Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 20 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


23 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Noah's Ark Child Care Center 1

Posted September 18, 2014
- a parent
My child was at Noah's for four years. Wish we pulled him out sooner. School has their ideas of what is and how it will be. Poorly organized, rude administration. Saddened to say we are sorry we allowed our child there for so long. There are several choices of daycares in the area.... I would recommend you go elsewhere!

Noah's Ark Child Care Center 1

Posted March 25, 2014
- a community member
I would not recommend working or sending your child to Noah's Ark Child Care Center. I was closely involved with this facility for years. Staff is treated horribly with low pay and almost pathetic raises averaging to only 5-10 cents yearly. You overpay for what you get. Management is great at selling what they have to offer as a child care center then leave the staff to do almost everything. Directors have nearly no contact with your children what so ever and most definitely play favorites to certain kids. They are very kind to you and your family until closed doors. Walked into conversations being said about certain unpopular staff members. Must be in the click to be treated with respect. Management screams at staff as if it was a mother yelling at her child, very unprofessional work atmosphere . Do not obey state regulations until state visits unexpectantly. Find scapegoats within staff and constantly blame the same people. Very poorly run! Do not waste your money! Also if you are thinking about being employed here run! If they " do not like you." Upper management will not give you good references anywhere! Look elsewhere!


Noah's Ark Child Care Center 5

Posted March 14, 2013
- a parent
Noah's Ark is WONDERFUL. My daughter started there in September and has transitioned wonderfully. We saw a difference in everything about her almost immediately. She is learning more than we could have imagined and LOVES going to school. The staff is freindly and we could not be more pleased!

Noah's Ark Child Care Center 5

Posted February 20, 2013
- a community member
I think that, Noah's Arc Child Care Center is the best Child Care Center EVER.

Noah's Ark Child Care Center 5

Posted November 06, 2012
- a parent
Great school, caring teachers, my daughter loves to go there and they seem to care about her and her well being. I would highly recommend.


Noah's Ark Child Care Center 1

Posted June 26, 2012
- a parent
High teacher turn-over rate so there is no consistency in teaching. Lack of/no communication. Last minute change will be notified within days, not weeks. Good example, tuition going up again for the 3rd straight year, memo goes out with a 4 day notice of the rate change. I m glad the Directors are nicely groomed and dressed in their office. I am sure a good portion of the tuition, donation, fund-raising goes to them.

Noah's Ark Child Care Center 5

Posted January 19, 2012
- a parent
I have had the pleasure and fortune of sending my child to this school since April 2006. I can confidently write, neither my child nor myself could have had a better daycare/pre-school/kindergarten experience. The staff is knowledgeable, confident and nurturing in both caring and educating children. The facility is meticulous in how it is both managed and maintained. The security is state of the art. I would HIGHLY recommend Noah's Ark to any family in the greater Manchester area. It will be a sad day for our family when we graduate and move on to elementary school in June 2012. I can't thank the staff enough for all they have done to enhance my child's social and educational experience.

Noah's Ark Child Care Center 1

Posted December 18, 2011
- a parent
As a former parent of two children there. I find this school very unsafe and unsanatiry. The staff in the bear and tiger room especially were very rude when it came to my children's needs. The directors were very rude also unless you fit in too their click. My son would come home with cuts and no one knew what happened. I ended up pulling my kids because of an incident that happned. I would tell any one thinking about taking their kids there not too.


Noah's Ark Child Care Center 5

Posted August 11, 2010
- a parent
As a parent of 2 children, we have 1 child still enrolled in Noah's and another who already has graduated from kindergarten. We as parents are so happy and comfortable with the school. The teachers are great with the kids and it is amazing how much our kids have grown and have learned from the school. We were very happy with the kindergarten program and felt our child was so ready for 1st grade compared to others who went to a half day program.

Noah's Ark Child Care Center 2

Posted April 28, 2010
- a parent
As a new mom I beieved that Noah's Ark was the place for my child to learn , grow, and flourish. Looking back, I think there were some positives to a very negative experience. However, Noah's Ark also promised professional and educaterd staff....this was not the case, they also promised CPR trained teachers, this was aslo not the case. My child wasw held back from potty training, and other developmetal milestones simply because the staff was uneducated. Before making an apoointment to visit the facility, drop in unannounced to see the group your child will be with. As a parent you have that right.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Noah's Ark Child Care Center
491 East Industrial Park Drive, Manchester, NH  03109
(603) 669-7990
Last modified Noah's Ark Child Care Center is a Private school that serves grades PK-K
Noah's Ark Child Care Center Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 23 reviews. Top