Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-K|Private
65 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
13 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Don't know (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 22 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Bridge To Learning Childrens Center 5

Posted December 08, 2015
- a parent
Amazing, amazing, amazing! From the school to the teachers to the director. What a great experience my son as well as my husband and I are having at Bridge. We look forward everyday to see the creative art project that my son brings home each day and his daily writing.

Bridge To Learning Childrens Center
Grateful to: School leader

Posted October 29, 2015
- a parent
Thank you for the dedication you put into Bridge, for having an amazing school and really caring about each child.


Bridge To Learning Childrens Center
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted October 29, 2015
- a parent
I have the chance to communicate with a number of teachers each day. Every teacher is better than the next.

Bridge To Learning Childrens Center
Amount of homework: Don't know

Posted October 29, 2015
- a parent
My child is to young to receive homework in a pre-k class. She will have many years of homework!

Bridge To Learning Childrens Center 5

Posted April 01, 2015
- a parent
I have had the pleasure of having my child attend Bridge to Learning Too since the first day Bridge Too in Lynnfield opened. My husband and I can not be more impressed by not only the curriculum, projects and activities, but by the teachers also. The expectations the Director, Robin, sets for the children and the staff is beyond any expectations we ever had. They are loving, caring, enthusiastic and truly want and encourage the children to learn and grow. My daughter's interaction with other children as well as her social skills are amazing. It is truly heart warming to see my daughter so happy to go into Bridge every day and be greeted not only by a wonderful staff, but by friends she will have for years. My child started in the toddler class where she learned how to recite the alphabet not only frontwards, but backwards. As a toddler she recognized every shape, color, letter and the numbers 1 to 10. In the young three year old class, my daughter is writing her name, all the letters of the alphabet and the numbers 1-10 independently. The Center itself is bright, cheerful and welcoming to all. What a great new addition to the town!


Bridge To Learning Childrens Center 5

Posted April 19, 2014
- a parent
I am very excited for Bridge to Learning Too to be opening in Lynnfield. My daughter attends Bridge to Learning in Peabody but living in Lynnfield we will be able to have the same great experience in town, where my daughter will later begin her education. The Director, Robin, as well as all of the teachers are wonderful. Their academic program is far beyond my expectations as well as the socialization skills my daughter has daily.

Bridge To Learning Childrens Center 5

Posted March 28, 2014
- a parent
A Bridge to learning is an amazing school! My daughter who is now in high school with high honors attended 12 years ago, and my 4 yr old currently attending. Robin , the owner and her staff are dedicated, loving and professional people. The academic program will exceed your expectations, my 4 year old couldn't write his name at the beginning of the year and by December he was writing first and last name! He has learned his numbers and all his letters. Each month brings new adventures for the children, so they are constantly learning and having fun! It is a extremely clean environment, with a wonderful playground. Robin the owner knows every child by name and their individual needs. She is truly an amazing person. We don't live close to the school, and I drive close to 30 min each way, but I know that my son is in a safe place! I would certainly recommend Bridge to Learning for any family! It truly is the best daycare around!! Thank you for everything Robin and your staff!!!!!

Bridge To Learning Childrens Center 5

Posted March 10, 2014
- a parent
This is the fourth year my son has been attending Bridge to Learning. The Director, Robin Lauziere and all the teachers through the infant room, toddlers and preschool have been wonderful to my son. Not only are they loving and truly care about his well being, the academic program they offer is amazing. My son is in the four year old class and can write his full name, the alphabet in both upper and lower case and copy words. He can recognize and write the numbers 1-25 and has begun doing simple addition. There is a different curriculum theme each week which incorporates art and story time. The big outside play area is clean and has the perfect surface for riding toys, relay races and kicking the balls around. I leave my son in the morning at Bridge knowing he is in good hands and will be in a safe, nurturing and loving learning environment. When I pick him up at the end of the day, he does not want to leave. I looked at many schools before choosing Bridge and could not be happier with our experience there. Bridge has become part of our family as they treat our son as part of theirs. We will all be sad to leave next year as our son moves onto public school.


Bridge To Learning Childrens Center 5

Posted October 20, 2012
- a parent
we have been @ BTL for three years and I agree with everything posted. Awesome. long term, enthusiastic teachers. Every single day since my child has been at BTL he has been greeted with a smile and enthusiastic good morning. This might not seem like a big thing, but trust me, we previously attended another local daycare and my son was barely noticed each morning. School is immaculate and Miss Robin (director) has high expectations of her teachers, and her teachers meet them every single day. Love it.

Bridge To Learning Childrens Center 5

Posted October 11, 2012
- a parent
We could not be more pleased with BTL. This is my son's 4th year at BTL and I cannot say enough about the teachers and their love for children and teaching. The teachers are exceptional and truly love their job and it shows. They not only want to see the children grow socially, but make sure that the children are always being academically challenged. The same teachers have been at BTL since we started, which says a lot about the Director. The Director, is wonderful. She is on sight every day from open to close and has constant communication with the parents both daily in person and through emails. My son talks about her every night and tells us how he wants to have her over for dinner. BTL is immaculate and well taken care of. She has just had a new pour-n-place rubber surface playground installed which is amazing. The children all love the fact that they can ride bikes and bounce balls. It is evident that the Director/Owner takes pride in both the physical appearance of BTL as well as the time and energy that she puts into the children and the curriculum of the school. We were looking for a school that had a enthusiastic, caring and loving enviroment and that is what we found!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bridge To Learning Childrens Center
567 Lowell Street, Peabody, MA  01960
(978) 535-2215
Last modified Bridge To Learning Childrens Center is a Private school that serves grades PK-K
Bridge To Learning Childrens Center Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 22 reviews. Top