Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Community Kindergarten Of Methuen

Preschool

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Methuen

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $213,100. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $1,140.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
No new ratings
2012:
No new ratings
2011:
Based on 2 ratings

Teacher quality

Parent involvement

Facilities & equipmentd

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

9 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted August 26, 2011

My daughter attends MCK and has been there for 2 years. It is the best school by far. She loves it there and has learned so much. All of the teachers are wonderful and care so much about each and every child. Can't say enough good things about MCK!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 15, 2011

Methuen Community Kindergarten is truly a daycare that I cherish in my heart. The director is one of the best people i know, caring, loving, and there whenever needed. The teachers take exceptional care of all the children with open arms. This school has been around for over 50 years and I hope when my child gets older he will be apart of this excepitional place as well...
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 6, 2008

My daughter who now is all grown up went to this school and her son will be completing kindergarten this June. He doesn't want to leave all the teachers and everyone who he loves as extended family. God Bless to ALL THE ANGELS ~ Miss Carol and all other teachers and assistants are really a treasure in todays time. ~ Grateful grandmother ~


Posted July 22, 2007

Methuen Community Kindergarten is the best preschool around. Miss Carol, teachers and aides are exceptional. They are caring and loving toward the children. My children, nieces,nephews and now grandchildren have attended the school. I can't say enough about the care and involvement this school has.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 6, 2007

My two children attended this school and I must say I wish this school would go up in grades so my children could stay there. The staff and Director work hard with all the children, including those with special needs. They look after the needs of all the children in the center. My child also had special needs and if it were not for that school my child would not be were he is today. This school is a wonderful, loving and giving school. I hope to see my grandchildren attend this school in the future.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 29, 2007

The motto 'you get what you pay for' is certainly true about this day care. The price is low, but I was very unhappy about the treatment of my child. Anyone who has a child with a disability and sends their child here- beware. My son is bright, happy and thriving and I could see that having him at this day care hindered his spirits. The workers, director included, should be ashamed and definatly think of a career change. Please warn people if they are using or thinking of using this daycare. Would you want this treatment for your child?
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 5, 2007

My son graduated kindergarten from this school and I have to say that this is the best school I have had the pleasure of dealing with. My son is very easily distracted and gets very fidgety when he is bored. Miss Carol and the entire staff made sure he was always comfortable and had things to occupy his time. Anything he had a problem with, they always made him feel comfortable and walked through it with him every step of the way. I would recommend this school to anyone that is interested.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 3, 2005

This is the best daycare in the area. Miss Carol and the rest of the teachers and aides are an extended family. They truly care for your child. I have had my children at many daycares in the area but never felt the sense of warmth and love I feel when I drop my children off at MCK. Take advantage of their low cost and family atmosphere. I can't say enough about them... You'll have to check it out yourself. -A Grateful Parent
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 19, 2005

It was an experience that I cherish years later now that I am grown up. My son will be going to this school and I was so fond of the principal and teachers. They were an inspiration to my own education for many years to aspire to be the caring and loving person with the love of learning. I rate this school with Aces and Stars. :-) God Bless
—Submitted by a former student


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 57% 67%
Hispanic 43% 16%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 0%
Asian or Asian/Pacific Islander 0% 6%
Black 0% 8%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% 0%
Two or more races 0% 3%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

Po Box 939
Methuen, MA 01844
Phone: (978) 688-5706

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT