Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-K
Private
Manchester, NH
Students enrolled: 27
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Apple Blossoms Child Center 4

Posted April 07, 2015
- a parent
Apple Blossoms Child Center has been great for my children. The staff are great, very caring and supportive. My kids love to go to daycare. There is more to a daycare then the four walls that encompass it, the building is older, but the staff is great. Class sizes are manageable and the staff does great working with the children s individual needs. I would recommend this daycare to everyone.
1 person found this helpful

Apple Blossoms Child Center 1

Posted April 03, 2015
- a parent
i wrote a review on here 2 days ago but i guess it got deleted. not surprised. i'm so mad at this school. i go in wed and find out they moved the 3 yr olds with the older kids in 1 room now. no one told me this before. just got a little note from diana saying this is going to be good for the kids. i dont think so. how are you gonna have like 20 kids in 1 room and think they will learn? hows the big kids gonna learn with little kids in there? doesnt seem smart to me. and it says theres only 27 kids that go there on this sight. thats wrong. just the mix room has like 20 kids. then theres the baby rooms. this school is so shady and doesnt think of the kids or there parents.


Apple Blossoms Child Center 5

Posted April 02, 2015
- a parent
My daughter has been going to apple blossoms for almost 2 years. I cant say enough how satisfied i am with the teachers and the way my daughter is taking care of. The activities are wonderful and Miss. Diane is such an amazing teacher, We enjoy seeing her every morning, from April fools jokes or just to be there to listen. My son was diagnosed cancer a few weeks ago and from all the support from the teachers and the director it has been so nice. I could not thank apple blossoms enough. I love Emma's school, and would not have it any other way.
1 person found this helpful

Apple Blossoms Child Center 5

Posted March 26, 2015
- a parent
The school has been great for our two kids. You couldn't find more caring and passionate teachers. They are always looking out for my children, as they are all the children in the school. The teachers are absolutely the best part of this school.

Apple Blossoms Child Center 4

Posted March 19, 2015
- a parent
My child has gone here for just about a year and the teachers really care about my child's health and development. They take the time to talk to me about his progress and let me know of any problems or interesting things that were learned that day. There is very little turnover so the teachers really get to know you and your child. There are never any tears during drop off as my child is as comfortable here as at home. Parts of the building could use a little freshening up, but the price is reasonable and most importantly my child is happy.
1 person found this helpful


Apple Blossoms Child Center 1

Posted March 19, 2015
- a parent
This school is incredibly disorganized and misleading. When you visit the school's website you see beautiful photos of a school, but that is NOT this school. That is the Merrimack location. It's quite obvious that the owner of Apple Blossoms only puts her time, effort, and funds into that location and that the Manchester location gets nothing. The Manchester location is freezing all the time and my child often complains of being cold. The paint is chipping off of the walls, the hallway smells awful, the storage room is left open every time I drop off and pick up my child (totally not safe in my opinion), and there are WAY too many kids in one room at a time. I don't know how many teachers there should be, but it seems like they are incredibly understaffed and kids are not receiving the attention they need. Shame on the owner for not caring about her own school. She needs to realize that BOTH locations are a reflection of her, not just the Merrimack one. Either put some effort into fixing up this location or close it. I can't wait to start my child at a real school.
1 person found this helpful

Apple Blossoms Child Center 5

Posted March 18, 2015
- a parent
My child has attended this center and it has loved every moment. The staff is very attentive and friendly. The center is very well organized. Those that have left negative comments probably didn't spend enough time there to know the people or what they are about. The most important thing to them is the children. They have always keep me aware of any difficulties with my child and suggested how to address them. I would recommend this center to anyone in the Manchester area.
3 people found this helpful

Apple Blossoms Child Center 1

Posted August 21, 2012
- a community member
I would not recommend this particular organization to any honest family...they do not have control of there children...they have dishonet employees, at least one.....they are not responsible.....and children's personal items seem to disappear at nap time.....with no explanation.....hhhhhmmmm.....how sick is that to do this to a child.....some may be happy......keep an eye out.....things are not what they seem.....SHAME ON ALL OF YOU.....sigh.....to think, when a child falls asleep with their arms around their doll and when they wake up it's gone.....and your people don't know where it went....NO STARS FOR YOU......YOU DO NOT DESERVE THEM......
2 people found this helpful


Apple Blossoms Child Center 1

Posted October 22, 2011
- a parent
My child attended this school for about 5 days. After realizing how unorganized they are when they couldn't find my daughters emergency contact information for over half an hour I did not want my child to be there. Although, the teachers are very nice, if anything had happened to my child while being at school who knows how long it would have taken them to contact me. My childs safety is important and after seeing children practically climbing on the tables I knew that the chances that there was an emergency were a lot more likely. The look of the school isn't all that important as long as my child is receiving the proper attention/curriculum but this school was very unsanitary. The price is good, but only if your willing to sacrifice your childs health and safety.
2 people found this helpful

Apple Blossoms Child Center 5

Posted October 16, 2011
- a parent
My child has been attending this child center for over a year. We love it! I am always watching for signs of problems since we have had a bad experience with another center, but I don't know what the previous poster is talking about. Dropping a child off can be a difficult time for the child - the parent should determine the problem to help their child. The teachers ALWAYS help my child become comfortable quickly so I can get to work. The school has kind teachers, an awesome director, they read stories, have free play, learn the basic age appropriate cirriculum and my child loves it there which is most important to me. My child enjoys the scheduled daily activities, is always bringing projects home, the school has children performers come in, they go for walks, they make every effort to bring the children outside, have book fairs and picture days a couple times of year... the list goes on and on. I honestly never see the children unhappy about being there. They provide snacks and lunch - they are even extremely attentive to special needs of children such as dietary and medicine. Oh - and they are never closed. I don't think they closed once last winter. They are great.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Apple Blossoms Child Center
1 Sundial Avenue, Manchester, NH  03103
(603) 647-4747
Last modified Apple Blossoms Child Center is a Private school that serves grades PK-K
Apple Blossoms Child Center Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top