Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Noah's Ark Child Care Center

Preschool

 
 

Living in Manchester

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $170,000. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $940.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
Based on 2 ratings
2012:
Based on 3 ratings
2011:
Based on 1 rating

Teacher quality

Parent involvement

Facilities & equipmentd

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

22 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted March 25, 2014

I would not recommend working or sending your child to Noah's Ark Child Care Center. I was closely involved with this facility for years. Staff is treated horribly with low pay and almost pathetic raises averaging to only 5-10 cents yearly. You overpay for what you get. Management is great at selling what they have to offer as a child care center then leave the staff to do almost everything. Directors have nearly no contact with your children what so ever and most definitely play favorites to certain kids. They are very kind to you and your family until closed doors. Walked into conversations being said about certain unpopular staff members. Must be in the click to be treated with respect. Management screams at staff as if it was a mother yelling at her child, very unprofessional work atmosphere . Do not obey state regulations until state visits unexpectantly. Find scapegoats within staff and constantly blame the same people. Very poorly run! Do not waste your money! Also if you are thinking about being employed here run! If they " do not like you." Upper management will not give you good references anywhere! Look elsewhere!


Posted March 14, 2013

Noah's Ark is WONDERFUL. My daughter started there in September and has transitioned wonderfully. We saw a difference in everything about her almost immediately. She is learning more than we could have imagined and LOVES going to school. The staff is freindly and we could not be more pleased!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 20, 2013

I think that, Noah's Arc Child Care Center is the best Child Care Center EVER.


Posted November 6, 2012

Great school, caring teachers, my daughter loves to go there and they seem to care about her and her well being. I would highly recommend.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 26, 2012

High teacher turn-over rate so there is no consistency in teaching. Lack of/no communication. Last minute change will be notified within days, not weeks. Good example, tuition going up again for the 3rd straight year, memo goes out with a 4 day notice of the rate change. I m glad the Directors are nicely groomed and dressed in their office. I am sure a good portion of the tuition, donation, fund-raising goes to them.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 19, 2012

I have had the pleasure and fortune of sending my child to this school since April 2006. I can confidently write, neither my child nor myself could have had a better daycare/pre-school/kindergarten experience. The staff is knowledgeable, confident and nurturing in both caring and educating children. The facility is meticulous in how it is both managed and maintained. The security is state of the art. I would HIGHLY recommend Noah's Ark to any family in the greater Manchester area. It will be a sad day for our family when we graduate and move on to elementary school in June 2012. I can't thank the staff enough for all they have done to enhance my child's social and educational experience.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted December 18, 2011

As a former parent of two children there. I find this school very unsafe and unsanatiry. The staff in the bear and tiger room especially were very rude when it came to my children's needs. The directors were very rude also unless you fit in too their click. My son would come home with cuts and no one knew what happened. I ended up pulling my kids because of an incident that happned. I would tell any one thinking about taking their kids there not too.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 11, 2010

As a parent of 2 children, we have 1 child still enrolled in Noah's and another who already has graduated from kindergarten. We as parents are so happy and comfortable with the school. The teachers are great with the kids and it is amazing how much our kids have grown and have learned from the school. We were very happy with the kindergarten program and felt our child was so ready for 1st grade compared to others who went to a half day program.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 28, 2010

As a new mom I beieved that Noah's Ark was the place for my child to learn , grow, and flourish. Looking back, I think there were some positives to a very negative experience. However, Noah's Ark also promised professional and educaterd staff....this was not the case, they also promised CPR trained teachers, this was aslo not the case. My child wasw held back from potty training, and other developmetal milestones simply because the staff was uneducated. Before making an apoointment to visit the facility, drop in unannounced to see the group your child will be with. As a parent you have that right.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 5, 2009

My 3 year old daughter has been going to this center for just 2 months but I have a few good things to say about the center already. I had looked at 8 day cares in Manchester and Bedford before that. Some places we looked at were either too pricey or the day was too short (only 3-4 hours) or with a long waiting list, a couple of them were complete dumps (even if they paid me I'd never bring my child there). When we came for a tour I was pleasantly surprised by how polite and nice people were, you step right into a welcoming place. The teachers love the kids, you can tell. There are lots of craft they do and things they learn, including some discipline. The management is always pleasant and ready to assist you with your requests. The place itself is pretty well organized and clean.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 2, 2009

