Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-K|Private
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
7 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 8 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Kids Connection
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted January 06, 2016
- a parent
I can't say enough great things about KC. As a business owner myself in children's education, I found this school to be very family oriented with a nurturing environment for all students. Ms Judith goes out of her way to make sure students are comfortable, safe and happy. They are naturally drawn to her warmth and kindness and I feel good knowing that my boys are being well cared for when I leave them there. We attend camps in summer and winter and my boys constantly ask when they're going back. I absolutely recommend this wonderful school to children and parents alike.

Kids Connection 5

Posted January 06, 2016
- a parent
As a business owner in children's education myself, I can't say enough wonderful things about Ms. Judith and the staff at KC! My boys LOVE going here for camps in the summer and winter! There's a strong sense of family here and the kids are naturally drawn to the warmth that Ms Judith exudes. I highly recommend this school to children and parents alike.


Kids Connection 1

Posted January 16, 2015
- a parent
Kids Connection has some pros and cons. They have two large rooms (good), but all the furniture and toys are old (missing pieces not so good). Their playground is huge (excellent), but they are located next to the busy road (car exhaust not so excellent). The reviews said the teachers were great, and we were looking for great teachers, as our child was very shy and attached to us a lot. So, in January, we registered for September. And on the first day of school, our child was kicked out. I was given a call to pick up my crying child, and was referenced to other preschools. I can give only one star for that, sorry.

Kids Connection 5

Posted October 08, 2014
- a parent
My daughter went to several preschools and I was not happy with any of them until I came here. Judith and her staff are amazing! They made me want to open my own daycare. Could not say enough positive things about them.

Kids Connection 5

Posted May 13, 2014
- a parent
My daughter is in her 2nd year attending Kids Connection. She has grown so much in the 2 years she has been there and I continue to be amazed at the things she learns. No only academically but social skills. My entire family looks forward to seeing the school plays they put on 2 times a year. They are patient, compassionate and friendly. She also attends the summer program where she just asked me this morning when she was going to go on her next field trip. I have referred family members to the Kids Connection where their children now attend. I only hope kindergarten goes as smooth as preschool did!


Kids Connection 5

Posted February 09, 2014
- a parent
Kid's Connection is a hidden gem. Inside a cute, yellow house on a main road there is some serious academic and creative things happening! The teachers and owners are so compassionate and talented. My daughter has been there over a year and she has blossomed from a shy, passive toddler to an outgoing, respectful, kindergarten-ready 5 year old. She loves going to school and I love sending her!

Kids Connection 5

Posted December 05, 2013
- a parent
I just saw a terrible review of the school and I am shocked and sad that somebody would write anything bad. My daughter has been going there for over a year and my husband and I can't say enough about everything about this school. All of the teachers are wonderful...loving and caring and my daughter has learned so much. They put on 2 shows a year that are outstanding and their summer program is very impressive. We know many other parents that feel the same way. If you are looking for a place that you can trust and that offers a great education by very caring and loving teachers and assistants, send your child to Kid's Connection.

Kids Connection 1

Posted November 28, 2012
- a parent
This pre-school teachers are terrible , inpatient , Impolite, too old but inexperienced, I am not recommended this school because that is harmful for you.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Kids Connection
468 Hancock Street, Quincy, MA  02171
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. (617) 328-6329
Last modified Kids Connection is a Private school that serves grades PK-K
Top