Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
PK-K
Private
Farmington Hills, MI

4 stars
Based on 20 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


21 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Childrens Place Montessori 5

Posted July 25, 2014
- a parent
Our son just finished his first school year at Children's Place. We just love this school for so many different reasons. We think they are doing a great job in finding the balance between education and playtime. Our son has learned way more than we ever thought was possible in one year. The staff is loving and caring; they always take the time to answer any question we might have. But we also love this school for all the things they do for us, the parents: Celebrating Mother's Day and Father's Day, performing a Christmas Play and end of school year concert, to name just a few of them. All these special moments we get to share with our son, seeing the pride in his face as he is singing for us is more than we could ever ask for. We are very greatful for those special memories Children's Place is giving to us. Something we will never forget.
1 person found this helpful

Childrens Place Montessori 5

Posted June 23, 2014
- a parent
"Awesome school!!!! You won't regret on your decision. Teachers are very experienced, loving and caring for children. This will be the third school year my son will be attending Children's Place, and we are so pleased with the school and staff. My favorite things about the school, besides the traditional Montessori methodology, are the enrichment classes. Music is wonderful. Kids learn more than singing or playing instruments. They learn how to differentiate music notes and different pitches. They perform and sing for holidays, what is amazing!!!! Also I love their yoga, gardening, cooking and art class. I highly recommend this school!!!!"
1 person found this helpful


Childrens Place Montessori 5

Posted June 19, 2014
- a parent
My daughter went to CPM for 2 years and we ALL loved the experience! With her being the second child and having to move from a different city this was not the first childcare we have had under our belt. However this is the one that we are by far most impressed by. We felt that the school provided a well rounded program for our daughter that included educational, physical, emotional and social development. We feel she's at kindergarten level or even beyond before she even started kindergarden. The teachers make sure the kids play outside even if it is on the porch when it's wet out. The school has a wonderful large and fenced outside area with many play toys and structures. We also felt that they were very warm and loving to the kids and expressing it with smiles. My daughter wouldn't have left my side comfortably in the mornings otherwise. And last but not least she found many friends that she talked about at home or connected with outside school. The school goes many steps beyond what most places will do for the kids with a great musical program, Spanish and yoga classes, dance classes or other enrichment programs; fun field trips and the several programs put throughout the year.
1 person found this helpful

Childrens Place Montessori 1

Posted February 09, 2014
- a parent
This school is not worthy of any stars. Their fee is too high and education is nothing. The children are scared all the time. My son went to this school for 1 year. He used to be a confident child but now has lost all of it, all due to the treatment he got from the director and staff. I cannot believe that the state does not question the unruly discipline policy.

Childrens Place Montessori 1

Posted November 13, 2013
- a parent
I did not have a good experience with this school. I agree teachers are experienced, building is awesome and activities are numerous but remember, a happy child care center is chaotic and noisy. Beware of all child care centers that do not treat your child the right way. Even if there is a slight doubt about a child care center pull out your child because your child's life ,physical health and mental growth are more important. These things only come when director and teachers are loving, especially at this tender age. My child is at a different place and is doing great. Do not repent later for your child ,all parents please ensure safety of your child which is more important than anything..
1 person found this helpful


Childrens Place Montessori 5

Posted August 28, 2013
- a parent
My son picked up learned lot of new things academically. He was going starting jan 2013 and we didn't send him for the summer. But then I needed someone to keep him for 3 days and since he was missing school I called up karen (owner) to help me out. She was great , she didn't take a sec to say yes. It was very relaxing for me knowing where he is going. Thanks
1 person found this helpful

Childrens Place Montessori 3

Posted August 22, 2013
- a parent
This is a glorified daycare. They sing songs and play. The special math instruction they clamour about amounts to the child picking a simple game or two and going off on his own. You get little feedback other that the infrequent parent'/teacher meetings. For what you pay there should be more progress reports. My son spent 3 years there (my ex wife was more or less taken in by their claims). They failed to teach him any reading skills over and above what i had been doing at home.

Childrens Place Montessori 5

Posted July 04, 2013
- a parent
My son has been attending Children's Place Montessori since the beginning of January 2013. I really like this school and its environment. The teachers are loving and caring for the children, as well very well trained. His teacher has been working there for more than 16 years, and both of his teacher's assistants are also Montessori teacher trained . That's why, I could not find any other school around this area with as experienced staff as Children's Place Montessori. I also really like their enrichment classes: cooking, gardening, yoga, arts and especially music class! Ms. Karen (the director and owner) is a very kind person, and very experienced music teacher. She sings and plays piano beautifully. Many times I went to pick up my from school, and had the opportunity to hear the children enjoying singing and dancing during music class. Ms. Karen prepared the children for an awesome presentation of singing country music and square dance for the end of the school year program. I was amazed seeing my son (whom is kind of "shy" child) singing and dancing during this program. So far, I am so pleased with this school. I plan to enroll my son for Fall again.
1 person found this helpful


Childrens Place Montessori 1

Posted March 27, 2013
- a community member
Weird,how come all the good comments are in a row and so close to each other.NOV15th 2 GOOD COMMENTS.NOV16th ONE MORE,THEN NOV19th AND DEC4th.IT LOOKS AS IF THE SCHOOL PEOPLE WROTE THE GOOD COMMENTS TO GET ENROLLMENT.I HAVE NOT HEARD GOOD THINGS ABOUT THIS SCHOOL.CHILDREN ARE SCARED ABOUT THE THE PRINCIPAL TO THE EXTENT THAT A 4YEAR OLD PEED IN HIS PANTS. NOTHING IN OUR LIVES COULD BE MORE IMPORTANT THAN THE FACT THAT CHILDREN FEEL SAFE,SECURED AND HAPPY AT THIS AGE.SO PLEASE THINK ABOUT IT.

Childrens Place Montessori 1

Posted February 10, 2013
- a parent
Parents,Please be aware of the fact that some reviews are written by the staff or the director and that is the reason they are such great reviews on this site.The truth about this school is that your child is served left over cake from Christmas during Valentine and I confirmed what my son said when I visited on friday at snack time.My 4 year old son used to shiver when he heard the name of the principal MsKaren. He used to be such a happy going child before going to this school and now he is depressed and very quiet.We pulled him out of this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Childrens Place Montessori
32175 Folsom Road, Farmington Hills, MI  48336
(248) 476-9660
Last modified Childrens Place Montessori is a Private school that serves grades PK-K
Childrens Place Montessori Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. Top