Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK|Private
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
11 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Don't know (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 17 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Cradle Club 5

Posted January 05, 2016
- a parent
my children have attended the Cradle Club since 2012 and I have had nothing but positive experiences with management and staff alike! My oldest is now in preschool (he started in infants) and he has learned so much from the curriculum and teachers. My youngest is in infants and smiles and reaches for his teacher as soon as we arrive :) The Director does a great job of communicating with me on any schedule or staff changes, upcoming events for their classrooms and any reminders I might need :) Couldn't ask for a better place for my kiddos to go during the day!

Cradle Club 5

Posted December 17, 2015
- a parent
Our daughter attends the Edina Cradle Club and I have to say we have been thrilled with the care she receives. From one mother to another, I understand how incredibly hard it is to drop off your most prized possession with someone else during the day. We can tell everyday we drop her off that her teachers love her, and she loves her teachers, because she claps and cheers when I hand her off!!! When we pick up they have so many details about her day it is clear they pour their attention into the kids. The curriculum and artwork they do is age appropriate and not to mention adorable! We couldn't be happier with the Cradle Club and would recommend it to our friends and family! Thanks for all you do :-)


Cradle Club 1

Posted December 16, 2015
- a parent
Where do I start? I pulled off my child within 2 months of enrolling. Terrible management, the support teachers keep changing constantly. Complete lack of communication between the staff and management. When I went for a tour initially, the director arranged it on a day when the whole of preschool was on a field trip. When I requested to meet the teachers I got a vague response and never met them till it was day 1. I guess, I should have seen this as a red flag and gone somewhere else. Here are the reasons I decided to dis enroll: a) Curriculum or lack of it. There is a TV in the room that is ouyt to use daily. b) My very talkative friendly child, on a daily basis came back sad saying no one plays with her and teachers in playground say zip it when she tried to communicate her needs. c) Frozen food like stoufers and eggo, canned fruit is served as "nutritious" food. They are not open to any diet restrictions. and if you miss to provide an alternative, they simply serve the child the sides. d) There was a very serious issue of how they discipline kids & hygiene, ( my child was asked to put her hand in toilet to take something that fell in accidentally. and they let her wash on her own and use it). When I reported this to the director, she took her own sweet time investigating and did not even have the decency to talk to us in person. She mailed us back a very flippant note admitting the staff did it. Thats all. There was no mention of action taken, nothing! Not that they really care, When I mentioned I am pulling her off, all they said was..OK, you have to pay 2 weeks due. thats it. My 2 cents -- Do not put your child in there, if you can find another alternative. Any place is better than this. All they care about is the weekly check.

Cradle Club 1

Posted May 20, 2014
- a parent
My child was treated differently because he was going through the terrible three's. He was potty training and I informed the staff, they said they would help but he was not allowed to use the bathroom. They let him wet himself then punished him by putting him in the corner for 10 minutes. Horrible director, never sending my child back!

Cradle Club 1

Posted October 09, 2013
- a community member
This program is not a good place for kids. Children have no voice. Babies cry themselves to sleep. Classrooms are poorly designed. Most of the toys are junk toys from fast food places. The amount of toys in each classroom is very low. The classroom furniture is to large for kids or plastic and junky. Some classrooms don't have sensory tables which they are supposed to have in all rooms. Most of there teachers do not have degrees in Early Childhood. Teachers do what is best for them and not the kids.


Cradle Club 1

Posted January 30, 2013
- a parent
I have one child that attended this program for 6 months. In this time, the classroom teachers changed twice, and the management (assistant director and director) changed as well. The facilities are not maintained we'll, and the teaching staff are fairly inexperienced and poorly trained. I would not recommend this program to anyone. The only benefit is that the cost is about $25-50/week less than similar child care centers in the area ( the ONLY benefit in my opinion). You do indeed get hat you pay for. There are several better programs in the area.

Cradle Club 5

Posted November 13, 2012
- a parent
My daughter has attended the Cradle Club since May. I have been incredibly impressed with the curriculum, the teaching staff, and the administration. Any concerns voiced to the director have been resolved rapidly and respectfully. My communications (phone and email) have been returned quickly. I love the addition of music classes and field trips, and my daughter has advanced so much in her vocab (she's 18 months) and social skills since she started at the Cradle Club. We would definitely recommend this program.

Cradle Club 5

Posted July 06, 2010
- a parent
I have two kids at CC and they love it there. The curriculum is well designed and keeps the kids engaged. Definitely recommend!


Cradle Club 1

Posted March 29, 2010
- a parent
My child attended CC for four years. I was very disappointed with the level of professionalism of the staff and the lack of quality teachers. After repeatedly being ignored by administration about my concerns I pulled my child out in favor of a safer environment where she would get a better education and where I could tell that the staff actually cared.

Cradle Club 2

Posted February 12, 2010
- a parent
My children have been attending the CC for over 5 years. There are some leadership issues at the school and the teaching my children received was average, but not above. My experience with some of the administration was unprofessional and little is being done to make the necessary changes to move the school forward in a positive direction.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Cradle Club
4815 West 77th Street, Minneapolis, MN  55435
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. (952) 831-4828
Last modified Cradle Club is a Private school that serves grade PK
Top