Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-K
Private
Manchester, NH
Students enrolled: 27
 

3 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Apple Blossoms Child Center 5

Posted March 26, 2015
- a parent
The school has been great for our two kids. You couldn't find more caring and passionate teachers. They are always looking out for my children, as they are all the children in the school. The teachers are absolutely the best part of this school.

Apple Blossoms Child Center 4

Posted March 19, 2015
- a parent
My child has gone here for just about a year and the teachers really care about my child's health and development. They take the time to talk to me about his progress and let me know of any problems or interesting things that were learned that day. There is very little turnover so the teachers really get to know you and your child. There are never any tears during drop off as my child is as comfortable here as at home. Parts of the building could use a little freshening up, but the price is reasonable and most importantly my child is happy.


Apple Blossoms Child Center 1

Posted March 19, 2015
- a parent
This school is incredibly disorganized and misleading. When you visit the school's website you see beautiful photos of a school, but that is NOT this school. That is the Merrimack location. It's quite obvious that the owner of Apple Blossoms only puts her time, effort, and funds into that location and that the Manchester location gets nothing. The Manchester location is freezing all the time and my child often complains of being cold. The paint is chipping off of the walls, the hallway smells awful, the storage room is left open every time I drop off and pick up my child (totally not safe in my opinion), and there are WAY too many kids in one room at a time. I don't know how many teachers there should be, but it seems like they are incredibly understaffed and kids are not receiving the attention they need. Shame on the owner for not caring about her own school. She needs to realize that BOTH locations are a reflection of her, not just the Merrimack one. Either put some effort into fixing up this location or close it. I can't wait to start my child at a real school.
4 people found this helpful

Apple Blossoms Child Center 5

Posted March 18, 2015
- a parent
My child has attended this center and it has loved every moment. The staff is very attentive and friendly. The center is very well organized. Those that have left negative comments probably didn't spend enough time there to know the people or what they are about. The most important thing to them is the children. They have always keep me aware of any difficulties with my child and suggested how to address them. I would recommend this center to anyone in the Manchester area.
2 people found this helpful

Apple Blossoms Child Center 1

Posted August 21, 2012
- a community member
I would not recommend this particular organization to any honest family...they do not have control of there children...they have dishonet employees, at least one.....they are not responsible.....and children's personal items seem to disappear at nap time.....with no explanation.....hhhhhmmmm.....how sick is that to do this to a child.....some may be happy......keep an eye out.....things are not what they seem.....SHAME ON ALL OF YOU.....sigh.....to think, when a child falls asleep with their arms around their doll and when they wake up it's gone.....and your people don't know where it went....NO STARS FOR YOU......YOU DO NOT DESERVE THEM......
4 people found this helpful


Apple Blossoms Child Center 1

Posted October 22, 2011
- a parent
My child attended this school for about 5 days. After realizing how unorganized they are when they couldn't find my daughters emergency contact information for over half an hour I did not want my child to be there. Although, the teachers are very nice, if anything had happened to my child while being at school who knows how long it would have taken them to contact me. My childs safety is important and after seeing children practically climbing on the tables I knew that the chances that there was an emergency were a lot more likely. The look of the school isn't all that important as long as my child is receiving the proper attention/curriculum but this school was very unsanitary. The price is good, but only if your willing to sacrifice your childs health and safety.
5 people found this helpful

Apple Blossoms Child Center 5

Posted October 16, 2011
- a parent
My child has been attending this child center for over a year. We love it! I am always watching for signs of problems since we have had a bad experience with another center, but I don't know what the previous poster is talking about. Dropping a child off can be a difficult time for the child - the parent should determine the problem to help their child. The teachers ALWAYS help my child become comfortable quickly so I can get to work. The school has kind teachers, an awesome director, they read stories, have free play, learn the basic age appropriate cirriculum and my child loves it there which is most important to me. My child enjoys the scheduled daily activities, is always bringing projects home, the school has children performers come in, they go for walks, they make every effort to bring the children outside, have book fairs and picture days a couple times of year... the list goes on and on. I honestly never see the children unhappy about being there. They provide snacks and lunch - they are even extremely attentive to special needs of children such as dietary and medicine. Oh - and they are never closed. I don't think they closed once last winter. They are great.

Apple Blossoms Child Center 1

Posted September 21, 2011
- a parent
lack of direction at this school, my child is very confused every morning when i drop off. very dissapointing
5 people found this helpful

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Apple Blossoms Child Center
1 Sundial Avenue, Manchester, NH  03103
(603) 647-4747
Last modified Apple Blossoms Child Center is a Private school that serves grades PK-K
Apple Blossoms Child Center Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top