Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-K|Private
90 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
12 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 15 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Bloomfield Maples Montessori 5

Posted June 15, 2016
- a parent
I HEART BMMC! Beyond academics (yes, your child will read before kindergarten!), the staff (directresses, assistants, office) is so welcoming and create the warmest environment for students and parents. We have been through the Toddler and Pre-K programs at BMMC and remain impressed. Staff is incredibly responsive and children develop confidence, independence, academic skills, and positive social skills (being humble, friendship, and community). BMMC is the place to be!

Bloomfield Maples Montessori 5

Posted June 02, 2016
- a parent
My two daughters are currently attending this school and it is their second year: they started with 1,5 yrs and 4 yrs old. We moved from different country and neither of them spoke English at the time. The teachers made everything possible to help them to adapt, they are amazing and really loving and caring persons! As an example: my 4 yr old didn’t want to enter the classroom in the mornings so her teacher gave her a “special task” during the first week: to feed fish in the classroom´s aquarium. And I have many more examples of how they pay personalized attention to each child and according to their needs. I love the mirror-windows in each classroom and that parents can come inside the school at any time to observe what is going on in the classroom. Teachers are very accessible and I feel I can address my concerns to them at any time.


Bloomfield Maples Montessori 5

Posted May 10, 2016
- a parent
I just registered my two year old son to start the toddler program here. The staff was so warm and welcoming to us unlike another Montessori School I had toured previously. After my experience at the first place, I was apprehensive about trying another Montessori. Not all Montessori Schools are truly Montessori, if you know what I mean. My advice is to visit multiple places and pick the best fit for your child. If you have a bad experience at one, don't swear off Montessori altogether, because they all operate differently. The most importantant quality for the school to have, is whether they can relate and accept your child's imperfections and flaws. Not all kids develop at the same rate and toddlers definitely have their moments. How the staff reacts to your child is what makes the school a keeper or a tosser. As a parent, I will not put my child into a school that doesn't give me a good feeling inside, no matter how highly rated it may be.

Bloomfield Maples Montessori 5

Posted March 25, 2015
- a parent
I highly recommend west bloomfield montessori I'm very pleased with my 3 year old Independence. Great education program my son speak complete full sentences. :-)

Bloomfield Maples Montessori 5

Posted June 18, 2012
- a parent
I had my children in this school totaling about 5 years. We had a great experience. The teachers were wonderful and kept my kids very challenged. They create a very much cocooned environment for the toddler program which was nice for that age group. My kids were able to be placed in the advanced class when they moved to elementary school. This school provided an outstanding learning environment for my children. I highly recommend it.


Bloomfield Maples Montessori 5

Posted March 14, 2012
- a parent
I'm the parent of two children currently enrolled at Bloomfield Maples Montessori and my husband and I are very pleased with our decision to send our boys to this school. The teachers are patient, kind, trained in the montessori method, and understand that each child is an individual that learns at their own pace and way. My children are growing and becoming confident in their knowledge as well as in themselves. I would highly recommend this school!

Bloomfield Maples Montessori 1

Posted October 25, 2011
- a parent
Very disappointed with this school. They lack quality teaching staff. School is quick to dismiss parental concerns. Not easy to deal with on the whole. I will not recommend this school.

Bloomfield Maples Montessori 5

Posted September 25, 2011
- a teacher
This school has been successful for over 28 years. It has a wonderful reputation within the community and many of the students are at the school through recommendations from many of our previous and existing parents. We strive for high academic success along with being sensitive to the student's individual needs. We have a strong parental involvement and an open door policy that allows for parents to observe at any time. The teachers are well educated in the Montessori philosophy and are sensitive to the needs of each student. The staff has a strong commitment to the idea of Peace Education.


Bloomfield Maples Montessori 1

Posted October 09, 2010
- a parent
It is not as it seems.. when you visit the school you will be impressed, but some of the teachers are quick to give up on children that don't learn "the montessori way". They are not patient and understanding, with children that are new to the system. So if your child is a regular 3 or 4 year old and you haven't enrolled him in the montessori program at a young age, think again.. and this is specific to this school not all montessori programs. At this location, the teachers were quick to throw judgements and not helpful in making your child feel comfortable in a new environment. i do not recommend this school

Bloomfield Maples Montessori 5

Posted February 16, 2009
- a parent
Very friendly staff. I can t stress more on the high education level that targets every kind of knowledge from language skills to math and science to musical, artistic and physical development. The school even provides you with after school programs that are simply excellent.

Nearby schools

Bloomfield Maples Montessori
6201 West Maple Road, West Bloomfield, MI  48322
(248) 661-0910
Last modified Bloomfield Maples Montessori is a Private school that serves grades PK-K
Top