Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


16 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Hill & Dale Child Development Center 5

Posted June 11, 2012
- a parent
My son, Samuel, has been going to this school for preschool. Hill N Dale is the best daycare/preschool in town. The director, Tammy, is always helpful and willing to listen to any concerns the arise. Jerry is another director there that has always entertained me with stories of my son and his learning process. Also Ms Aubrey in the office has always made my family feel at home. I would highly recommend this school to anyone and I have.

Hill & Dale Child Development Center 1

Posted June 08, 2012
- a parent
I am not that impressed with this school or its leadership. We are currently looking to change providers for our child.


Hill & Dale Child Development Center 5

Posted June 08, 2012
- a parent
Hill and Dale is a great school. I was referred this school by my coworker who is a professor at UNLV. She said this school has curriculum for even the little baby class! It was true and our kids have been learning so much from their teachers!! My daghter started to go here when she was 1 1/2 years old and she is finishing Hill and Dale's kindergarten class today! She enjoyed learning from Ms. Amanda and she is so sad about leaving Hill and Dale... Our son has been there since he was two and he LOVES his teacher, Ms. Christina!!! Great teachers, supporting staff and administration staff! We would recommend Hill and Dale to anyone!

Hill & Dale Child Development Center 5

Posted June 07, 2012
- a parent
My daughter Kayle ae has thrived at Hill and Dale. The staff and teaches are so encouraging and really take time with each child. I can't say enough good about my experience and knowing my child is in a nurturing environment.

Hill & Dale Child Development Center 5

Posted June 07, 2012
- a parent
My son Sevastien has been attending Hill and Dale for almost two years. The staff is great and friendly. It makes me feel good that my son hasnt complain about going to school in the morning :) The school is always clean (very important). Hill and Dale is a great school overall.


Hill & Dale Child Development Center 5

Posted June 07, 2012
- a parent
My son Connor attends Hill and Dale Daycare. After many painstaken weeks and months prior to going back to work after having my son, my husband and I wanted the very BEST daycare for our son. Luckily my son's pediatrician had given us her very own recommendation, which was Hill and Dale Daycare. She had her two children attend when they were younger and gave rave reviews. Now that I have had my son enrolled in Hill and Dale Daycare for 3 years now, I must honestly say this is the BEST daycare you will find in ALL of Las Vegas and Henderson. The teachers and staff are excellent and really LOVE the children. The children thrive at Hill and Dale. The children are separated by age group and are taught a curriculum based on that age group and development. It is such a wonderful experience that every day when I pick up my 3 year old son Connor and ask him how his day was, he responds with AWESOME and HAPPY. If you are looking for the very BEST in daycares and preschools, look no further than Hill and Dale Daycare!

Hill & Dale Child Development Center 5

Posted June 07, 2012
- a parent
My daughter, Gianna who is a year and a half, attends Hill & Dale. This is a wonderful place to take you children. Her teacher, Ms. Robin, is the best! She has been taking care of children this age for a very long time and it shows in how she interacts with the children. She is caring, loving and a perfect care taker for toddlers. Every teacher that Gianna is placed with is great and my daughter seems to enjoy the time that she is there. The office staff is fantastic to deal with as well; each of them are always cheerful and pleasant to interact with. I highly recommend this daycare to anyone that is in search of somewhere you can feel comfortable taking your children!

Hill & Dale Child Development Center 5

Posted June 06, 2012
- a parent
My daughter Sophie has attended Hill & Dale Child Development Center for the last 2 years. I chose Hill & Dale because I attended preschool there as a child. I have such fond memories of the school. Since my daughter started there I have not been disappointed. Her teachers have been wonderful. They really care about the children and take the time to really connect with them. I always feel my daughter is safe and in a loving environment. I am grateful that she is making lasting fond memories there just like me.


Hill & Dale Child Development Center 5

Posted June 05, 2012
- a parent
Hill and Dale is an excellent school. My daughter, Harley, has been attending since she was 6 mos old. The staff is loving and beyond attentive. She is now in the toddler room and is learning and growing at super speed. I am very fortunate that I found such a great school to bring my daughter to each day. Karyn and Tadd Burns

Hill & Dale Child Development Center 5

Posted May 30, 2012
- a teacher
This is a wonderful center with long term staff who are very professional, excellent parents and the best children! I love my job and wouldn't trade it for anything. You really have to visit to see and feel the difference. Staff genuinely care about the children and the families they serve. And the High Scope curriculum is amazingly wonderful and fun:)

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Hill & Dale Child Development Center
3720 East Tropicana Avenue, Las Vegas, NV  89121
(702) 458-2243
Last modified Hill & Dale Child Development Center is a Private school that serves grades PK-K
Hill & Dale Child Development Center Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top