Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
PK-K
Private
West Bloomfield Township, MI
Students enrolled: 85
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Bloomfield Maples Montessori 5

Posted June 18, 2012
- a parent
I had my children in this school totaling about 5 years. We had a great experience. The teachers were wonderful and kept my kids very challenged. They create a very much cocooned environment for the toddler program which was nice for that age group. My kids were able to be placed in the advanced class when they moved to elementary school. This school provided an outstanding learning environment for my children. I highly recommend it.

Bloomfield Maples Montessori 5

Posted March 14, 2012
- a parent
I'm the parent of two children currently enrolled at Bloomfield Maples Montessori and my husband and I are very pleased with our decision to send our boys to this school. The teachers are patient, kind, trained in the montessori method, and understand that each child is an individual that learns at their own pace and way. My children are growing and becoming confident in their knowledge as well as in themselves. I would highly recommend this school!


Bloomfield Maples Montessori 1

Posted October 25, 2011
- a parent
Very disappointed with this school. They lack quality teaching staff. School is quick to dismiss parental concerns. Not easy to deal with on the whole. I will not recommend this school.

Bloomfield Maples Montessori 5

Posted September 25, 2011
- a teacher
This school has been successful for over 28 years. It has a wonderful reputation within the community and many of the students are at the school through recommendations from many of our previous and existing parents. We strive for high academic success along with being sensitive to the student's individual needs. We have a strong parental involvement and an open door policy that allows for parents to observe at any time. The teachers are well educated in the Montessori philosophy and are sensitive to the needs of each student. The staff has a strong commitment to the idea of Peace Education.

Bloomfield Maples Montessori 5

Posted November 10, 2010
- a parent
Bloomfield Maples Montessori is Top Notch! As the parent to a current BMMC student, I can say the staff is friendly and understanding and the teachers are very committed to each child's development. Each year, BMMC incorporates a "theme" which guides the montessori's teaching and culminates a wide range of life/social and academic lessons. The "theme" makes for teachable moments inside and outside of the classroom. The summer camp at BMMC also centers around weekly themes and is designed to make learning fun. Also, for working parents, BMMC offers flexible before-care and after-care. If you are deciding on a school for your child, make BMMC your top choice.


Bloomfield Maples Montessori 1

Posted October 09, 2010
- a parent
It is not as it seems.. when you visit the school you will be impressed, but some of the teachers are quick to give up on children that don't learn "the montessori way". They are not patient and understanding, with children that are new to the system. So if your child is a regular 3 or 4 year old and you haven't enrolled him in the montessori program at a young age, think again.. and this is specific to this school not all montessori programs. At this location, the teachers were quick to throw judgements and not helpful in making your child feel comfortable in a new environment. i do not recommend this school

Bloomfield Maples Montessori 1

Posted October 07, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Bloomfield Maples Montessori 5

Posted February 16, 2009
- a parent
Very friendly staff. I can t stress more on the high education level that targets every kind of knowledge from language skills to math and science to musical, artistic and physical development. The school even provides you with after school programs that are simply excellent.


Bloomfield Maples Montessori 4

Posted June 02, 2006
- a parent
Great School. Good, friendly staff.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bloomfield Maples Montessori
6201 West Maple Road, West Bloomfield Township, MI  48322
(248) 661-0910
Last modified Bloomfield Maples Montessori is a Private school that serves grades PK-K
Bloomfield Maples Montessori Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top