Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK|Private
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
8 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 13 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Goddard School-Derry 5

Posted August 31, 2015
- a parent
This school has been an important part of our lives for 6 years. We are so grateful for the quality teachers who have college degrees, act professionally and really care about the children. They put together a fun program with a lot of learning - even for the younger age groups. The school is safe, clean, caring, and everyone there wants what is best for our kids.

Goddard School-Derry 5

Posted November 22, 2014
- a parent
As a family, we came to The Goddard School after our two-year old son was asked to leave his previous school/daycare because they felt he needed too much attention with is autism disability. We were unsure if we would even have him attend another school, but due to the importance of having him socialize with age appropriate peers, we decided to take a leap of faith after meeting with The Goddard Staff and even visiting his proposed classroom. It is not only the opinion of us, his parents, but also the opinions of his multiple therapists whom The Goddard Staff and classmates welcomed, that Miss Stephie went above and beyond for our son. Stephanie is warm and caring, but at the same time will challenge him to learn while being attentive to his special needs. Feedback I also received from his private therapists and educators is that he seems to have off days when she is not there which is proof to us that she is a large part of his success at The Goddard School. We want to take this time to say thank you to everyone at The Goddard School for having the patience and believing that our sons belongs in an environment where he can grow and learn amongst his peers.


Goddard School-Derry 1

Posted July 18, 2012
- a parent
Paying a lot of money for low quality early childhood education. You get the bells and whistles but are in the factory setting of just being another check. If you are going to pay as much as you are, you should have certified teachers. The office staff is difficult to deal with when it comes to any problem and handled many situations in a very unprofessional manner.

Goddard School-Derry 5

Posted August 05, 2011
- a parent
It is a great feeling to be able to drop your child off and not look back because you know without a doubt they are in good hands. My child has been at the school for close to the full two years and in that time we moved. I looked at schools closer to home but when I say none compare, I mean not even close! The teachers are true professionals who want to be there. My little one gets frustrated that I can't keep up with the sign language curriculum but he he is teaching me. A great deal of people thought I was a little weird when I said I was going to a parent teacher conference for my three year old, but the detailed checklist and one one time with the teacher let me know that my child was making great progress and that his teachers were very in tune with his learning style, behavior and needs. They take a lot of care to keep everything super clean, and are even painting the whole inside despite the fact the school has been open for just shy of two years. Whether I am being measured the way you measure a horse or being informed that there is a crescent moon tonight I see signs of great learning daily. I also really love the school works so hard on good manners and social skills.

Goddard School-Derry 5

Posted May 17, 2011
- a parent
I have had fantastic experiences with The Goddard School and would recommend it to any parent who puts the safety and education of their child first. Teachers are educated and invested in the care of the children and everyone is available to talk to if you have questions or concerns. This school is far and above any others I have seen. Love it!


Goddard School-Derry 5

Posted November 18, 2010
- a teacher
Awesome! is the first word that comes to mind. My daughters both started there from the day the doors opened and my husband and I are thrilled with everyone there. The children are involved in so many fun, educational activities. My girls learn some spanish, sign language and so much more. The detailed daily reports let you know important information about what your child is doing during the day and gives room for discussions at home. I feel that my children are safe in a fun, loving environment where they can learn. Nothing but good things to say about this school!

Goddard School-Derry 1

Posted July 01, 2010
- a parent
My child started with this school the day that the doors opened,and yes, the facility is state of the art and there are lots of toys and materials, however, I recently had to remove him from the environment due to a lack of safety. There was a repeated abuser in his class who I saw with my own eyes, numerous times, hitting and physically harming the other children. When I confronted the management, they tried to make excuses for his behavior and refused to remove him from the school. This child was so violent that on more than one occasion I witnessed teachers trying to control his physical meltdowns, with very limited success. The parents are NOT being informed. From what I have witnessed, they are first and foremost concerned about revenue, and the safety and well-being of the children is not a consideration. Financially unstable!

Goddard School-Derry 5

Posted December 02, 2009
- a parent
The school is immaculate inside and out. Even the smallest children are engaged in a fun learning based curriculum. My only child had a tough time adjusting to a school environment but there was a true team approach to getting him through. The staff not only engages with the students but communicates with parents with detailed daily reports. If you are shopping for a bargain you won't find it at this school, but if you want new equipment and a well educated team who know the students intimately by name this is a good option. State of the art security keeps kids safe including hand scans and survaillance cams in administrative office . There are always great things planned every day and there, There is no skimping on supplies with an influx of new toys books and art material to keep the kids stimulated.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Goddard School-Derry
12 Tsienneto Road, Derry, NH  03038
(603) 432-2210
Last modified Goddard School-Derry is a Private school that serves grade PK
Goddard School-Derry Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top