Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Eden Prairie Montessori Learning Center 1

Posted October 31, 2014
- a parent
Please do not enroll your children here; staff is shady, undependable and a lot of classroom/teacher drama going on.

Eden Prairie Montessori Learning Center 1

Posted August 16, 2014
- a parent
My child loved the lead teacher that was in the classroom in the morning when I dropped her off but the other two days out of the week when the lead teacher was not there my child never saw the Director who I understand was supposed to be the co-teacher in the classroom. I have heard that an assistant will take the place of the teacher who is leaving this fall and I do not want my child to have an untrained Montessori teacher. I have learned that my child will have no trained Montessori teacher in the classroom as the Director who is supposed to fill in is never there. I would not recommend this school to anyone who wants their child to have a true Montessori experience. My child had a positive experience when the trained teacher was there 3 days out of the week, but I am less impressed with the other staff who know little. If you want you child to have the benefit of Montessori, do your research and go to a school that will be true to the name of what Maria Montessori created instead of a school that attracts people by the title. Any school can call themselves Montessori, so be sure to do your research and make sure your money is going where you think it should go.


Eden Prairie Montessori Learning Center 1

Posted August 16, 2014
- a parent
Ask the school if the lead teacher is Montessori trained and what their education level is and make sure to get what your hard earned money is paying for. And also make double sure that the teacher is in the classroom for the whole day when she/he is supposed to be. I was on the fence about if my child would stay for Kindergarten but promptly decided to have her go elsewhere when I found out the lead teacher who she likes so much would not be there. Thankfully she benefited greatly for the time she was there with that particular teacher. Most of these "teachers" in the school are nothing short of child care workers, so make sure if you want a school for your child, interview the teachers and make sure they are staying true to what they are claiming your child will learn. First and foremost, this "school" is a business where one person at the top is benefitting the most, so parents (I wish someone had told me) - do your homework.

Eden Prairie Montessori Learning Center 5

Posted March 21, 2014
- a parent
I recently enrolled my 2 1/2 year old at Eden Prairie Montessori and it has been an excellent experience. The angst over such a huge transition for our family has been monumental - and it was very important to me that we be able to transition at our own pace. The staff have been so incredibly supportive, have welcomed my involvement via their open door policy, and it is apparent that they take in to account the needs of each individual child. The teachers and center managers are extensively experienced....and truly support and implement montessori learning methods. The warm and loving environment has made all the difference. A transition that I have been so worried about is going more smoothly than I could have hoped.

Eden Prairie Montessori Learning Center 5

Posted January 22, 2014
- a parent
Both my kids go to the Eden Prairie Montessori. They love their school :) I like the fact that kids are taught very diverse topics and they emphasize on understanding the subject. Teachers are very knowleadgeable and helpful. The little minds here are learning more than we can imagine!


Eden Prairie Montessori Learning Center 5

Posted July 26, 2013
- a parent
Great school. Our son started to go to this school earlier this year, he was going with a lot of transtion, moving from different state, new baby brother. The teachers were loving and understanding, they worked a lot with him to help him settle in. He was also behind in his speech, the improvement in our son speech is unbelievable and now he is interested in spelling and numbers and he is only two and half years old. I only wish if they do some parents activities to get to know the other parents.

Eden Prairie Montessori Learning Center 5

Posted June 10, 2011
- a parent
Both of my daughters went to this school. The staff has been warm and consistent during the three years we have been with them. The place is extremely clean. My daughters have rarely gotten sick, even when a student is identified as having strep or stomach flu. This speaks to how well they keep the facility clean. They taught both of my daughters to read. Both came home happy every day. They are taught respect and the model of having older kids help younger kids helps instill self esteem. It is also a diverse, multicultural setting, that is respectful to everyone.

Eden Prairie Montessori Learning Center 2

Posted September 14, 2010
- a parent
This school has absolutely no academic curriculum. The teachers in the preschool class that our kid goes to are not qualified and friendly enough. Our kid got injured couple times while in the school but the teachers would have no clue as to how she got hurt. The committment from the Director seems very poor even on simpler issues. Hardly we have seen the lead teacher to be around in the classroom.


Eden Prairie Montessori Learning Center 0
no rating

Posted August 01, 2008
- a parent
After trying several other so called 'learning centers' for my toddler-preschooler, I have finally found one that promotes learning and instills confidence in my son. The staff here is A1.

Eden Prairie Montessori Learning Center 5

Posted January 19, 2007
- a parent
Its an excellent school and rates high in the care, friendly teachers, instills confidence in kids and academically good too

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Eden Prairie Montessori Learning Center
7455 Market Place Drive, Eden Prairie, MN  55344
(952) 944-8466
Last modified Eden Prairie Montessori Learning Center is a Private school that serves grades PK-K
Eden Prairie Montessori Learning Center Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top