Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Livonia Montessori Center

Preschool

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Livonia

Situated in an urban neighborhood. The median home value is $122,500. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $860.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

5 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
Based on 1 rating
2012:
No new ratings
2011:
Based on 1 rating

Teacher quality

Parent involvement

Facilities & equipmentd

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

8 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted March 27, 2013

We've sent two of our kids to this school, and couldn't be happier. The staff really cares, and our kids have thrived here.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted December 26, 2011

Don't get me wrong the teachers are excellent, but the administration is lofty and disconnected with the needs of the families. These are HARD times and despite offering a 'scholarship program,' we weren't eligible for any breaks or discounts even for being low-income and qualified for WIC and other forms of government assistance. They would better serve the community by offering lower tuition rates and be less demanding with the number of meetings held in the evenings. We found much more value for the dollar at other Montessori schools in Livonia and Farmington Hills.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 4, 2009

I am so happy to have chosen Livonia Montessori for my son's kindergarten experience. My son is very shy, and the teachers and staff are so caring, they have made school like home for him. He is learning so much, and in an enviornment that allows him to thrive. My son loves this school, and so do I!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 5, 2007

We have sent 2 out of our 3 children to LMC and have been pleased to have both teachers. We love everyone at this school and plan to sent our third child here in the Fall. I have referred many friends/co-workers as well. Your child will receive a solid foundation at LMC!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 7, 2006

This school is caring and consistent. My son thrives here, as do I. The staff (then entire staff) is always helpful and as a parent you can be as involved as you would like. The door is always open. I volunteer for some things but there is never any pressure. The music teacher is wonderful (I was there for a sesson one day) and they do have French lessons. My son works at his own rate and most importantly his self esteem in school is very good. He is learning a lot and is very proud of it.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 9, 2006

Excellent teachers that really care about the children and instill them with a love of learning
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 12, 2005

We have been very impressed with the education our children gained while at LMC. The staff are very loving and care about the children. I am really please with the Montessori approach toward education and feel it is worth every dime that we've invested in our children's education. I really wish this school went to 8th grade.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 25, 2005

The education is excellent. Children learn how to learn and to love the whole process of learning in an atmosphere that is comfortable and promotes social and emotional development.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 67% 69%
Asian or Asian/Pacific Islander 22% 3%
Multiracial 11% 2%
African-American 0% 19%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 1%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% 0%
Hispanic 0% 6%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Nonsectarian
Associations
  • AMS
  • NAEYC

Programs

Instructional and/or curriculum models used

Don't understand these terms?
  • Montessori
School leaders can update this information here.

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

32765 Lyndon Street
Livonia, MI 48154
Phone: (734) 427-8255

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT