Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Columbias Finest Child Development Center 1

Posted October 03, 2014
- a parent
Columbia's Finest seemed like an organized, clean, and exciting new place for my child to learn, until a few weeks in. The staff is ALWAYS out of ratio, the staff changes from one minute to the next, and the attitude I received from the director is outrageous! This place is unprofessional, and has went down since January of 2014. I would NOT recommend this facility to any other parent or employee.

Columbias Finest Child Development Center 1

Posted August 13, 2014
- a parent
When I first toured this school, it seemed great with the security doors, Missouri Accreditation, and the healthy eating promotion. I was very disappointed when I noticed that the teacher to child ratios were not being met. My child was left with one teacher and WAY too many kids. Not to mention, getting bit regularly and picking her up with a dirty diaper on. I would NOT recommend this school. There is no parent communication and much confusion between parent-teacher. I am frustrated on a regular basis and have removed my child.


Columbias Finest Child Development Center 1

Posted August 07, 2014
- a parent
We had to leave...there are always waaay too many children with only one teacher, sometimes I picked up my kid to find out that there is a teacher in the room whom I have never met, and doesn't know which child belongs to me. My child has been bit several times, most of the time I wasn't even told about it, but noticed it at bath time in the evenings. I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND this place to anyone!

Columbias Finest Child Development Center 1

Posted January 12, 2014
- a parent
Quickly went down hill. It was great when we started taking our son there in 2012. Something happened in the last year. All the good staff left, and the dynamic changed all together. It went from being a school to being a place to drop kids off to be babysat. It just wasn't the place for us anymore.

Columbias Finest Child Development Center 1

Posted March 13, 2013
- a parent
Not sure what is driving all the good staff away, but we are SO out of there! The uppity attitude and poor quality of interactions with my kids and communication to me as a parent are abhorable.


Columbias Finest Child Development Center 1

Posted February 24, 2013
- a parent
The place has gone wayyy down hill in the past few months. We though we would stick it out and things would get better, but then even the director left. I was told that the new lady that took over was actually the owner. For that reason- we are looking for something else. That woman is completely RUDE and UNPROFESSIONAL. You can tell just by how she is dressed that she has never spent any significant amount of time with children. We miss how it was when we first enrolled. What happened? It seems something shady is going on around there.

Columbias Finest Child Development Center 5

Posted January 24, 2013
- a parent
I agree that this center is one of the finer child care centers in Columbia. My son and daughter learned so much while they were there. The director helped us to apply for a grant from the Army to help pay our childcare since my husband was away at boot camp. We since have relocated, but my children still ask about their teachers and Ms. Andrea.

Columbias Finest Child Development Center 5

Posted December 23, 2012
- a parent
Ms. Andrea is wonderful, she is there each morning and evening with a smile. It seems she just knows when my kiddo needs an extra hug or high five, and has always been there to support us with ANY need that arises. She does SO MUCH at the center, from office work, to teaching, cooking, and driving the bus. I have been known to be a daycare hopper because I am super particular about who is caring for my child, but we have been here for a while, and as long as Ms. A is here, we're not going anywhere!


Columbias Finest Child Development Center 5

Posted August 07, 2012
- a parent
We enrooled our son here after a horrible experience with another school. I could not be more pleased. Being a health professional the hours of operation work great. He was in the infant toddler room and they would always do activities with him and work actively on his development. I loved all of his teachers and the director.

Columbias Finest Child Development Center 5

Posted September 17, 2011
- a parent
We enrolled here because it was close to our home. We had to move to a school that cost less because of financial difficulties, but were unhappy with the new center. We decided to make some other cuts in our budget in order to come back to Columbia's Finest. This was the BEST decision we made for our kids. They are clean and happy and the end of the day, and they LOVE to sing new songs they learned and tell their dad and I about their day at school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Columbias Finest Child Development Center
3900 White Tiger Lane, Columbia, MO  65202
(573) 499-4466
Last modified Columbias Finest Child Development Center is a Private school that serves grade PK
Columbias Finest Child Development Center Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top