Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-K|Private
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
9 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 9 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Nutfield Cooperative School 5

Posted February 05, 2015
- a parent
Our family couldn't be happier with Nutfield! After looking at several area schools we ultimately chose Nutfield because of their warm and engaging teachers and staff as well as the ability for my husband and I to spend time in the classroom cooping. Nutfield has turned out to be even better than we had hoped! Our children love their teachers and classmates, and can't wait to go to school each day. My husband and I have really enjoyed our time in the classroom getting to know the teachers and fellow students, and it has been amazing getting to watch our children up close as they learn. We have been so impressed by Nutfield's ability to provide a fun and exciting learning environment that is caring and supportive of the entire family. Choosing Nutfield as our family's school is one of the best decisions we have made and we would highly recommend it for anyone looking for a preschool in the greater Derry area!

Nutfield Cooperative School 5

Posted June 03, 2014
- a parent
I love this wonderful hands on preschool that all 3 of my children attended. They have an AMAZING knowledgable, nurturing and caring staff. I love the cooperative aspect of this school.


Nutfield Cooperative School 5

Posted September 17, 2012
- a parent
Nutfield school is a wonderful preschool program that integrates learning into a fun, playful social experience. Each child gets their own "special day" every 5-6 wks. On this day they get to bring a parent (which gives us parents a chance to observe our children in their learning environment), and bring snack for the other children. The school offers a structured routine so that the children know what to expect each day. They take walking trips to the Library, the Post Office and a garden, and may take other field trips to the Audobon Center or the grocery store. They have several family events each year such as Field Day and Family Fun Night. I am currently sending my third child to Nutfield and all of my children could not WAIT to go to school each day! It is truly an extraordinary experience!

Nutfield Cooperative School 5

Posted January 29, 2012
- a parent
The program at Nutfield Cooperative School is wonderful, integrating academic experiences into everyday learning in fun and creative ways and offering families the unique opportunity to participate extensively in the chid's learning, through spending "special days" in the classroom, excellent parental communication, through daily updates and weekly pictures and write ups, and multiple family centered activities throughout the course of the schoolyear. What it really boils down to is that my son LOVES going to school, which is the very best thing I could ask for from a preschool experience! The teachers at Nutfield have done a wonderful job working hand in hand with our family to lay his foundation for becoming a successful student. Over the past two years they have helped us to encourage him to become the sociable, independent, empathetic and intelligent little boy that he is today! His growth over the past two years amazes me, and I have his teachers to thank!

Nutfield Cooperative School 5

Posted June 20, 2010
- a parent
Nutfield is a fantastic school for kids to go to. My daughter loves going there and cant wait to go to school every week. The teachers are very open, patient and great with the kids. As other parents have mentioned, a parent volnteers in the class ona rotating basis and its a great pportunity to observe the interaction between the teachers and children and see how the school functions. My daughter has evolved so much socially, emotionally and academically in the last year and has gotten so independent. The principal and teachers are very approachable, knowledgable and experienced.


Nutfield Cooperative School 5

Posted June 20, 2010
- a parent
This is a wonderful school. Small classes with excellant teachers. Each class has two teachers and one parent, allowing each student many opportunities to learn and explore. I would highly recommend this school to anyone, my very eager to learn 3 year old had a blast this past year.

Nutfield Cooperative School 5

Posted June 20, 2010
- a parent
Nutfield is an amazing school! The teachers are incredibly patient and kind with the children. I have seen our daughter grow leaps and bounds this year. We are thrilled!! Nutfield is a cooperative school which means that parents volunteer on a rotating basis. I love this because I can really see what it going on at the school. We had 14 kids in class this year which means that with 2 teacher and one parent in the class at all times, the ratio was 1:5. It's also a great way to meet the other moms/dads and kids. I feel very grateful to have found this school!

Nutfield Cooperative School 5

Posted July 10, 2008
- a parent
Nutfield is a wonderful school for your child to grow socially and academically. The teachers do a wonderful job with all types of students. They believe in learning through experience. My three children, whom are all very different, did wonderful there. The recent NYEAC accredidation is a plus.


Nutfield Cooperative School 5

Posted November 26, 2007
- a parent
The director and all of the teachers at Nutfield are wonderful. The classes are all very small with 2 teachers and a parent volunteer in each room. I love the cooperative aspect of this school.

Nearby schools

Nutfield Cooperative School
47 East Derry Road, East Derry, NH  03041
(603) 434-2602
Last modified Nutfield Cooperative School is a Private school that serves grades PK-K
Top