Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Educare Daycare & Learning Center

Preschool

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Goffstown

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $168,200. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $1,150.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
No new ratings
2012:
Based on 6 ratings
2011:
Based on 2 ratings

Teacher quality

Parent involvement

Facilities & equipmentd

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

11 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted December 19, 2012

Great Job Educare On 11/27/12, the staff in the infant room administered rescue breathing to a 5 month old baby who had an apnea episode during his nap. During a routine check on the infants, the teacher noticed the child was not breathing, and immediately picked him up and started Rescue Breathing. Doctor's congratulated the directoor and the staff on a job well done. Knowing what to do, and acting quickly saved this child's life. Thank goodness all the staff at Educare is certified in C.P.R. and 1st. Aid. This was published in the N.H. Union Leader on Dec. 1st. and in the Goffstown News on Dec. 6th.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 3, 2012

Academics are well spoken for in these reviews. My son is 4, but he is in the Pre-K room instead of with the younger 4's because he will be in Kindergarten next year. Each room is categorized with children of all the same age, no mixed ages, which is a plus! Each class is able to provide age appropriate activities and their curriculum is of high standards. The older children have music and Spanish lessons in their curriculum. My son enjoys everything they offer including dance and karate. They also provide lunch and snacks so I do not have to bring anything. Every year Educare celebrates it's birthday with a carnival for all the kids and their parents, which my son cannot wait for! Happy 27th birthday Educare!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 10, 2012

They rely on television/movies far too much on a daily basis. I also believe some of the teachers can be quite rude to the children. Disappointing
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 31, 2012

I have had 5 children attend this school, and a neice. I am also aware of how some other childcare centers operate, because I have represented parents that have had serious problems with their child's center. I have also served on a stateadvisory board. I believe Educare is one of the best in the state. Although there have been times when I have had disagreements with their staff about disciplinary issues, they have always been willing to work with me and with my children, and the problems have been solved. Most importantly, my children LOVE to go to school there every day, and the youngest, now 4 1/2, amaze me with how much they have learned. They stress outdoor activities, so the kids grow healthy and strong and well-socialized. The teachers are caring and friendly. When my children were babies I would visit at lunch time to nurse them, and talk with the teachers, and they wre a pleasure to be with. I could not disagree more with the negative reviews on here.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 28, 2012

My daughter has been enrolled in Educare since this past October and my son just started this past week. Contrary to the early post about this facility, our experience has been top notch. The staff is professional, the facility itself is clean and very well organized and most of all my children enjoy their time at Educare. My daughter has made leaps and bounds in terms of her abilities to write, recognize and sound out the alphabet. Her counting/ math skills have improved. I credit this to her amazing teacher! I have no doubt my son will also excel at this school in time. I am thrilled that my children are able to be part of an environment that truly is a further extension of our household. I wouldn t hesitate to recommend this facility to anyone looking for a great environment for their child to learn and play.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 4, 2012

Our son has been attending the Pre-K program and we absolutely love it. He is learning so much academically and the emphasis on respect and other social skills is tremendous. His self confidence has increased greatly with the skill sets he is building upon. The staff is very friendly, always willing to communicate what is going on, and do a great job of keeping us up to date on progress, activities, etc.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 15, 2011

I wouldn't recommend this school to any parent. Very difficult to get ahold of in an emergency. Also, they seem to watch TV quite a bit. As a parent if I'm paying this much money, I'd like my child to be interacted with and doing activities or looking at a book rather than sitting in front of a TV.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 1, 2011

We really did not like this school at all and were very disappointed with it. Very disorganized and poorly developed. We were very shocked with them and did not like the enviroment. We took our daughter to another daycare and she is now much happier! I would not recommend this place to any parent.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 10, 2010

Love this school! The teachers are dedicated, the environment kid friendly, and the price is reasonable. It is the 'perfect daycare for us'. Our 3 year old couldn't be happier!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted December 28, 2008

This daycare has been the best for my children. They have 118 children. they place all children in rooms by age. The classes are kept small and they learn alot because they teach age appropriate activities. All the head teachers are State Certified. My oldest child is in the Kindergarten program; and by December she was reading at a first grade level. My youngest is 2, and is also learning a great deal. It's almost like being home. They offer all kinds of activities such as dance, karate, swimming lessons,etc. They even bring the children sledding in the winter on a large hill the have on their 2 acre yard. I rate this daycare as one of the highest educational daycare facilities in the state.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 5, 2008

I am thrilled with this daycare! They take great care of my two children. Not only are my children taught age appropriate curriculum, they are loved! I recommend this daycare to all my friends with children.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 80% 89%
Hispanic 20% 4%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 0%
Asian or Asian/Pacific Islander 0% 3%
Black 0% 2%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% 0%
Two or more races 0% 2%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

379 Goffstown Back Road
Goffstown, NH 03045
Phone: (603) 627-3392

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare

Add this school to compare
ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT