Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-K
Private
Manchester, NH

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Wee Play School 2

Posted April 14, 2014
- a parent
Most of the teachers are great however the Director is the most unapproachable, unfriendly person! She should not be working with children or managing teachers. My daughter had 4 different pre-school teachers in one year!! First two left with notice and the third was moved to a different class. My daughter has not had any consistency or stableness since she has been in preschool classroom. The teacher that they moved in there is not even a certified teacher. They are ALWAYS out of compliance with the teacher to student ratio. I hate to say it but they are one of the cheaper daycares and it makes the statement "you get what you pay for" very true!!

Wee Play School 1

Posted September 29, 2013
- a parent
The Director Amy is a terrible person. This school is terrible. This is a sad excuse for a childcare or school. If you love your children, do not send them here!


Wee Play School 1

Posted March 07, 2013
- a parent
My child attended this school last year. He started as a baby and then eventually moved into the toddler room. The teachers in the baby room were friendly and communicated well on the daily happenings, however the Director was one of the most unfriendliest people I've ever crossed paths with. She never even aknowledged us when we checked in and seemed to genuinely dislike her job. I did my best to focus on the teachers my son spent time with, but eventually when he moved to the toddler classroom we were greeted with another round of unfriendly staff. There was little to no communication. My son consistently came home filthy. Not just his clothes but his hands and face always needed a good wash when I picked him up. He was coming home with unexplained bumps and bruises. And the last straw was when on the day of their Halloween party the costume I had sent my son in was left untouched because "they didn't see it" while during the school parade he was forced to wear the generic backup school costume. I know this may seem tedious but when I approached the teachers and staff re: all of these matters, there was no accountability or action.

Wee Play School 5

Posted June 30, 2011
- a parent
Wee Play does a great job, my son started when he was 2 yrs and my daughter at 3 months. They do an excellent job of listening to your concerns. They have also been great about incorporating my ideas on fun activities with the children. My daughter now 1 communicates very well through sign language - all learned from Wee Play. My son now in the preschool room loves all the different areas; housekeeping, science, art, blocks, ect. I work better during the day knowing that my kids are being taken care of and most of all both children are HAPPY!!

Wee Play School 4

Posted June 15, 2011
- a parent
We love it here. Primarily because our son enjoys arriving for the day- that's how we gage Wee Play and assess its "up-to-snuffness" if you will. Our nearly two year old son has been attending since 13 weeks of age and we've been happy all along the way. I ask lots of questions of the staff and always feel welcome to do so. The infant room was breastfeeding friendly and the subsequent rooms he's attended have been full of fun. Additionally, there appears to be a diverse (economically, ethnically) student base and I appreciate that facet of this facility. I would and do recommend Wee Play School.


Wee Play School 3

Posted January 28, 2011
- a parent
My son goes to preschool here and I agree with everyone here that the teachers are great!!! However, on the rare occasion that you have to deal with the director and the office staff, they are seriously lacking in professionalism and customer relations. My advice is to keep absolute meticulous records of your payments and to get EVERYTHING in writing. I changed my son's enrollment at the beginning of the month from 5 days a week to 3 days a week and they charged me full price for the entire month. Then when I called to discuss my bill I felt that I was treated horribly and was under the impression that they thought I was trying to pull a fast one. They finally relented and "gave me a break" only charging me 77% of the full price of 300 even though my son was only going 3 days a week all month. The teachers here are great, however the director and office staff need to work on their people skills!

Wee Play School 5

Posted October 26, 2010
- a parent
Our son is in the nursery at Wee Play, and we love it. The teachers are amazing, and we can tell he's happy there because he beams at his teachers in the mornings when we drop him off. The facility is not as new and shiny as some of the pricier daycares we "interviewed," but the staff keeps it up very well and the school has a lot of personality and character. The administration is firm but in a good way. By that I mean that they enforce all of the state guidelines and ensure that their teachers are performing up to very high standards. Wee Play also welcomes parent visits during the day. Being able to visit our son at school and be a part of his day is such a pleasure for us. We would recommend Wee Play to anyone looking for a great daycare for their child.

Wee Play School 5

Posted June 02, 2009
- a parent
My two boys attend Wee Play and we are very happy with it! The preschool program teachers are wonderfull and work with the children individually. The invant and toddler program is very free-play based - and the teachers handled my 18 month-olds biting phase very well. Everything is well structured, and my kids look forward to going to 'school' every day! Love the location.


Wee Play School 0
no rating

Posted July 13, 2008
- a parent
Wee Play was an amazing Pre School for my son. He went there for pre school from 3 1/2 until the summer before he turned five and, WOW, what a difference it made! I had 100% trust in his teachers and the Wee Play School administration itself! I highly recommend Wee Play School!

Wee Play School 5

Posted February 15, 2008
- a parent
Both of my children attended this school. They are now 16 and 17. They have fond memories. Me too! Always felt they were in good hands.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Wee Play School
200 Bedford Street, Manchester, NH  03101
(603) 627-5806
Last modified Wee Play School is a Private school that serves grades PK-K
Wee Play School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top