Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Acorn Child Care Center 5

Posted May 13, 2015
- a parent
Love it! My child is happy and I and very comfortable leaving her there everyday knowing that the staff do a great job caring and teaching the kids and helping me with ideas for my child.

Acorn Child Care Center 1

Posted April 09, 2015
- a parent
We had an awful experience. They tout themselves as an 'educational institution' yet the various times of day I would stop in or pick up my child, there was never any sort of structure, kids milling about mostly having 'free play'. LOTS of crying. We came from a structured settng with lots if growth and learning and if this is what you hope to have for your child,, along with careful attention paid to your child, I would avoid this sub par daycare at all costs. And frankly they are NOT inexpensive. I have found a stellar program for a fraction of the cost.


Acorn Child Care Center 5

Posted February 05, 2014
- a parent
Very kind people, flexible scheduling and for the area, it's hard to find such nice people at a reasonable cost. Our daughter has attended for almost six months, made friends and comes home having learned new things everyday. Children have better days than others, I don't mind and even expect to see a child crying near the gate now and then. I think they would all prefer to be home with a parent or loved one, but the teachers at Acorn take time to be friends with the children too, they don't want them to cry!

Acorn Child Care Center 1

Posted December 28, 2013
- a parent
We have just removed our child from acorn. Everyday there was lots of children standing at gates crying and lots of runny noses never tended to. The best teachers they had left so we left too.

Acorn Child Care Center 1

Posted January 10, 2013
- a parent
There are so many other better options in the area Acorn just cant compete anymore. The only thing they have going for themselves is they are low cost. If that's you re only criteria than Acorn is for you. Otherwise do you and you're family a favor and look else where.


Acorn Child Care Center
no rating

Posted September 11, 2009
- a parent
my 17 month old son just started in the toddler program and he loves it the staff is so caring and nurturing

Acorn Child Care Center 5

Posted June 23, 2009
- a parent
My preschooler has been going to Acorn for a year and a half, and my infant just started. The teachers here are extremely kind, very considerate of the parents, and fun for the kids. We tried a different place before, and it was like night and day...

Acorn Child Care Center
no rating

Posted December 05, 2008
- a parent
excellent daycare and staff!!!!!!!!!!!!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Acorn Child Care Center
439 Littleton Road, Westford, MA  01886
(978) 486-3346
Last modified Acorn Child Care Center is a Private school that serves grade PK
Acorn Child Care Center Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top