Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK|Private
89 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
20 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (5 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (5 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (5 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (4 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (5 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (3 responses)
characters left.
There are 61 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Briarwood Child Academy 5

Posted November 30, 2015
- a parent
My son has been attending Briarwood in Seekonk since June. He loves it there! Ms. Jen is great. I love seeing how excited and proud he is to show off the folder full of work he's done that day when he gets home. We did a lot of preschool touring before we found this place and I'm glad we did. - A. Schuler

Briarwood Child Academy 5

Posted November 29, 2015
- a parent
After touring other preschools, I new Briarwood was the best choice. They offer a safe and secure drop off and pick up, convenient hours, and teachers who genuinely care about my child. My son loves this school and will be well prepared for kindergarten. ~C. Robson


Briarwood Child Academy
Grateful to: School leader

Posted November 29, 2015
- a parent
Colleen keeps this school well organized and has made the transition for my son a positive one! Thank You Colleen.

Briarwood Child Academy 5

Posted November 25, 2015
- a parent
My 2 year old son loves to go to school! He even asks to go. I think that speaks volumes as to how great Briarwood is! I'm so happy that we found Briarwood, the teachers and staff are all so caring. I feel very comfortable leaving my son in their hands. They're always willing to go above and beyond with everything they do. Ms. Kelly is FABULOUS! Everyday she has a new lesson plan. You can tell she really loves and cares about what she does. I'm so thankful for Briarwood Child Academy.

Briarwood Child Academy 5

Posted November 13, 2015
- a parent
Briarwood academy is great. This is my daughter second school. It has been amazing. When I bring her in I know she's in great hands and can call anytime to see how her day is. It's such a piece of my mind that while I'm at school I can focus and know she's in safe and nurturing place. She comes home with fun stories about her day. She loves going there. Friendly staff, great curriculum, and parent communication A+. Best choice I made sending her there. Andrea rodrigues


Briarwood Child Academy 5

Posted November 12, 2015
- a parent
Our daughter started at Briarwood Child Academy (North Smithfield) when she was only 6 weeks old. Saying that it was hard to leave her for the first time would be a drastic understatement. But like most moms, I had to return to work. After looking at multiple daycare centers in the area, choosing Briarwood was an easy decision. Their school was clean, spacious, knowledgeable, and you could tell that it had a very close knit community feeling. The teachers there have been nothing short of amazing. We even jokingly call them our "co-parents" to everyone we know. The school has a set curriculum, even for the infants, to make sure every child is developing the proper age appropriate skills. In addition to a great team and facility, they have a mobile app that you can download and see what your infants schedule was for the day! This was great relief for a new mom like myself. When they ate, what they ate, when they had a bottle, how many ounces, diaper changes, etc. You can even message back and forth with the teachers to check-in without seeming totally crazy. And nothing brightens up a work day more than having pictures of your child playing and learning sent directly to your phone! I can not say enough good things about Briarwood Child Academy and will always think of their staff as part of our family. I would recommend them to any one who wants to ensure the care, safety, and excelled learning and development for their child.

Briarwood Child Academy
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted November 03, 2015
- a parent
Miss Marissa has changed my son's view of going to school. He is able to be successful in his classroom and is doing SO well under her classroom management and teaching style. He also adores Miss Debbie and is always happy and comforted when he sees that he's going to her every morning.

Briarwood Child Academy 5

Posted November 03, 2015
- a parent
This is my son's second school, and it's light years of improvement over his former experience. The teachers are kind and engaging, his classroom experiences hold his attention, and the indoor gross motor room alone is worth gold. The teachers have worked hard to make my son successful as an individual budding student, and the culture of the school parties, theme days, and special events makes him love attending. It's invaluable as a parent to feel completely confident and worry-free when you drop your child off to school for the day. So glad we found this school for him.


Briarwood Child Academy 5

Posted October 27, 2015
- a parent
My 4 year old has been attending Briarwood (North Smithfield) for a couple of years now and my one year old has been attending since she was an infant. I am extremely happy with this school. ALL of the teachers are so nice and friendly and they really take the time to get to know the kids and the members of their family. My daughter has enjoyed every teacher that she has had. We really like that there is always a variety of contests, family days, themed days, fundraisers etc. going on. They get everyone involved and make for exciting activities for the kids. Additionally, the office staff & Ms. Marie are great! They are so flexible & accommodating. I have had to change my schedule a few times and they have always been able to accommodate, no questions asked, they have never given me a hard time about it. I have looked at many other schools (before choosing Briarwood) and I also have many friends in the industry so I did a lot of research, and ultimately ended up with Briarwood. I still believe we made the right decision. Overall, I am very pleased with the operation of this school and would def. recommend it to others. -pleased parent!

Briarwood Child Academy 5

Posted October 26, 2015
- a parent
My daughter loves going to Briarwood Child Academy in North Smithfield. As a parent I have seen grow both socially and academically. She attends half days and it is a great feeling as we walk in the door that all the staff know her by name. My daughter always enjoys talking about her friends and teachers and it makes me know that I am sending her a great place. There communication is great with emails, newsletters, and good old fashion conversations. The have many great events and contests throughout the year that keep the whole family involved.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Briarwood Child Academy
1009 Taunton Avenue, Seekonk, MA  02771
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 61 reviews. (508) 336-8919
Last modified Briarwood Child Academy is a Private school that serves grade PK
Top