Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
 

5 stars
Based on 35 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Learning Circle Child Development Center 5

Posted March 24, 2015
- a parent
The Learning Circle is truly the best! As a first time mom, it drove me nuts to find a school that met my child's needs and fostered the right learning environment for her. Thankfully, TLC met my standards and more. I have been so grateful to have found TLC for my child's early learning.

Learning Circle Child Development Center 5

Posted March 11, 2015
- a parent
Being a parent under The Learning Circle has been the absolute best! Seeing my son grow so much under the careful supervision of the staff at TLC is amazing. He's definitely growing so much with the learning and encouragement the staff provides. Great program, one I'll be happy to use in the future for my other kids as well!


Learning Circle Child Development Center 5

Posted February 24, 2015
- a parent
My two toddlers genuinely thrive under The Learning Circle. This Somerville preschool has done so much for my kids in nurturing my toddlers' curiosity towards life while also taking care of them as well. I know where my future children will be going to if we ever need a preschool!
3 people found this helpful

Learning Circle Child Development Center 5

Posted February 24, 2015
- a parent
I was very with the front office. They are the first to greet you. They make you feel special. Your child is like their child. They love your child when your not there.
3 people found this helpful

Learning Circle Child Development Center 5

Posted February 24, 2015
- a parent
Turn over is at any job, people come and people go. My child was there. He loved it. He was happy. He could be happy any where. He is so positive and wonderful. He is a true gift from God. We are so thankful that we had the family run business in our life for a brief time. They are going to be missed. But since then we have moved on to a new chapter in our life. Beyond the family circle. We know how to love and have God in our lives. We are blessed.
2 people found this helpful


Learning Circle Child Development Center 1

Posted February 15, 2015
- a parent
I agree,the turn over rate with the teachers is high. But not only with the teachers it is high, one year both directors of the Somerville location left at the same time. Every year they seem to have a new one. My concern is where is the stability for the children? Where? Lots of times the children's things are mixed up with other children's stuff. The children are only doing a few projects a week,not a day. I feel the management is not genuine. they are more concerned with the image of the learning circle, then the quality care. That makes me sad.
3 people found this helpful

Learning Circle Child Development Center 5

Posted February 12, 2015
- a parent
They create such a great learning environment for the kids! The teachers really care about their students and try to engage with them. Both of my kids love coming here.
2 people found this helpful

Learning Circle Child Development Center 1

Posted February 06, 2015
- a parent
The turn over rate is very high.Some of the teachers seem to care about the children. The other ones are always on their phones at the park and talking to each other instead of engaging with the children. Most of them come late when the kids are being dropped off. Oh numerous occasions not even one of my child's teacher was in the room. They have other teachers come in from other classrooms or from the cambridge location. This is not ok.
4 people found this helpful


Learning Circle Child Development Center 5

Posted January 27, 2015
- a parent
I don't know how The Learning Circle can improve upon itself, considering how great the preschool already is. The staff have been nothing but engaging and reliable. Toddlers have been happy and ecstatic every day they come home from school, and we completely attribute that to TLC's amazing curriculum.
1 person found this helpful

Learning Circle Child Development Center 5

Posted January 13, 2015
- a parent
Top kudos to this preschool. Because of The Learning Circle, I'm so happy about how much my daughter has flourished under the kind and encouraging supervision of the faculty here. She's determined to read a book on her own and I attribute this to her time at TLC. Thanks!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Learning Circle Child Development Center
141 Highland Avenue, Somerville, MA  02143
(617) 628-8884
Last modified Learning Circle Child Development Center is a Private school that serves grade PK
Learning Circle Child Development Center Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 35 reviews. Top