Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


16 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Bedford Village Morning School 5

Posted September 18, 2010
- a parent
As a former student of BVMS I can tell you that my best childhood memories are from this school. I feel so blessed that my children will get to experience BVMS as I did. With the same creative play stations I fondly remember (although I don't fit int the kitchen as well as I did when I was 5) and best of all the same wonderful director, Mrs Tyrie. It is hard to find such a special school that focuses on the kids need to just be kids! To play, laugh and have 3,4 and 5 year old expectations, never more than that. They are able to be who they are without judgement, criticism, or anger from adults and everyday my kids walk through those doors, I know they are going to be treated kind and friendly! I HIGHLY recommend this school!!

Bedford Village Morning School 5

Posted June 05, 2010
- a parent
As parents with a five year old at BVMS we can't say enough positive things about this preschool. The curriculum and staff are awesome! They truly care about the happiness of our child!


Bedford Village Morning School 5

Posted January 13, 2009
- a parent
BVMS is a hidden jewel in Bedford. My husband's two older children (now ages 25 and 20) both attended and still speak fondly of their time at BVMS. Needless to say, it was an easy choice when deciding where to send our three year old son. Kudos to Mrs. Tyree and the entire staff for creating such a wondering environment for our children.

Bedford Village Morning School 5

Posted January 12, 2009
- a parent
There are so many wonderful qualities about this school! I have 4 children who will or have all attended this school. My two oldest have gone from lower preschool through kindergarten here. What they have learned on both an academic and social level are beyond my expectations. The Director and teachers have it right with implementing the Life Skills Program which I can guarantee you will NOT find at any other school. This program will teach them skills and develop important qualities that will get them far in life, long after they leave BVMS. The Director, Sue Tyrie holds many classes at no extra charge to BVMS parents that will also teach you this lifelong skill. She also has classes on How to Talk so Your Kids Will Listen and Siblings without Rivalry . When your children attend this school you know your children are loved and nurtured

Bedford Village Morning School 5

Posted January 11, 2009
- a parent
BVMS exceeds our expectations in every way, the teachers and the curriculum are excellent. Our daughter thoroughly enjoys it!


Bedford Village Morning School 5

Posted January 09, 2009
- a parent
The Life Skills program is OUTSTANDING! If your heart s desire as a parent is to raise not only intelligent but thoughtful, compassionate, respectful children then BVMS should be your partner. We are truly thankful for the well rounded foundation they have helped lay in our children. (The extra effort the staff puts into ongoing education for their parents proves their deep commitment to the complete well being of children.)

Bedford Village Morning School 5

Posted January 09, 2009
- a parent
Bedford Village Morning School provides a safe, caring environment for our preschooler. The teachers are attentive to each individual child's needs and are very approachable. After much research to find the appropriate school for our child, I strongly feel we made the right decision and would recommend it to anyone.

Bedford Village Morning School 0
no rating

Posted January 08, 2009
- a parent
I feel very lucky to have stumbled on BVMS 6 years ago for my four children. We have had nothing but wonderful experiences, top teachers and open communication with the director and teachers at the school. Among many other things that I find to be 'bonuses' at BVMS, the number one thing that has kept us at the school is the Life Skills program. This program really sets the foundation for lifelong learning, respect for oneself and others and gives the children self confidence to know that if they try, they can do anything! I highly recommend this school to anyone looking for a school where the child can be a child and the foundation for life and educational success is set. Lisa Nash


Bedford Village Morning School 5

Posted January 08, 2009
- a parent
This is a great school with great teachers. I only have good things to say about BVMS and I recommend it highly.

Bedford Village Morning School 5

Posted January 08, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bedford Village Morning School
19 Ministerial Road, Bedford, NH  03110
(603) 472-5531
Last modified Bedford Village Morning School is a Private school that serves grades PK-K
Bedford Village Morning School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top