Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK
Private
Durham, NH
Students enrolled: 12

4 stars
Based on 18 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Great Bay Cooperative Preschool 5

Posted November 18, 2013
- a parent
Great Bay Cooperative Preschool (formerly Lee Cooperative Nursery School) has become the highlight of our daughter's weekly activities! We visited the classroom in Lee last year and we are so happy with the NEW space in Durham; the new classroom is bright and sunny, there remains an emphasis on nature-based education/enrichment trips outside of the school, Brenda is a fantastic teacher who has designed an innovative and engaging program for the children, and our family is thoroughly enjoying the opportunity to participate in our daughter's education/in the school community. We couldn't be happier with the experience we have had thus far and highly recommend this preschool!

Great Bay Cooperative Preschool 5

Posted November 18, 2013
- a parent
This is our second year with the school. The new location is easier to get to and the facility is fabulous. It continues to be a phenomenal experience for our child. The rhythm of each week is one that our daughter looks forward to each day. It's a hands-on environment where parents really get to know other students and families and build friendships and connections. It truly is a community of learners with new discoveries each day! It's a wonderful way to be a part of our child's early education, engaging her through developmentally appropriate experiences.


Great Bay Cooperative Preschool 5

Posted November 18, 2013
- a parent
We LOVE this school. Great program, great price, and great location. The new classroom in Durham is perfect for the school.

Great Bay Cooperative Preschool 5

Posted August 12, 2012
- a parent
Great place to introduce your preschooler to school. There is just the right amount of fun, creativity, learning and play taking place every day. The kids are always motivated to go and discover the activities for the day. The teacher gives them freedom, but with structure and discipline when needed, so they can develop their creativity while learning to perform in an academic environment. The fact that I, as a mom, was directly involved in the education of my kids, is priceless.

Great Bay Cooperative Preschool 4

Posted June 05, 2012
- a parent
My daughter attended this school for two years and loved it. She couldn't wait for the next day at school. Her teacher was patient and kind and had fun arts and crafts to do. Nature walks through the woods nearby where always a great adventure for the kids. As a parent, I have enjoyed helping out with activities and have met some incredible families whose friendships have meant a great deal to me.


Great Bay Cooperative Preschool 5

Posted June 04, 2012
- a parent
Our son attended the Lee Cooperative Nursery School this year in the Acorns progrom. My husband and I both agree it was the best money we've spent in a long time! He is excited about learning his alphabet, took the initiative to learn how to write his name and is learning a lot of the appropriate ways to act in a classroom setting. I love the involvement I have in his first years of education as well. I really get the opportunity to watch him grown and watch how the classroom functions. We will definitely be sending the rest of our children here!

Great Bay Cooperative Preschool 5

Posted June 03, 2012
- a parent
Another amazing year! The Lee Cooperative Nursery School is an amazing choice! The kids love it, they learn so much, and the whole environment is simply perfect! The teacher really cares about the kids! I love how my son and daughter are now so into science and love to hike in the woods and ask questions. I also love that they teach me. This school is exactly what a pre-schooler needs, and I loved it for me too. Few places in this world offer such a sense of community as this place does. Your whole family will love it!

Great Bay Cooperative Preschool 5

Posted May 30, 2012
- a parent
We looked at numerous preschools in the Dover-Durham-Lee-South Berwick area. We got a great feel from the Lee Cooperative Nursery School the minute we stepped through the door. The children were active and involved, the teacher was patient and kind, and it had that special happy feeling a good school gives off. Our 3-year-old just completed his first year at the school and had a great experience. We worked on the board of the school as well, and really got to get involved and make the school our own. We feel really glad knowing our son can look forward to another year at Lee Coop next year!


Great Bay Cooperative Preschool 5

Posted May 16, 2012
- a parent
My daughter attends school here and will be going back next year. We love the environment of her first school setting. She was encouraged to learn and grow at her own pace. The teacher was caring and very attentive to her needs, helping her learn to express herself and interact with the other children. I loved that this school focusing on the social aspect of learning and encourages learning through discovery and play. What a wonderful start to 18 years of school!.

Great Bay Cooperative Preschool 5

Posted December 14, 2011
- a parent
My daughter has gone to LCNS and absolutely loved it. My sons are currently enrolled and absolutely love it. Preschool is for learning through play and adventure. LCNS and the teacher hit a home run when it comes to finding fun ways for 3 - 5 yr olds to learn about their world and each other in a nurturing, supportive, communal way. From walks in the woods to 'trips' around the world, the experience has been priceless. Not to mention the wonderful friends you make through parental involvement.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Great Bay Cooperative Preschool
1 Park Ct, Durham, NH  03824
(603) 868-3591
Last modified Great Bay Cooperative Preschool is a Private school that serves grade PK
Great Bay Cooperative Preschool Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top