Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 20 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


20 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Appleseeds Pre-School 5

Posted September 25, 2013
- a parent
My son has been been going here for three months and I couldn't be happier with our experience. The inclusion of music into the curriculum is both functional and fun. In a six week period, my son learned the months of the year as well as the days of the week through song. The end of the year performance is adorable and shows off the children's knowledge in a creative way. The teachers are fantastic and know how to keep order in the classroom. My son can be a "spirited" child at times and they handle his difficult behavior with professionalism. Highly recommended!

Appleseeds Pre-School 5

Posted September 10, 2013
- a parent
Apple Seeds is a great small school where the children get plenty of individual attention as well as group time. The teachers are wonderful and really seem to enjoy what they do. They are also always available to talk to the parents.


Appleseeds Pre-School 5

Posted September 09, 2013
- a parent
I have had two children "graduate" from Apple Seeds very well prepared for kindergarten. The staff are all experienced teachers who are also friendly, attentive and responsible. The facility is safe and clean. I am very happy with our children's education at Apple Seeds and won't hesitate to send our newborn twins through their proven curriculum.

Appleseeds Pre-School 5

Posted September 08, 2013
- a parent
We have had two children go through two years of preschool at Apple Seeds. It is a truly wonderful school, a place where you feel your children are loved and safe. The academic portion is also great. They will give your child exactly what they are able to learn. My son went on to kindergarten in a private school fully prepared. Most importantly, it is a place where you feel good about bringing your child to experience school for the first time. As a mother you want to make sure if your child is upset, they get a hug, if there hungry, they get a snack and if the need attention, they will receive it. They will get all these things and a great head start as well.

Appleseeds Pre-School 5

Posted September 08, 2013
- a parent
After being recommended by two of our neighbors who also had children attend in the past, our child is going onto her second year attending Apple Seeds, and she thoroughly enjoys it! She genuinely gets excited to go, is enthusiastic about the teachers, and we are observing her learning and growing from her experiences at the school as each week passes. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Apple Seeds to anyone.


Appleseeds Pre-School 5

Posted September 08, 2013
- a parent
I can't say enough wonderful things about this preschool. My son went here for two years. The teachers are kind and compassionate. The way they care for and know each child it is like watching them with an extended part of their family. The environment is bright and cheery. The classroom is a large open area with many different specialty areas throughout. The children learn through play and the categories that they studied were incredibly well thought out, the projects that these children do are like none other as they correlate to the theme in which they are learning. The teachers reassured me that he would be ok and gently took him from my arms and comforted him. Within a few weeks he was asking each night if he had school the next day. When he graduated it was a bitter sweet day. We were proud of his accomplishments but that meant we would no longer be going to Apple Seeds. My son has started kindergarten and he was more than ready because of all he accomplished in the care of these wonderful teachers at Apple Seeds. If you live in the area I highly recommend Apple Seeds for preschool they gave my son the best start to his schooling and created a love for school in him.

Appleseeds Pre-School 5

Posted May 23, 2013
- a parent
Apple Seeds is a wonderful preschool. My child has had an amazing experience learning and playing. All academics (shapes, colors, counting and alphabet, etc) has been taught through games. The inside is large, bright , and beautifully decorated with artwork by the children.The teachers work with each child at their own level and capability. I'm am grateful to have had such a great preschool experience for my child and would recommend it to everyone.

Appleseeds Pre-School 5

Posted October 20, 2012
- a parent
Appleseeds Preschool was a wonderful experience for my son Gavin. He really enjoyed going every day. The teachers are top notch and really help parents. My son had a speech issue and they really helped me get on the right track before he started kindergarten. He is thriving in his kindergarten class. I really cannot say enough good things..I highly recommend this preschool to anyone. The price is so worth the experience your child will recieve. A great start to school gets your child on the right track from the get go..it will carry with them throughout their education! The teachers are WONDERFUL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


Appleseeds Pre-School 5

Posted September 13, 2012
- a parent
Apple Seed's Preschool is the best! Our daughter just began her 2nd year at Apple Seed's and we were ALL very excited for her first day of school. Donna and Jeanne are warm and caring. Our daughter thinks the world of them both. We know that everyday our daughter spends at Apple Seeds she is is preparing her for kindergarten. The academics are well thought out, with each unit having a specific theme. All the activities and books during that unit all tie back into it's theme. The material is presented to our children in a fun way that makes it easy for them to learn and recall. Our daughter loves her school and cannot wait to get there in the morning. We are thrilled with our decision to enroll our daughter in Apple Seeds and will send our younger daughter when she is old enough to attend! We highly reccommend this preschool to anyone looking!

Appleseeds Pre-School 5

Posted September 11, 2012
- a parent
My daughter graduated from Apple seeds, it's a wonderful preschool!! The activities and projects were fun and educational. Every lesson was well thought out and tied in to the reading, activities, projects ,and songs. She was very prepared for kindergarten. The teachers were great with the kids, and very dedicated to providing the education and skills the children needed to succeed going forward. The preschool is a bright, cheerful, fun environment. My daughter loved going to school, and was very excited about learning. I couldn't have asked for a better preschool experience!!!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Appleseeds Pre-School
18 Lomar Park, Pepperell, MA  01463
(978) 877-8600
Last modified Appleseeds Pre-School is a Private school that serves grade PK
Appleseeds Pre-School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. Top