Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Adventures In Learning Preschool & Childcare 5

Posted June 24, 2013
- a parent
Adventures in Learning is a wonderful school! My son has learned an amazing amount in the two years that he has been attending. The staff are very caring and helpful. My son has Diabetes and they have really been a strong force in keeping his blood sugar regular. I have never had a problem with payment, perhaps people should realize you need to pay any business for their services, especially for good service. Thank you Adventures in Learning for all you have done!

Adventures In Learning Preschool & Childcare 5

Posted February 01, 2013
- a parent
After checking on other preschool/child care centers in the area we found this one to be the best. Our son has been here for about a year and it seems like he learns something new every day. He brings home activities that he completed daily. I think what he has learned at this center will help him when he starts kindergarten next year. I think Adventures in Learning is reasonably priced compared to other centers in the area. The establishment is clean and well kept and the staff is friendly and professional. I would reccommend Adventures in Learning to other parents.


Adventures In Learning Preschool & Childcare 5

Posted January 31, 2013
- a teacher
Adventures In Learning provides quality licensed preschool/ childcare services under the terms of a signed parent handbook. Adventures In Learning abides by their state approved handbook at all times. When clients do not pay their tuition they cannot attend. Adventures In Learning is a business and although we are a family owned and operated center and value each and every client, the bottom line is we are in business to make a profit. We do not employ teenage girls and unfortunately if you do not abide by the rules your child cannot attend. Due to the frequency of bad checks from some of our clients we require cash or certified funds only from them, no exceptions. Please note that the majority of negative complaints about our licensed preschool are issues over money. Unfortunately there are costs involved with caring for your child, if you do not pay as agreed you cannot attend. Those clients who were removed for non-payment issues feel it necessary to make negative comments in this forum. The state requires all parents to sign a parent handbook outlining the rules and regulations of the center, when parents violate these rules they are asked to leave.

Adventures In Learning Preschool & Childcare 1

Posted December 19, 2012
- a parent
My Daughter has attended for about 2 years. They do teach the kids and it seems like the kids have fun there however... This place is a ripoff. Almost $600 a month for one kid!! They have young inexperienced teenage girls working there who are rude to your child. Make sure you arent 5 minutes late picking up your child or they will be sure to add an additional late fee. Forgot your tuition because it was snowing and you were running late for work?? Go home and get it or your kid doesnt attend. Highly NOT Reccommended

Adventures In Learning Preschool & Childcare 1

Posted May 14, 2012
- a parent
Only reason to give this place one star is due to you have to give them at least one to put up a review! Although some of the staff seem to be caring, most are very rude and resort to intimidation and yelling when questioning additional billings and payment costs not identified when signing up. Your child does not deserve this place.


Adventures In Learning Preschool & Childcare 1

Posted December 26, 2011
- a parent
RIP-OFF! Do NOT waste your time or money here! These people are rude, unprofessional, uncaring about your child and demand a cash deposit as well as cash payments. When I dropped my son off for care I told them I was going to the bank to get their cash because he is hyper and it would be easier if I dropped him off first. They gave me such a hard time over it, yelling at me and trying to intimidate me, I just picked my child up and abandoned my $400 cash deposit that they refused to reimburse me for!

Adventures In Learning Preschool & Childcare 1

Posted March 24, 2011
- a parent
My son attended Adventures in Learning from the time he was 2 mo. old to the time he was 3 1/2 yrs old. Adventures in Learning is clean and I do believe the staff is caring. However, we were often frustrated by the lack of attention to detail (our items being lost, destroyed or sent home with others) and the lack of communication (once your child gets out of the baby room forget about getting any notes or communication about how their day went unless there is a problem). The deal breaker for me was that this facility pushed age-inappropriate learning activities, and when challenged they responded very negatively/defensively to our concerns. This is a daycare, not a preschool, and the staff does not have education degrees. Something to think about as your child grows closer to school age.

Adventures In Learning Preschool & Childcare 5

Posted April 29, 2010
- a parent
My sons are now 6 and 8 years old, and have attended Adventures In Learning since they were 5 months and 2 years old. The owners and the staff have always been extremely caring, and helped my older son overcome his intense shyness. They are both very well rounded boys, and excel in school. They still attend Adventures In Learning for summer camp and days off school. I highly recommend this school to any parent who is looking for quality childcare, a nurturing staff, and a very clean environment.


Adventures In Learning Preschool & Childcare 4

Posted March 04, 2010
- a parent
My daughter attended this preschool from the time she was 5 weeks old until she started kindergarten, I thought they did a wonderful job of creating a nurturing, educational environment at a great value. I can always tell when my daughter (who is 6 now, and excelling in kindergarten) is comfortable in an environment, and she definitely was.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Adventures In Learning Preschool & Childcare
9001 Middlebelt Road, Livonia, MI  48150
(734) 425-3446
Last modified Adventures In Learning Preschool & Childcare is a Private school that serves grade PK
Adventures In Learning Preschool & Childcare Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top