wing. I enrolled both of my children for two years each. The children were excited to attend school each day and missed school and the days they did not attend. As a parent, I found the teachers were accommodating, not only to the children's needs, but also the parents dealing with their own separation anxiety. It is more than a childcare center. The children learned how to write their names, recite their phone numbers, and home addresses. They have made lifelong friends and were more than ready for Kindergarten.

White Wing School 5

Posted March 25, 2015
- a parent
White Wing is an excellent preschool. My son had never been to day care so it was a big transition for him. The staff was amazing and great with my son. My son thrived at White Wing and was more than prepared for Kindergarten.


White Wing School 5

Posted March 24, 2015
- a parent
White Wing School has a warm, nurturing environment. It s small so the teachers know all the students in all the classes. The curriculum is both teacher-directed and self-directed by the student. They offer a two-year-old program which is unusual for most preschools (two mornings per week). I didn't just send my children there I went there, too!

White Wing School 5

Posted January 19, 2012
- a parent
My son has gone to preschool at White Wing for the past 2 years and we have been so pleased with their program. Both years, he has been in a class of about 15 students, taught by a Lead Teacher and an Assistant Teacher. He has shown great improvement in writing and recognition of letters/numbers, fine motor skills, functioning in a structured setting and being away from home. The teachers have parent conferences twice a year and as a teacher myself, I have been impressed with how well-versed they are in child development and creative curriculum instruction. Deb, the Program Director, knows all of the children by name and provides parents with great communication. My son has made wonderful friends here, and we have met some terrific families. I highly recommend White Wing to parents that are looking for a safe, fun and educational preschool for their children.

White Wing School 5

Posted October 14, 2011
- a parent
We love White Wing! My son can't wait to go to school in the morning, which is the strongest possible recommendation. The staff is friendly and engaged. The teachers are down to earth, and let the kids play rather than trying to drill them. They learn, and enjoy learning. Get on the waiting list early!


White Wing School 5

Posted November 06, 2010
- a parent
This is a great school! My son is very happy here and has amazing teachers. They are very connected with the children and have a wonderful curriculum. They offer a lot of parent involvement and lots of communication. I would definetly reccomend this school.

White Wing School 5

Posted February 04, 2010
- a parent
My daughter is currently attending and I couldn't be happier! The teachers are absolutely amazing and the program is outstanding. They embrace the outdoors, but also have a wonderful indoor space to use. They also have great people coming in regularly for music and creative movement!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

White Wing School
58 Lowell Street, Nashua, NH  03064
(603) 882-1041
Last modified White Wing School is a Private school that serves grades PK-K
White Wing School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top