Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Kinderhaus Montessori School 5

Posted January 21, 2013
- a parent
We searched all over the metro area for a Montessori school for our daughter. After researching several programs in the area, we knew that Kinderhaus was the best fit for our daughter. While some of the Montessori programs have had frequent turnover rates in teachers, the teachers at Kinderhaus have been teaching there, as a team, for over twenty years. Therefore, the relationship of the teachers and the classroom routine has been well-established. The environment is welcoming, engaging, and clean, with materials that are in great condition. This was not the case in some of the other programs we visited. From the moment my daughter entered Kinderhaus, she felt comfortable exploring and did not want to leave. That was a huge sign that we had made the right decision. Now, we are amazed everyday at the new things she is learning. For instance, at three, she is able to articulate the difference between living and non-living things and discuss the continents. Her independence is soaring as well; she is able to dress herself, pour her own milk, and understands the need to pick up after herself when done with an activity. We cannot say enough great things about Kinderhaus!

Kinderhaus Montessori School 5

Posted February 13, 2012
- a parent
My daughter's growth in learning since starting Kinderhaus has been phenomenal. My husband and I look at each other in wonder at some of the complex subjects she discusses (evaporation at age 3, for just one example). She loves school, loves learning and has learned to really respect space, her "work" (the materials), and the process for things. And we appreciate the independence this school fosters. I also have really enjoyed meeting other parents and building community through the parent-run nature of the school. This is seriously a hidden gem in the area.


Kinderhaus Montessori School 5

Posted December 07, 2011
- a parent
Both our boys attended Kinderhaus and we were very pleased with their preparation for school. We also did a lot of volunteer work which was very rewarding for the parents. What a great group of people!

Kinderhaus Montessori School 5

Posted December 05, 2011
- a parent
We have had two children attend Kinderhaus Montessori and they were both well prepared for the transition to elementary education. Both of our children are doing above their grade level in reading and mathematics. We feel their educational foundation and success can be attributed to their pre-school experience. Our third child has just started at Kinderhaus and we have complete confidence that she will be just as successful as her siblings.

Kinderhaus Montessori School 5

Posted December 03, 2011
- a parent
Kinderhaus Montessori follows the Montessori program and is NOT a daycare. Our daughter has been able to learn how to learn. This foundation has given her the tools to be able to figure out her brother's second grade math. We have been so impressed by Montessori and this school that we have choosen to coordinate her attendance at both the preschool and her traditional Kindergarten program. It is a parent run school where all parents have the same goal of their child's education.


Kinderhaus Montessori School 5

Posted December 02, 2011
- a parent
I had both my children attend KMS and couldn't have asked for a better start to their academic experiences. We came to KMS on the recommendation of my sister in-law who had sent her three children to this school. It was as if all the pieces fell into place when we came to KMS. The teachers are so knowledgeable and loving to each child. Both my children excelled in their academic skills and Nora and Susan were able to help them reach for higher learning levels all based on their individual abilities. I know that this would not have been possible in a regular nursery school setting but Montessori philosophy is based on this principle of learning so my kids were able to learn at their pace. Ms. Nora and Ms. Susan have been teaching together for over 20 years and the children benefit from the experience and cohesiveness of the classroom atmosphere these two wonderful women bring to KMS. Both of my kids new school teachers commented that they could tell my kids were Montessori taught because of their ability to work independently, have self control, work well in groups, find additional things to do when finished early with assigned classroom work, and I could go on and on...

Kinderhaus Montessori School 5

Posted December 02, 2011
- a parent
Our family is currently on our third child attending Kinderhaus Montessori and we couldn't ask for anything more in a pre-school. The teachers are great with the kids and like others have said, it's amazing to see how they work with the kids in the classroom. Now that the two older boys are in grade school, we see how their fundamental experiences at Kinderhaus continue to help them learn in the classroom as well as in everyday life. We highly recommend!!!!

Kinderhaus Montessori School 5

Posted October 30, 2011
- a parent
Foundations for life! We are proud parents of a kindergartener with two years of Kinderhaus under his belt. It has been both exciting and a relief to see how well he has transitioned to kindergarten this year. Can't imagine a better place to start for this little brother and sister!


Kinderhaus Montessori School 5

Posted October 17, 2011
- a parent
Kinderhaus is a fantastic Montessori environment and affordable. Both of my children have attended Kinderhaus and the exprience has been very positive. The teachers bring over 20 years of knowledge to the classroom. My children have gained great friendships, independence and their self confidence was boosted. It is a great start your child's education. The environment is warm, calm, academic and nurturing.

Kinderhaus Montessori School 5

Posted March 07, 2011
- a parent
Kinderhaus is a wonderful school! I have watched my child grow, intellectually and socially throughout the years. The teachers are highly knowledgeable and dedicated. It is an intimate and nurturing environment that any child would love. I will definitely be sending my younger child there in the future. It is truly a great school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Kinderhaus Montessori School
3115 Victoria Street North, Roseville, MN  55113
(651) 482-7925
Last modified Kinderhaus Montessori School is a Private school that serves grade PK
Kinderhaus Montessori School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top