As a parent of three Noah's children, I can say that I have never worried about their care while at Noahs. In fact, I have been continually impressed with the learning and growth shown by my children and the caring and committment of the staff. Their employee retention is a huge postive! The administration has been instrumental in involving parents and staff in Noah's events and activities. All of these extras and still serving its families needs, especially during hard times, make this a truly special place that we've been lucky to find!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 14, 2009

All three of our children have been at Noah's. It is a superb facility. The staff and directors genuinely care about doing what is best and right for each family. It can not be easy to accomodate each family and their situations, but they do it very easily. They have made great progress on the grounds of the center this year and are expanding in as much at the building will permit them. Each room is different because you are dealing with a different group of staff, but their goal and practices are consistant and reliable. We are so thankful to have found Noah's and have no problem reccomending them to anyone we know.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 6, 2009

As a parent of two children that began their journey with NOACC from an infant to Pre-K, we are extremely happy with the teachers and staff. The Director and other management were extremely helpful to us in trying times. It is hard to believe that anyone has had an unfair dealing. Our sons Kindergarten teacher at Green acres made comments that the children from Noahs Ark have shown great strides in school and she is quite impressed. We are proud to have chosen this child care center. The Raymonds
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 17, 2008

My son attended Noah's Ark from age 18 months through Kindergarten. It has been a wonderful experience. Any questions we had were quickly answered and any problems my son had, the staff and teachers worked with us closely to help him. The education my son received with Ms. Sayer in Kindergarten was amazing and I feel confident he is more than ready for first grade this fall. I would recommend Noah's Ark to anyone.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 11, 2008

I have second-hand knowledge of this facility, but wanted to write this review from a grandparents point of view. Noah's Ark has been a godsend to my son and daughter-in-law. I find their flexibility particularly welcome since there have been a number of instances where alternative plans have had to be made. Noah's Ark worked with them and made it easy. I have visited the school several times and I was extremely impressed. It's obvious to me that the teachers and staff love the children they care for. I also enjoy seeing the many crafts and projects that are brought home and to cherish. This is a wonderful place!


Posted July 8, 2008

My daughter is a little duck at Noahs ark and receives excellent care there. The previous lambs room was also superb. I feel that sometimes disgruntled employees skew ratings. This facility is clean and organized much like a school. I give them 4 stars for sure!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 4, 2008

Although at first it was nice to work at NACCC, but after a year and I became more aware of the Director/Asst. Directors business politics and employee policies I grew weary of how this business was actually run. I was very disappointed that althought the 'children' were always the staffs main concern, if 'the office' did not agree with different teaching styles to suit individual needs of each child you were turned down. Also, if you did not fit their idea of a Noah's teacher, you were made to feel that you will never please the director....who should retire. The families were great and most of the staff were also. However, the unfortunate thing about NACCC is that all is about 'appearance' and not reality. Most of the families are upper class, high income families and there were very few State assisted families or minorities. Things aren't always as they appear.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 7, 2008

I think the employee review that is posted must be from a disgruntled employee. As a parent of 2 children at the center, I get monthly calendars of all the curriculum and activities. I interviewed in all daycares in the area prior to choosing NOACC and they were my top pick. Yes, the building isn't as nice as some of the newer centers, but it isn't the building that matters. It is the teachers. They love all the kids and work with them individually and as groups. My daughter had a sudden health condition and they were so great through all of it. They are flexible, understanding and well qualified. Don't let the other reviews dissude you from choosing NOACC. I consider myself incredibly picky and I've been more than satisfied there.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 3, 2007

As an employee there I can honestly say things are not at all what they seem. The curriculum is extremely weak. Often times there is no rationale for an activity and children get nothing out of it. Children are not treated according to their own individuals need and interests. Some of the rooms are downright unsanitary. Honestly, there are far too many problems here.
—Submitted by a teacher


Posted July 2, 2007

Wonderful school. It added 45 minutes to my morning commute and it was well worth it for 6 years. Both of my children attended school there. It set their educational foundation for years to come. The teachers and administrators were great we even hired a number of them to baby-sit on occasion. Highly recommend!!
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 98% 89%
Black 1% 2%
Hispanic 1% 4%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 0%
Asian or Asian/Pacific Islander 0% 3%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% 0%
Two or more races 0% 2%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

491 East Industrial Park Drive
Manchester, NH 03109
Phone: (603) 669-7990

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT