Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


16 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Alpha-Bits Learning Center 1

Posted October 05, 2013
- a parent
Worst school ever. My son was in the toddler room,and I will be reporting them. They did not change my sons diapers,and would leave him in his ownppoop all day.

Alpha-Bits Learning Center 5

Posted October 10, 2012
- a parent
This school is a good value. Class sizes are large, my three year old had 24 kids in his room. I love that a lot of the teachers are also parents with kids who are also at alphabits. The playgrounds are adequate and the sandboxes are huge, which is my sons favorite activity. My oldest is now in the preK room and his teacher tells me he will be reading by the end of this year. My youngest is 2 and is currently potty training which is handled very well at this school. The reason we went to this school two years ago was becuase my youngest had reflux and was most comfortable in a swing and this center allows swings in the baby rooms. As a matter of fact there are swings from the ceiling in most of the baby rooms. The summer programs are fantastic also, filled with theme weeks.


Alpha-Bits Learning Center 5

Posted August 23, 2012
- a community member
Fortunately for me I will be able to pick up my granddaughter on her last day at Alpha-Bits. She has attended the school since she was a baby. I will be able to thank in person the great staff employed there. Her teachers have been absolutely great and such a wonderful influence on her. She is a smart and very inquistive child of six. I certainly am in awe of such dedication. Thank you all for the "Alpha-Bit Kids"

Alpha-Bits Learning Center 5

Posted February 08, 2011
- a parent
My two year old goes to this school. We call it school and not daycare. He has already learned so much. He knows all his numbers, and colors and letters. He knows just about all of the letter sounds and can name words that start with each letter. This is great for his age. He just likes learning here. They don't push him and he has tons of play time. It's been great for his social skills as well. It also helps that he has the same teachers for the whole year. They really get to know him and what his strengths and weaknesses are. He's grown so much being there. I have always found the administration to be friendly. They are incredible sticklers about rules and paperwork. I'm assuming they are this way about late payments as well. Maybe that's the root of the negative posts? I don't know. We've always paid on time, so I've always had very pleasant encounters with the office staff. I can't think of anything I don't like about my son going here.

Alpha-Bits Learning Center 4

Posted May 03, 2010
- a parent
I have to say the teachers at this school are wonderful. My oldest son was in Pre-K this year and his teacher went above and beyond to help me with some of the issues my son had. My other child was downstairs in the potty train room. I loved 2 of the 3 teachers,the other one was ok but not my favorite. I am amazed at home much my children have learned. As for the office staff, the only one who is pleasant is Jason. The other woman just want your money and treat you as though your below them. Luckily I do not have to deal with them often. If you want a great school I would look there, but don't go by the staff at the front desk unless it's Jason sitting there.


Alpha-Bits Learning Center 5

Posted October 20, 2009
- a parent
There kindergarten is the best one around! If you want a top notch education this is where you need to send your child. They have a full reading and writing program, and yet all my child talked about was the fun he had during the day. Nearly every student was reading at the end of the year. Something the public or even catholic schools in the area can't compete with. My younger son will go there as well when he gets into kindergarten next year. All the teachers from the public schools want Alpha Bit kids!

Alpha-Bits Learning Center 5

Posted July 16, 2009
- a parent
Both my kids go to this school, and we're static at how wonderful this school is with our kids. They're learning so much!!!

Alpha-Bits Learning Center 0
no rating

Posted December 10, 2008
- a parent
I have 2 children here, both started when they were 2 months old, they love it. As you would expect, you have great teachers and you have people who are just there. Talk to upstairs if you need help with anything, they are very helpful and rectify any situation. I would reccomend going there to anyone and now my neice also attends.


Alpha-Bits Learning Center 2

Posted June 22, 2008
- a parent
I had 2 kids at this school and had them there for several years. The education is good but in general the administration does not want to be bothered outside of getting your money.

Alpha-Bits Learning Center 2

Posted May 22, 2008
- a parent
My daughter has was enrolled at Alpha Bits in Manchester when she was 6 months old. She stayed until she was 15 months. She loved her teachers and had a blast playing with the other kids. I thought the teachers for the most part were very sweet. It was the administration that made me want to look elsewhere. I myself am a teacher and I would never speak to the parents of my students the way these woman spoke to me. It felt as though they had little respect for the parents in general.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Alpha-Bits Learning Center
333 Allard Drive, Manchester, NH  03102
(603) 641-6642
Last modified Alpha-Bits Learning Center is a Private school that serves grades PK-K
Alpha-Bits Learning Center Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top