Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


The Chapel School 5

Posted September 21, 2014
- a parent
The Chapel school. Is by far the best school in the Methuen community for the children.

The Chapel School 4

Posted May 10, 2014
- a parent
My daughter attended Chapel for two years. Excellent school. Caring and dedicated teachers. Cindy is a great director but the office manager, Sue, is just awful and miserable. She should not be interacting with parents AT ALL.
1 person found this helpful


The Chapel School 4

Posted February 22, 2011
- a parent
My son has attended Chapel for his second year now. He loves it there andhas fallen in love with all of hhis teachers. He is what most would call politely, a strong willed child. During his first year, as his teacher planned her day she would use my son as the 'higher' end activity gage. He was continually stimulated through her excellent ability to see through his over activity and turn it into a positive for him. His increased confidence and all around growth was amazing. Now over half way through his pre-school year I'm still very impressed with his teachers this year as well (five day am). His class is a bit larger than I would have hoped for but his teachers are excellent and very attentive to each childs different needs. They began doing yoga this year as they learn little alphabet rhymes. Excellent program one of the mothers has set up. I don't believe the overall curriculm is advanced enough for my son. I do work on many things with him at home as well. Over all it is a good school and has worked out very well for our particular family situation.

The Chapel School 0
no rating

Posted March 09, 2010
- a parent
Love it! This is the 2nd year that my daughter goes to Chapel and my other will go next year. Amazing teachers, warm environment and happy children! Couldn't be happier :)

The Chapel School 5

Posted February 10, 2010
- a parent
We love chapel, my daughter is so exited to go to class, doing all the art work and activities, learning skills a+++++ thanks to the staff at chapel for this enviroment.


The Chapel School 5

Posted May 04, 2008
- a parent
My daughter loves it! And my wife and I are very happy with the school. We highly recommend it.

The Chapel School 5

Posted May 28, 2005
- a parent
Both of my children attended Chapel between 2000 and 2005. Through the years I have learned not only about the high quality of their programs but also about how willing the staff and program directors are to assist those in need; whether it be financial, transportation needs, etc. They are all wonderful and I would highly recommend this nursery school to anyone interested in a top quality, well rounded start for their child. Proud parent of 2 Chapel 'graduates'

The Chapel School 5

Posted May 24, 2005
- a parent
My kids loved it, they learned so much and were very happy here! Great staff and teachers! I wish they went up to 8th grade at this school!


The Chapel School 0
no rating

Posted January 26, 2005
- a teacher
I am a teacher at an elementary school near Chapel and can attest to the good work being done at Chapel preschool and kindergarten. We are fortunate to enroll many of the Chapel 'graduates' and these children are wonderfully prepared for the transition to our school. The staff at Chapel provides their students with a good solid foundation of study skills, cooperation and respect. Chapel is one of Methuen's hidden gems!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

The Chapel School
26 Pleasant Street, Methuen, MA  01844
(978) 689-8414
Last modified The Chapel School is a Private school that serves grade PK
The Chapel School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top