Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Community Kindergarten Of Methuen 5

Posted August 26, 2011
- a parent
My daughter attends MCK and has been there for 2 years. It is the best school by far. She loves it there and has learned so much. All of the teachers are wonderful and care so much about each and every child. Can't say enough good things about MCK!

Community Kindergarten Of Methuen 5

Posted August 15, 2011
- a parent
Methuen Community Kindergarten is truly a daycare that I cherish in my heart. The director is one of the best people i know, caring, loving, and there whenever needed. The teachers take exceptional care of all the children with open arms. This school has been around for over 50 years and I hope when my child gets older he will be apart of this excepitional place as well...


Community Kindergarten Of Methuen 5

Posted February 06, 2008
- a community member
My daughter who now is all grown up went to this school and her son will be completing kindergarten this June. He doesn't want to leave all the teachers and everyone who he loves as extended family. God Bless to ALL THE ANGELS ~ Miss Carol and all other teachers and assistants are really a treasure in todays time. ~ Grateful grandmother ~

Community Kindergarten Of Methuen 5

Posted July 22, 2007
- a parent
Methuen Community Kindergarten is the best preschool around. Miss Carol, teachers and aides are exceptional. They are caring and loving toward the children. My children, nieces,nephews and now grandchildren have attended the school. I can't say enough about the care and involvement this school has.

Community Kindergarten Of Methuen 5

Posted July 06, 2007
- a parent
My two children attended this school and I must say I wish this school would go up in grades so my children could stay there. The staff and Director work hard with all the children, including those with special needs. They look after the needs of all the children in the center. My child also had special needs and if it were not for that school my child would not be were he is today. This school is a wonderful, loving and giving school. I hope to see my grandchildren attend this school in the future.


Community Kindergarten Of Methuen 1

Posted May 29, 2007
- a parent
The motto 'you get what you pay for' is certainly true about this day care. The price is low, but I was very unhappy about the treatment of my child. Anyone who has a child with a disability and sends their child here- beware. My son is bright, happy and thriving and I could see that having him at this day care hindered his spirits. The workers, director included, should be ashamed and definatly think of a career change. Please warn people if they are using or thinking of using this daycare. Would you want this treatment for your child?

Community Kindergarten Of Methuen 4

Posted April 05, 2007
- a parent
My son graduated kindergarten from this school and I have to say that this is the best school I have had the pleasure of dealing with. My son is very easily distracted and gets very fidgety when he is bored. Miss Carol and the entire staff made sure he was always comfortable and had things to occupy his time. Anything he had a problem with, they always made him feel comfortable and walked through it with him every step of the way. I would recommend this school to anyone that is interested.

Community Kindergarten Of Methuen 5

Posted March 03, 2005
- a parent
This is the best daycare in the area. Miss Carol and the rest of the teachers and aides are an extended family. They truly care for your child. I have had my children at many daycares in the area but never felt the sense of warmth and love I feel when I drop my children off at MCK. Take advantage of their low cost and family atmosphere. I can't say enough about them... You'll have to check it out yourself. -A Grateful Parent


Community Kindergarten Of Methuen 5

Posted February 19, 2005
- a former student
It was an experience that I cherish years later now that I am grown up. My son will be going to this school and I was so fond of the principal and teachers. They were an inspiration to my own education for many years to aspire to be the caring and loving person with the love of learning. I rate this school with Aces and Stars. :-) God Bless

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Community Kindergarten Of Methuen
Po Box 939, Methuen, MA  01844
(978) 688-5706
Last modified Community Kindergarten Of Methuen is a Private school that serves grades PK-K
Community Kindergarten Of Methuen Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top