Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-K
Private
Omaha, NE
Students enrolled: 30
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

5 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Montessori Learning Center-Dundee 1

Posted June 03, 2013
- a parent
Very negative experience. Lunches left and spoiled in the summer sun meant my son went without lunch. The staff gave no info regarding daily activities; the owner told us to ask our 2.5yo how long he napped. Despite what you may be told at orientation parents are not welcome to come or stay. As the only full time child his age he was left to play on his own. My heart broke when he told me no one would play with him. I had never seen my son truly sad until he started at Dundee Montessori and I hope to never see him that sad again. IMO the owner was controlling, distant and very cold, almost militant. Questions/concerns were met by the staff with far away, disconnected stares and incomplete answers. We were excited about Montessori but extremely disappointed with the experience we had at DM. We found ourselves in a child care crisis trying to find appropriate care for our son as quickly as possible. He was there a very long 4 weeks.

Montessori Learning Center-Dundee 5

Posted March 17, 2013
- a parent
We left this school ONLY because our son was starting Kindergarten and the head teacher was no longer able to offer Kindergarten because of low enrollment. The teachers and curriculum here are amazing for Pre-K. We will continue to return for the summer program because the school is well-run, organized, and child-centered. Love it!


Montessori Learning Center-Dundee 5

Posted July 21, 2010
- a parent
You will not be disappointed! Your child(ren) will reap the benefits of a challenging, stimulating curriculum taught by wonderful, engaging teachers. The children are taught such a variety and have additional opportunities to participate in music, tumble bus and pottery making. Our daughter loves going to school everyday. She has really blossomed socially and intellectually because of this environment. We highly recommend checking it out!!

Montessori Learning Center-Dundee 5

Posted July 21, 2010
- a parent
My son has been given the opportunity to explore at his own pace. The environment allows children to work on the things they are interested in and provides guidance and direction to learn more. My son has learned to read, has explored geography, learned about cultures around the world and has had the opportunity to really grow and learn at Dundee Montessori.

Montessori Learning Center-Dundee 5

Posted July 21, 2010
- a parent
A child s first school experience should be challenging and encouraging. At Dundee Montessori our child s confidence and abilities have flourished under Ms. Caroline s exceptional care. She has enjoyed the curriculum and programs such as Clay Class, Japanese Class, Tumble Bus Gymnastics and Music for Living. Our child is prepared academically, socially and emotionally and has thrived at Dundee Montessori. We cannot imagine a more positive first step towards a child s education.


Montessori Learning Center-Dundee 5

Posted July 13, 2010
- a parent
This pre-school/kindergarten is simply outstanding! The owner and other lead teacher are so good with children. I have had a child at this center for 6 years now, once two at one time, and I have never had a complaint, or issue with the education or care of my child. The environment is a house that had been completely converted into a school, and is designed for the education of your child. The education is breathtaking, and the opportunities for Tumble Bus, Music class, clay class, language classes, summer fun/swim day is amazing!

Montessori Learning Center-Dundee 5

Posted July 13, 2010
- a parent
I cannot say enough good things about this school. We have had two children attend, and have been completely amazed with the results. The staff, and especially the owner, bring out the best in each child. Our kids are completely different yet the teachers were able the get the best from each of them. If you send your kids to Montessori Learning Center of Dundee you will not be disappointed!

Montessori Learning Center-Dundee 5

Posted July 12, 2010
- a parent
I highly recommend this school. One of my kids attended for 3 years and the other is still a student. This is an excellent preschool for your child to grow and discover their talents. It's a safe and intellectually stimulating environment and my kids blossomed there.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Montessori Learning Center-Dundee
5103 Capitol Avenue, Omaha, NE  68132
(402) 558-6018
Last modified Montessori Learning Center-Dundee is a Private school that serves grades PK-K
Montessori Learning Center-Dundee Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top