Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Educare Daycare & Learning Center 5

Posted December 19, 2012
- a parent
Great Job Educare On 11/27/12, the staff in the infant room administered rescue breathing to a 5 month old baby who had an apnea episode during his nap. During a routine check on the infants, the teacher noticed the child was not breathing, and immediately picked him up and started Rescue Breathing. Doctor's congratulated the directoor and the staff on a job well done. Knowing what to do, and acting quickly saved this child's life. Thank goodness all the staff at Educare is certified in C.P.R. and 1st. Aid. This was published in the N.H. Union Leader on Dec. 1st. and in the Goffstown News on Dec. 6th.

Educare Daycare & Learning Center 5

Posted August 03, 2012
- a parent
Academics are well spoken for in these reviews. My son is 4, but he is in the Pre-K room instead of with the younger 4's because he will be in Kindergarten next year. Each room is categorized with children of all the same age, no mixed ages, which is a plus! Each class is able to provide age appropriate activities and their curriculum is of high standards. The older children have music and Spanish lessons in their curriculum. My son enjoys everything they offer including dance and karate. They also provide lunch and snacks so I do not have to bring anything. Every year Educare celebrates it's birthday with a carnival for all the kids and their parents, which my son cannot wait for! Happy 27th birthday Educare!


Educare Daycare & Learning Center 3

Posted March 10, 2012
- a parent
They rely on television/movies far too much on a daily basis. I also believe some of the teachers can be quite rude to the children. Disappointing

Educare Daycare & Learning Center 5

Posted January 31, 2012
- a parent
I have had 5 children attend this school, and a neice. I am also aware of how some other childcare centers operate, because I have represented parents that have had serious problems with their child's center. I have also served on a stateadvisory board. I believe Educare is one of the best in the state. Although there have been times when I have had disagreements with their staff about disciplinary issues, they have always been willing to work with me and with my children, and the problems have been solved. Most importantly, my children LOVE to go to school there every day, and the youngest, now 4 1/2, amaze me with how much they have learned. They stress outdoor activities, so the kids grow healthy and strong and well-socialized. The teachers are caring and friendly. When my children were babies I would visit at lunch time to nurse them, and talk with the teachers, and they wre a pleasure to be with. I could not disagree more with the negative reviews on here.

Educare Daycare & Learning Center 5

Posted January 28, 2012
- a parent
My daughter has been enrolled in Educare since this past October and my son just started this past week. Contrary to the early post about this facility, our experience has been top notch. The staff is professional, the facility itself is clean and very well organized and most of all my children enjoy their time at Educare. My daughter has made leaps and bounds in terms of her abilities to write, recognize and sound out the alphabet. Her counting/ math skills have improved. I credit this to her amazing teacher! I have no doubt my son will also excel at this school in time. I am thrilled that my children are able to be part of an environment that truly is a further extension of our household. I wouldn t hesitate to recommend this facility to anyone looking for a great environment for their child to learn and play.


Educare Daycare & Learning Center 5

Posted January 04, 2012
- a parent
Our son has been attending the Pre-K program and we absolutely love it. He is learning so much academically and the emphasis on respect and other social skills is tremendous. His self confidence has increased greatly with the skill sets he is building upon. The staff is very friendly, always willing to communicate what is going on, and do a great job of keeping us up to date on progress, activities, etc.

Educare Daycare & Learning Center 1

Posted August 15, 2011
- a parent
I wouldn't recommend this school to any parent. Very difficult to get ahold of in an emergency. Also, they seem to watch TV quite a bit. As a parent if I'm paying this much money, I'd like my child to be interacted with and doing activities or looking at a book rather than sitting in front of a TV.

Educare Daycare & Learning Center 2

Posted July 01, 2011
- a parent
We really did not like this school at all and were very disappointed with it. Very disorganized and poorly developed. We were very shocked with them and did not like the enviroment. We took our daughter to another daycare and she is now much happier! I would not recommend this place to any parent.


Educare Daycare & Learning Center 5

Posted February 10, 2010
- a parent
Love this school! The teachers are dedicated, the environment kid friendly, and the price is reasonable. It is the 'perfect daycare for us'. Our 3 year old couldn't be happier!

Educare Daycare & Learning Center 0
no rating

Posted December 28, 2008
- a parent
This daycare has been the best for my children. They have 118 children. they place all children in rooms by age. The classes are kept small and they learn alot because they teach age appropriate activities. All the head teachers are State Certified. My oldest child is in the Kindergarten program; and by December she was reading at a first grade level. My youngest is 2, and is also learning a great deal. It's almost like being home. They offer all kinds of activities such as dance, karate, swimming lessons,etc. They even bring the children sledding in the winter on a large hill the have on their 2 acre yard. I rate this daycare as one of the highest educational daycare facilities in the state.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Educare Daycare & Learning Center
379 Goffstown Back Road, Goffstown, NH  03045
(603) 627-3392
Last modified Educare Daycare & Learning Center is a Private school that serves grades PK-K
Educare Daycare & Learning Center Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top