Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Montessori Center Of Downriver 5

Posted September 05, 2013
- a parent
downriver montessori was a fantastic school to send my son, ahmed. he attended the school from 2010-2013 as a half-timer and in that time mrs. kerri and her team did an exceptional job with him in reading, mathematics, social interactions.. the school is comfortable and inviting. the staff are all caring.. good investment. as parent we wish that the school would expand into an elementary program...

Montessori Center Of Downriver 5

Posted August 03, 2013
- a parent
Wonderful school, wonderful teachers! If you are looking for an AUTHENTIC Montessori school, look no further. All of the lead teachers are Montessori certified, with their credentials posted so you can see them. Even the assistants have Montessori training! I would send my child no where else.


Montessori Center Of Downriver 5

Posted January 07, 2013
- a parent
My daughter attended Mrs. Mary's school for two years for the preschool program. She is in third grade now and reading way above her grade level. She loves school and loves to learn and is quite the little artist! I'm confident that much of her success in school now has been from the outstanding education and care she received at Montessori. She still talks about it to this day!! I'm happy and feel great that my son is attending there now and getting the same wonderful experience my daughter received. If you are looking for a great school for your toddler, preschool aged children or kindergarten, this is where you want your child to attend! Best Montessori School in all of Downriver...by far!!!

Montessori Center Of Downriver 5

Posted February 22, 2011
- a parent
My daughter has been in the toddler program for almost a year and it is amazing what she has learned and how she has developed since being at this school. Through the hands-on learning and the care of excellent teachers, she has learned to communicate very well and knows her colors, shapes, numbers and alphabet. She is well on her way to being potty trained as well, the bathroom facilities are lowered to their level for ease of use. It has been well worth the tuition.

Montessori Center Of Downriver 5

Posted June 16, 2009
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.


Montessori Center Of Downriver 5

Posted December 08, 2008
- a parent
Both of my children attended Montessori Downriver.The results follow the children for years.My son is a successful junior in college and my daughter started 1st grade reading at a 4th grade level !The employees have been there many years with VERY low turnover.Not only are the lessons academic,but also social & life skills.Your tuition will be an investment in their long term success.The facility is clean & new and all employees are very nurturing.Even if you are a stay at home Mom,you must send your child here.

Montessori Center Of Downriver 5

Posted November 28, 2008
- a parent
My son attends Montessori Center of Downriver. We just love it! I researched many schools before picking this one. I'm so glad I did. As a teacher myself, I was amazed at the lessons these children are taught. Every child should be lucky enough to attend a preschool like this one!

Montessori Center Of Downriver 5

Posted November 19, 2008
- a parent
My oldest son has been attending Montessori Center of Downriver for the last year and a half and came on recommendation from two friends who had their children there as well. While my husband was not 'sold' on the Montessori philosophy early on, he has changed his mind. I attended Montessori myself and knew this is the type of education that I wanted for my children. The director, Ms. Mary and her entire staff are wonderful. They address all concerns immediately and keep parents well informed. I cannot believe how much my son has excelled in their program. He's 4 and is learning to read. We recently attended a parent night at the school and could tell the pride he has in his work and all that he has learned. It's amazing to see. Our youngest is starting their toddler program in January, and we can't wait to see his progress.


Montessori Center Of Downriver 5

Posted August 24, 2008
- a parent
This is an excellent school for my child. The education he recieved was awesome! He just loves his teachers, and I can tell they love him back. The director is wonderful and very personable, and the staff she has is top rate. Hands down best school in the downriver area.

Montessori Center Of Downriver 5

Posted July 17, 2007
- a parent
I cannot say enough good things about Montessori Center of Downriver. They provide a loving, positive environment that fosters learning and social development. My three children all received an EXCELLENT preschool and kindergarten education. They started first grade well above average in reading. This is an excellent choice if you're looking for a preschool/kindergarten. The ONLY choice Downriver as far as this mom is concerned.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Montessori Center Of Downriver
15575 Northline Road, Southgate, MI  48195
(734) 282-6465
Last modified Montessori Center Of Downriver is a Private school that serves grades PK-K
Montessori Center Of Downriver Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top