Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Sunset Montessori Community School 5

Posted May 30, 2012
- a parent
My children attend this school, and have for some time now. They have flourished not only academically, but in all areas of development. The classroom teachers truly love their students as if they were there own! I feel so safe and comfortable leaving my children in their care. The director is wonderful and easy to communicate with. She definetly goes above and beyond! The new owners have made some changes, improving the building and what not. However, they seem to be more concerned with attracting new students than keeping the current families happy. There have been a lot of changes in the past year...some welcomed, some not. Overall, I am still happy with the care, love, and education my children are receiving at Sunset Montessori Community!

Sunset Montessori Community School 5

Posted May 22, 2012
- a parent
My child loves this school! You know that your child is receiving the best when they're excited to go and be at school. The teachers and staff are great with the kids. My daughter has been going to school here since before Pre-K, and she has learned so much, and not only gained knowledge but also self-esteem and independence.


Sunset Montessori Community School 5

Posted May 21, 2012
- a parent
We are so happy with this school. Both my son and daughter attend the school. It has a family atmosphere. All the teachers take time with my children and with me. You can tell that every little person matters and I always feel that every teacher knows my children well.

Sunset Montessori Community School 5

Posted May 18, 2012
- a parent
The primary teacher is great and has a lot of experience in Montessori education. She focuses not just on academics but more important the child's character. The class size is small so you can expect 100% attention given to your child. My son loves this school!

Sunset Montessori Community School 5

Posted May 18, 2012
- a teacher
I'm confused with your comment, we haven't had any issues with girls fighting. We have a Parent Advisory Committee, once a month in which parents voice their ideas, opinions, concerns and are involved with all the activities we do here at Sunset Montessori Community! Best wishes


Sunset Montessori Community School 3

Posted May 17, 2012
- a parent
My daughter learned a lot at this school, she enjoyed going everyday. The director was not easy to talk with and did not give much of an effort towards working with you and your child if there was a problem. Director was trying to do to many things and forgetting about other stuff that was more important. I did not like how I was treated and felt that I was being turned down on all my ideas when it came to helping my daughter or keeping other students and my daughter from fighting. I am happy with what my daughter learned but the director needs to take some people skill classes.

Sunset Montessori Community School 5

Posted April 25, 2012
- a teacher
Sunset Montessori Community offers a positive learning environment. By offering the Montessori experience, the child is introduced to the joy of learning and a frame work is provided for developing creative activity, independence, self-esteem and confidence

Sunset Montessori Community School 0
no rating

Posted October 10, 2008
- a parent
This Daycare is A-W-S-O-M-E! my kids have gone here for the past 3 1/2 years, they teach them to sign, speak spanish & some french, they are not just babysitting your kids like some places they are teaching them as well!


Sunset Montessori Community School 1

Posted February 14, 2005
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Sunset Montessori Community School
3525 East Sunset Road, Las Vegas, NV  89120
(702) 433-6044
Last modified Sunset Montessori Community School is a Private school that serves grades PK-K
Sunset Montessori Community School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top