Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK
Private
Minneapolis, MN

3 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Cradle Club 5

Posted August 06, 2014
- a parent
My child has been at the Cradle Club for just over a year and we LOVE it! The teachers truly care about the kids. They have great activities planned and my child has learned so much! I couldn't ask for a better school for my child to attend!!!

Cradle Club 1

Posted May 20, 2014
- a parent
My child was treated differently because he was going through the terrible three's. He was potty training and I informed the staff, they said they would help but he was not allowed to use the bathroom. They let him wet himself then punished him by putting him in the corner for 10 minutes. Horrible director, never sending my child back!


Cradle Club 1

Posted October 09, 2013
- a community member
This program is not a good place for kids. Children have no voice. Babies cry themselves to sleep. Classrooms are poorly designed. Most of the toys are junk toys from fast food places. The amount of toys in each classroom is very low. The classroom furniture is to large for kids or plastic and junky. Some classrooms don't have sensory tables which they are supposed to have in all rooms. Most of there teachers do not have degrees in Early Childhood. Teachers do what is best for them and not the kids.

Cradle Club 1

Posted January 30, 2013
- a parent
I have one child that attended this program for 6 months. In this time, the classroom teachers changed twice, and the management (assistant director and director) changed as well. The facilities are not maintained we'll, and the teaching staff are fairly inexperienced and poorly trained. I would not recommend this program to anyone. The only benefit is that the cost is about $25-50/week less than similar child care centers in the area ( the ONLY benefit in my opinion). You do indeed get hat you pay for. There are several better programs in the area.

Cradle Club 5

Posted November 13, 2012
- a parent
My daughter has attended the Cradle Club since May. I have been incredibly impressed with the curriculum, the teaching staff, and the administration. Any concerns voiced to the director have been resolved rapidly and respectfully. My communications (phone and email) have been returned quickly. I love the addition of music classes and field trips, and my daughter has advanced so much in her vocab (she's 18 months) and social skills since she started at the Cradle Club. We would definitely recommend this program.


Cradle Club 5

Posted July 06, 2010
- a parent
I have two kids at CC and they love it there. The curriculum is well designed and keeps the kids engaged. Definitely recommend!

Cradle Club 1

Posted March 29, 2010
- a parent
My child attended CC for four years. I was very disappointed with the level of professionalism of the staff and the lack of quality teachers. After repeatedly being ignored by administration about my concerns I pulled my child out in favor of a safer environment where she would get a better education and where I could tell that the staff actually cared.

Cradle Club 2

Posted February 12, 2010
- a parent
My children have been attending the CC for over 5 years. There are some leadership issues at the school and the teaching my children received was average, but not above. My experience with some of the administration was unprofessional and little is being done to make the necessary changes to move the school forward in a positive direction.


Cradle Club 5

Posted January 08, 2010
- a parent
My son has been attending CC for almost a year. The teachers are wonderful. I have recommended CC to many people at work for pre-K and pre-school and they have also been thrilled. While not accredited, their programs are as through, if not more so, than many accredited programs. The teachers make this school a rare find.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Cradle Club
4815 West 77th Street, Minneapolis, MN  55435
(952) 831-4828
Last modified Cradle Club is a Private school that serves grade PK
Cradle Club Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top