Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK|Private
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
30 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Don't know (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 45 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Donna's Little Darlings Child Care Center 5

Posted November 05, 2015
- a community member
Allen loves daycare and I really feel the employees care for the children. He has been a happy child and he is learning by being with other children and learns by watching and doing.

Donna's Little Darlings Child Care Center 4

Posted November 03, 2015
- a parent
Our son seems to really enjoy his time at Donna's, and we can tell that he is learning. For example, Jack would pretend to fall down occasionally and we were able to piece together that is was part of "Ring Around the Rosy!" So that is an activity he learned at Donna's that we've incorperated into our own routines at home. :) Jack was a picky eater and not the best sleeper, but we've seen improvements in both areas since he started at Donna's. I've especially noticed now he plays with other children. He seems to be better at sharing and interacting with other children his age. Jack also has sensitive skin that has reacted at different times, and Donna and her staff were great about keeping us informed and giving us information so that we can communicate clearly with our pediatrician. Donna also worked with us on resolving the issue, and we haven't had any issues since. The teachers all seem great, and Jack usually has a big smile on his face when we pick him up. So I know he enjoys his time at Donna's.


Donna's Little Darlings Child Care Center 5

Posted May 14, 2015
- a parent
Both my husband and I are always greeted with a smile in a calm ambiance. Our son is content and oozes an eagerness to be in the presence of his carers. We have also observed them respect our approach/philosophy with him and they really help out if we have any requests on any given day. We receive a detailed report card and if something needs seeing to, communication is fabulous. If ever we needed to talk to a carer or owner they have made themselves available pronto. As first time parents it is reassuring to see that our boy is in a clean, nurturing and loving place, free to explore (safely) and respected for his unique individuality. We are kept abreast on any changes and look to Donna's as a great haven for our Bubba! Thank you so much.

Donna's Little Darlings Child Care Center 5

Posted April 30, 2015
- a parent
When my son turned 2 we decided it was time for daycare so he could get socialized with other kids. I was very nervous where to send him so I visited several. No other daycare I visited came close to Donna's. The whole set up is cozy and just a toddlers paradise. There is colorful art on the walls and they have their meals catered to them. My son had some adjustment issues being as this was a big change for him and he had a little trouble adapting but the staff here is caring and wonderful. Needless to say he now loves it. Its awesome to drop off a happy toddler and pick him up excited to see me. They also do a lot of arts, crafts and curriculum. I am so happy with the staff especially they are very informative and all of them are great with the kids. My son is defiantly thriving here. I do recommend this daycare to anyone.

Donna's Little Darlings Child Care Center 5

Posted April 30, 2015
- a parent
I have an infant who started at Donna's at seven weeks -- he has received wonderful care from Donna's warm staff. They've helped me wrestle with the car seat, navigate his first fever, and deal with diaper issues. The separate infant house is genius! The environment is the perfect mix of calm and fun for the babies. And the women who work there show real dedication to their tiny charges.


Donna's Little Darlings Child Care Center 5

Posted April 14, 2015
- a parent
My husband and I both love this daycare. Everyone there is so kind and patient. Kahlan is always excited to go and loves all the art projects. I was so nervous about putting Alexander in a daycare, but he is defiantly well taken care of and well loved. I never worry about my children when they are with all of you because you have taken such good care of them ever since we started dropping them off in August of 2013.

Donna's Little Darlings Child Care Center 5

Posted April 14, 2015
- a parent
We have been very pleased with the care Miles has received since we started bring him to Donna's Little Darlings. We have had a great first few months at Donna's. We are always greeted at the door with a smile.The staff is very friendly and attentive and the women working here are interacting with our son really well. I have stopped by unannounced in the middle of the day multiple times and I have always been pleased with what i observe. I highly recommend.

Donna's Little Darlings Child Care Center 5

Posted April 14, 2015
- a parent
Sunny has been attending Donna's Little Darlings Since August of 2012 - She loves it and when she is happy so is Mommy. I love how the staff are nice and tender to the kids. The facility is always clean and in order. I would not take her anywhere else.


Donna's Little Darlings Child Care Center 4

Posted April 14, 2015
- a parent
Ollie really seems to like going to Donna's little darlings. He sings a lot more now. He gets excited when we get close. He always says " daycare, YAY!" thanks for being so understanding with his special needs.

Donna's Little Darlings Child Care Center 5

Posted December 28, 2012
- a parent
My daughter loves coming to play with all her friends which include the staff, not just the other children enrolled. They have helped instill and reinforce the great vales and manners that we are trying to teach her at home. We love the secure feeling of dropping her off in the morning on the way to work and not having to worry about her. We in fact have also just begun this adventure with our newborn son. They both seem very happy and content. Highly recommended regardless of the age of your child.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Donna's Little Darlings Child Care Center
1025 South Saddle Creek Road, Omaha, NE  68106
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 45 reviews. (402) 558-7050
Last modified Donna's Little Darlings Child Care Center is a Private school that serves grade PK
Top