Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK|Private
250 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 10 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Bonhomme Preschool and Kids Day Out 5

Posted May 18, 2015
- a parent
Our experience with Bonhomme Preschool and Kids Day Out has been EXACTLY what we needed this last year. I remember first talking with Sharon Rinklin (director) and feeling so apprehensive about it all until she walked me through all the wonderful things that would happen during KDO each week. I can say with full confidence that every promise was delivered. :-) Peter Nathaniel (now 3) loves his teachers, is learning to make/be a friend, and comes home excitedly sharing about the fun crafts, games, songs, and so on each week. For me, the KDO means precious, concentrated hours to do my freelance work or catch up on housework/errands. I find that my mommy tank is full again after a day away from caring for Peter, too. I ve tried to spread the word with any friends in West County looking for a good preschool/KDO option and will continue to do so. Thank you, thank you, thank you! I am already quite excited for the new adventures he ll have in preschool in the fall!

Bonhomme Preschool and Kids Day Out 5

Posted July 10, 2014
- a parent
I can not say enough positive things about our experience with Bonhomme's KDO program. Both my boys (1&5) attended the KDO summer program. My 5 year old raved about the program and teachers and was always so excited to attend. My 1 year olds teachers were fantastic! They were very laid back and went with the flow of my little guys current schedule. We loved it so much that our one year old will be attending in the fall! We only wish we found it sooner for our 5 year old! Highly recommend the program!


Bonhomme Preschool and Kids Day Out 5

Posted May 19, 2014
- a parent
I am thrilled to write a review for Bonhomme. They cover all the bases for my three children by supporting and nurturing them spiritually, emotionally, intellectually, and physically. Everyone on staff is warm and friendly, the staff is well-organized, and they always go above and beyond to tend to the needs of the child and the family. We will be moving and Bonhomme and the wonderful people associated with it are the #1 thing our family will miss about St. Louis, hands down.

Bonhomme Preschool and Kids Day Out 5

Posted March 28, 2014
- a parent
Recently we had our daughter's (home visit) OT and PT sessions overlap so both specialists were here together and we were all able to chat. The specialists have both made observations at Bonhomme so they talked about that right away and I just have to pass on their thoughts! Neither one could say enough wonderful glowing praises. Our OT said that she has NEVER been to a school (which is such a large piece of her job) where the staff was so happy to talk with her about one of her kids. She said that she felt sincerely welcome and everyone was extremely helpful and that the teachers were working so closely and appropriately with the kids in the classroom. That everyone was engaged and focused. She said that she wishes that all her kids would go to Bonhomme. And our PT agreed whole-heartedly. And I could only grin and also agree whole-heartedly because I'm not surprised AT ALL to hear any of it! It's exactly how I feel! Bonhomme does an amazing, beautiful job creating an environment that truly blesses the families in attendance. Thank you a million times.

Bonhomme Preschool and Kids Day Out 5

Posted February 17, 2013
- a parent
Bonhomme is a wonderful place for kids to grow! I am sad that we only found this school for my son's last year of preschool, but it has been the best experience. The teachers are kind, compassionate and organized. There is a perfect balance of academic and social learning taking place at this school and I have seen so many wonderful changes in my son in the past few months. The staff is outstanding to work with and they really have each child's best interest at heart.


Bonhomme Preschool and Kids Day Out 5

Posted January 28, 2013
- a teacher
Bonhomme Preschool is an amazing place! After my daughter spent 3 wonderful years learning and growing in the preschool, I became a teacher there. After 17 years of teaching, it is hands down the most enriching and uplifting place I've ever worked! The teachers have hearts to serve and truly love children and each other. Carol and Mary in the office are compassionate spiritual leaders with sincere dedication to both children and staff. Bonhomme Preschool is a loving and nurturing environment, and I'm blessed to be a part of it!

Bonhomme Preschool and Kids Day Out 5

Posted January 21, 2013
- a parent
I love the Bonhomme Preschool and KDO programs. We have 3 children. Our son spent 4 years at Bonhomme and is now thriving in Kindgergarten and was very well prepared for elementary school. We now have one child in the KDO program and one in the Preschool. We have been thrilled with both programs. It is a loving and nurturing Christian environment where they make learning fun. The teachers go above and beyond all our expectations. The Director has years of experience in preschool education and in parenting wisdom. She provides amazing resources and support for families with young children. The facility is updated and newer. I think you'd be hard pressed to find a nicer facility in the area. We couldn't be happier about our Preschool and KDO choice and would recommend Bonhomme to anyone and everyone!

Bonhomme Preschool and Kids Day Out 5

Posted January 18, 2013
- a parent
I have two children...one went to two other preschools (due to moving) and our second child went to Bonhomme for 3 years for preschool. Also I have worked in a few preschools. Bonhomme is hands down THE BEST preschool I have ever experienced on all levels. The teachers are simply amazing, and Carol, the director, has become one of my favorite people in the world! What sets Bonhomme apart from other preschools, from here to the east coast, besides the staff, is the Family First program that beautifully equips parents in their most important God-given job. From marriage, parenting, holiday traditions, etc....the plethora of topics Carol covers, as an experienced mother of 4 grown daughters, is astonishing and life changing. It leads also to a relationship between the school and family in which Carol devotes her life...to helping parents become the very best they can be for their children. My only wish for the school would be that it would continue on to elementary age!!! If you want your children to be loved and encouraged in developing to their full potential academically, socially, physically, emotionally and spiritually, Bonhomme is THE #1 choice!


Bonhomme Preschool and Kids Day Out 5

Posted November 05, 2011
- a parent
My family and I LOVE Bonhomme Nursery School. All 3 of my children went there and every teacher has been so warm and nurturing. The director is phenomenal, has so much knowledge to share and her door is always open. It really is a wonderful place for children to learn and grow!

Bonhomme Preschool and Kids Day Out 5

Posted January 24, 2011
- a parent
Bonhomme Nursery School has been a wonderful environment for all 3 of my children over the past 7 years. The staff is nurturing for children as well as families. It has prepared them for kindergarten both socially and academically as well as given them a firm foundation for their Christian faith!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bonhomme Preschool and Kids Day Out
14820 Conway Road, Chesterfield, MO  63017
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. (636) 778-9315
Last modified Bonhomme Preschool and Kids Day Out is a Private school that serves grade PK
Top