Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Small Fry Nursery 5

Posted July 19, 2011
- a parent
A true gem of a school! My daughter has so enjoyed her experience at Small Fry. The teachers are wonderful, very caring and attentive, and you immediately know that Paula Contili, the school director, just loves kids. It's a wonderful learning environment , both socially and educationally, and the kids are continuously engaged in activities. Without question, my daughter will be returning in September, this time with her little sister in tow. They can't wait! I would recommend Small Fry to all parents.

Small Fry Nursery 5

Posted June 26, 2011
- a parent
Both my children attended Small Fry at 2.9 yrs old. I never thought at that young of age I would be comfortable sending them to preschool. Ms. Contili and her staff quickly eased my concerns. Both my children showed a tremendous amount of social skills and early learning skills upon entering kindergarten and I believe it was a direct benefit from attending Small Fry.


Small Fry Nursery 5

Posted June 14, 2011
- a parent
Nurturing Preschool - the best in Salem. I am so pleased we found this little hidden gem of a nursery school. My daughter loves all her teachers, there is very low turnover in staff and they get to know all the children at a very personal level and give instructive feedback. It is a sunny, clean environment arranged into educational centers. I am thrilled at how much she is learning, she surprises us every day!

Small Fry Nursery 5

Posted June 13, 2011
- a parent
Our son attended Small Fry Nursery School on Jefferson Ave in Salem, MA. He really enjoyed it! The owner is lovely and her teachers are too. My husband and I looked into a number of schools in the area and looking back we were very happy with our decision to send our son to Small Fry. They engage the children in stimulating activies as well as fun activities. Its a really great school!

Small Fry Nursery 5

Posted June 13, 2011
- a parent
This has to be one of the best preschools in Salem! My son has been attending since he was 2.9 yrs old. He LOVES it! The Director and all of the teachers are fantastic. They are committed and really care and love the children. My son is now 4 and still has one year left. I am truly amazed at how much he has learned so far, and feel very confident that he will be more than ready for Kindergarten!


Small Fry Nursery 5

Posted June 13, 2011
- a parent
My youngest son attended Small Fry for 2 wonderful years. He is now finishing kindergarten and has thrived both academically and socially. I am so thankful to Paula Contilli and her warm, caring, and experienced staff. My husband and I feel very fortunate to have found such a fabulous little school.

Small Fry Nursery 5

Posted June 12, 2011
- a parent
In November 2007 my family moved to the Salem, MA, I was unfamiliar with the preschools, and decided to try out Small Fry. I was impressed I found a preschool that was offered year around, and staff members, were always available to answer any questions that I may have had. The preschool offered dance lessons one day a week, and I found the hours at the preschool were very flexible for my schedule. I am very happy that the preschool is still opened for my three year old who will be attending Kindergarten in 2014. Great staff and great location in Salem, MA.

Small Fry Nursery 5

Posted June 12, 2011
- a parent
Small Fry is an outstanding school. My son loved going there. The teachers are all great. I wish her could have continued there longer.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Small Fry Nursery
52 Jefferson Avenue, Salem, MA  01970
(978) 744-1194
Last modified Small Fry Nursery is a Private school that serves grade PK
Small Fry Nursery Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top