Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Livonia Montessori Center 5

Posted March 27, 2013
- a parent
We've sent two of our kids to this school, and couldn't be happier. The staff really cares, and our kids have thrived here.

Livonia Montessori Center 3

Posted December 26, 2011
- a parent
Don't get me wrong the teachers are excellent, but the administration is lofty and disconnected with the needs of the families. These are HARD times and despite offering a 'scholarship program,' we weren't eligible for any breaks or discounts even for being low-income and qualified for WIC and other forms of government assistance. They would better serve the community by offering lower tuition rates and be less demanding with the number of meetings held in the evenings. We found much more value for the dollar at other Montessori schools in Livonia and Farmington Hills.


Livonia Montessori Center 5

Posted January 04, 2009
- a parent
I am so happy to have chosen Livonia Montessori for my son's kindergarten experience. My son is very shy, and the teachers and staff are so caring, they have made school like home for him. He is learning so much, and in an enviornment that allows him to thrive. My son loves this school, and so do I!

Livonia Montessori Center 5

Posted February 05, 2007
- a parent
We have sent 2 out of our 3 children to LMC and have been pleased to have both teachers. We love everyone at this school and plan to sent our third child here in the Fall. I have referred many friends/co-workers as well. Your child will receive a solid foundation at LMC!

Livonia Montessori Center 5

Posted August 07, 2006
- a parent
This school is caring and consistent. My son thrives here, as do I. The staff (then entire staff) is always helpful and as a parent you can be as involved as you would like. The door is always open. I volunteer for some things but there is never any pressure. The music teacher is wonderful (I was there for a sesson one day) and they do have French lessons. My son works at his own rate and most importantly his self esteem in school is very good. He is learning a lot and is very proud of it.


Livonia Montessori Center 5

Posted February 09, 2006
- a parent
Excellent teachers that really care about the children and instill them with a love of learning

Livonia Montessori Center 5

Posted November 12, 2005
- a parent
We have been very impressed with the education our children gained while at LMC. The staff are very loving and care about the children. I am really please with the Montessori approach toward education and feel it is worth every dime that we've invested in our children's education. I really wish this school went to 8th grade.

Livonia Montessori Center 5

Posted January 25, 2005
- a parent
The education is excellent. Children learn how to learn and to love the whole process of learning in an atmosphere that is comfortable and promotes social and emotional development.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Livonia Montessori Center
32765 Lyndon Street, Livonia, MI  48154
(734) 427-8255
Last modified Livonia Montessori Center is a Private school that serves grades PK-K
Livonia Montessori Center Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top