Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-K|Private
70 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 11 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


The Early Enrichment Center 2

Posted November 23, 2013
- a parent
The center is of poor quality childcare. There is a high teacher turnover and the director thinks her time is of more importance than the parents. My child went there for 2 months and after several announced drop-ins to see how they were doing I was disgusted and pulled them out! Do not recommend eec.

The Early Enrichment Center 5

Posted April 23, 2013
- a parent
I look all over the Concord area for a safe and happy place for my daughter and the EEC was with out question the best one I found. I will hear my daughter in the other room playing with her dolls. What I hear, is her acting out what she is exsperiance in school. She shows understanding, respect, patients and compassion. I was so proud of her and so happy. The teachers are well educated. This is NOT a daycare. It is a learning center. I also want to mention the director was a very pleasent, caring and understanding person.


The Early Enrichment Center 1

Posted January 21, 2013
- a parent
I was very unhappy with how we were treated here. The director was rude to my husband and me. We made several appointments that she either kept us waiting for 15-20 minutes past our meeting time or she just didn't show up.

The Early Enrichment Center 5

Posted August 29, 2011
- a parent
My son has been at EEC for 3 years now and is about to move up to the Monarch room. I cannot possibly say enough wonderful things about this facility. From infancy (3 months old) up until 3 years old, the staff has been nothing but caring, compassionate and professional. I love that they have themes that they explore each month and that my son comes home reciting things he's learned. In my son's time at EEC, While I was dropping off/picking up, I have never once heard a baby crying that was not being held and comforted, so I'm unsure where the previous reviewer was coming from with this speculation that they use the "CIO" method. I also never found that a teacher left without writing a letter to parents ahead of time explaining their decision. Such a wonderful, wonderful place! One more thing - the director has ALWAYS been flexible and accomodating with my changing work schedule as well, which is almost unheard of in most daycare centers! Top notch care.

The Early Enrichment Center 5

Posted July 20, 2011
- a parent
My daughter has been attending EEC for 3 years now. I have no complaints. The director and teachers are professional, respectful, and always encourage parent feedback. My daughter is thriving and learning so much. I would definitely recommend this school to anyone looking for daycare in the Concord area. We are very pleased with the care they are giving my daughter.


The Early Enrichment Center 2

Posted February 08, 2011
- a parent
There was a high rate of turnover and changes to the room. Teachers were changed and the parents weren't even notified beforehand. When I asked the director about this she blamed the teacher and took no responsibility for not letting the parents know. They also seem to be fans of the CIO method in the infant room, which tends to wake up all the other babies who are trying to sleep, and would let my child cry even after telling them I did not approve of that method.

The Early Enrichment Center 5

Posted September 28, 2010
- a parent
I am sorry that this parent has such a negatrive experience. My experience was completely opposite. I called for a tour and was sent the brochure in the mail. We set up a tour well in advance and I was met promptly by the Director. She was very professional and warm and answered all of my questions. She spent well over an hour showing and explaining the facility. All the teachers greeted me with professionalism as well. I am currently on the waitlist but hope to be enrolled soon. A coworker also has her child there and raves about the quality programs and administration.

The Early Enrichment Center 1

Posted September 23, 2010
- a parent
Management thinks that only their time is of any value & the parent's is not. They confirmed an appt to take a tour of the premises just half hour before, but I didn't think twice since concord NH doesn't have as many day care centers. When I went there I was told that they have an ongoing meeting hence they could only give me a brochure & cannot take me on a tour. So I wasted my time for nothing. I would rather take my business where they value my time as their own.


The Early Enrichment Center
no rating

Posted September 30, 2009
- a parent
The EEC staff of teachers and directors are highly skilled, caring, open, and helpful on a continuous basis. There is a warm feeling to the care they provide. It will be difficult to one day move on from the EEC but we as parents will know our child is prepared. This is indeed a top-notch educational care center for children.

The Early Enrichment Center 5

Posted December 09, 2006
- a parent
EEC is a great safe place for children. The families are always encouraged to participate in the care and education of the children who attend. I highly encourage anyone to find out more.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

The Early Enrichment Center
16 Chenell Drive, Concord, NH  03301
(603) 224-3282
Last modified The Early Enrichment Center is a Private school that serves grades PK-K
The Early Enrichment Center Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top