Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK|Private
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
9 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Don't know (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 15 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


A Growing Place Inc
Amount of homework: Don't know

Posted January 28, 2016
- a parent
There was no homework. It is prek, kids this young don't get homework yet. Thanks

A Growing Place Inc 5

Posted December 08, 2014
- a parent
I was recommended A Growing Place by a friend and as soon as I stepped in I immediately knew this was the preschool for my son. Ms Korene and all her staff are amazing and take great care of all the children and their individual needs in a caring, loving atmosphere. When I would pick up my son a member of staff could tell me how well he had eaten at lunch (I was concerned as my son was a fussy eater) and would get a report on what he had been doing that day. He was well prepared for Kindergarten academically and socially, due to a great balance of teaching and playtime. Not only do the children learn the basic ABC s and 123 s, they take part in fun craft activities everyday, annual field trips and wonderful holiday parties. My youngest son now attends A Growing Place. Even though we have moved towns we feel it is definitely worth the drive to Novi to know my son is attending a safe, trustworthy, fun packed preschool. If you are looking for a great start to your child s education and want to know your child is in safe, professional hands, then you should enroll your child into A Growing Place.


A Growing Place Inc 5

Posted November 13, 2014
- a parent
A Growing Place is the most perfect nest of learning and love. The children here have the opportunity to be very well prepared kindergarten. They are guided and educated thoughtfully in academic, life and social skills. I couldn't be happier with the school, the staff, or the results!!

A Growing Place Inc 5

Posted November 12, 2014
- a parent
I have had the pleasure of having all three of my children attend A Growing Place. I am so impressed with everything they do. The kids learned so much, but it was done in a fun, relaxed way that the kids loved. Lesson plans were always well thought out, and were posted for parents to see, with a different theme each day. By the time my kids entered kindergarten, they were more than prepared. My oldest child is in high school and she still enjoys dropping in to say hi to her teachers. My other two kids like to stop in as well. The fact that all of her teachers are still there is amazing, and also speaks to what a great place this is. Despite the number of years that have gone by, they always remember my kids and greet them with hugs.

A Growing Place Inc 5

Posted November 12, 2014
- a parent
It was our family's pleasure to have our children attend A Growing Place. They completely enjoyed it! The staff was loving and wonderful and my house was decorated with the most adorable art projects. They were always eager to share the adventures of their day when I picked them up. I honestly believe A Growing Place and it's staff helped both of my children, but in particular my youngest, transition into kindergarten and set the pace for a successful elementary school experience. I highly recommend A Growing Place!


A Growing Place Inc 1

Posted June 03, 2014
- a community member
My grandson went to this preschool for one semester. During this time, the staff was informed that there was a custody dispute. Knowing this, at least two members of the staff [including the director] picked a side and stayed there. This is unprofessional. My daughter is sorry she ever had her son attend this school.

A Growing Place Inc 5

Posted May 01, 2014
- a parent
This school has been great for our daughter. She loves the teachers and director and loves going to school. She has made many friends with the other students. They have quite a few activities for the kids and my child brings home some kind of artwork or craft projects daily - they don't just babysit.The tuition includes meals and snacks. I would highly recommend this school.

A Growing Place Inc 5

Posted January 12, 2014
- a parent
Great school! Very inviting staff, great curriculum and activities for the children. Well worth being on the waiting list for this school, definitely feel that my son will be ready for kindergarden in the fall! The teachers have such great relationships with the kids and make learning fun, so my son actually looks forward to going each day!


A Growing Place Inc 5

Posted January 09, 2009
- a parent
Warm, caring, qualified. The director and the teachers are the type of people who give you the warm fuzzies when you meet them. I have never felt so comfortable to leave my children in a person's care as I do here. And I can pop in whenever I like and I'm always greeted with a genuine, caring smile. You can tell this isn't just a job to them, they really want to work with children. Which I guess makes sense because they all have degrees in teaching and childcare. The learning program that they offer is top notch. And they have a beautiful new playground that the kids just love! Oh, and not to mention a cook on staff for health, nutritious meals everyday! I only wish I had known about this place for my other 3 children- but at least I found it in time for my youngest!

Nearby schools

A Growing Place Inc
40700 West 10 Mile Road, Novi, MI  48375
(248) 471-2333
Last modified A Growing Place Inc is a Private school that serves grade PK
Top