Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Willow Woods Learning Center 5

Posted June 23, 2014
- a parent
This school is the best around!! I have checked into all the schools and this one fit the needs of all my children. My infant was taken care of over and above and my other children have thrived in their classrooms. My son was more then ready to go to Kindergarten! I highly recommend this school

Willow Woods Learning Center 5

Posted February 21, 2013
- a parent
Willow Woods is awesome!!! They have done so much to help my children and prepare them for elementary school. The teachers go over and above for the families to make them comfortable when you start and I felt very safe leaving my babies in their care!


Willow Woods Learning Center 5

Posted May 15, 2012
- a parent
I love willow woods and the environment that it provides my child. The staff is always cheerful and always there to help.

Willow Woods Learning Center 5

Posted February 25, 2012
- a parent
Both of my children ages 4 and 18 months love it!!!! My son started at age 2 1/2 and my daughter at 8 weeks. The staff is very loving and caring towards the kids. My son wakes up everyday asking if he can go to school, he loves it! Both of my kids have learned so much! I highly recommend this place to anyone who is searching for a daycare.

Willow Woods Learning Center 5

Posted August 09, 2011
- a parent
Willow Woods is a fantastic preschool and both of my children have thrived there! The teachers are fantastic because they treat every child with special attention. The staff are always friendly, open and honest. I would resommend Willow Woods to any parent no matter if they have an infant or a school age child.


Willow Woods Learning Center 4

Posted March 30, 2011
- a parent
I love this place... There two year old teacher has been there well over 25 years she does a wonderful job. There pre-k teacher has been there well over 15 years she also wonderful. I went there as a child and loved it and my kids loved also. Its a great place for children of all ages. Its also the oldest daycare in Platte City so that should say something!!

Willow Woods Learning Center 5

Posted March 28, 2011
- a parent
Awesome school for my 3 children!! My children had never attended daycare before and the staff made the transition wonderful for them. They have learned so much since they started in October of last year. I can tell that the Teachers care alot about my kids. I do not agree with the last 2 comments, since my children have been attending this school I have not seen any staff turn over.

Willow Woods Learning Center 1

Posted March 15, 2011
- a parent
Well, I was very disappointed in this school. I had to pull my child out of their care, Unfortunately due to the lack of involvement and attention they gave my child. Very high turnover rate, concerning the staff. And if the staff can't take it, it makes me wonder... We did have to move on to other opportunities.


Willow Woods Learning Center 1

Posted February 25, 2011
- a community member
My child did not like this school. He cried every time he got dropped off. The staff turnover is horrible.And the director and staff are very uneducated.

Willow Woods Learning Center 5

Posted September 02, 2010
- a parent
I believe this school has excellent teachers. My children have been going to this preschool since they were 6weeks old, one of them is now 5 and the other 1 1/2. They have never been mistreated and are always clean. The Director works very well with all the parents and staff. The building is welcoming and makes it easy to drop my children off into their care. My children are both very smart and I beleive its because of the staff at Willow Woods!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Willow Woods Learning Center
14215 92 Highway, Platte City, MO  64079
(816) 858-5437
Last modified Willow Woods Learning Center is a Private school that serves grade PK
Willow Woods Learning Center Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top