Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Little Theatre School

Preschool | 100 students

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Lynn

Situated in an urban neighborhood. The median home value is $199,500. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $1,120.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

5 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 3 ratings
2013:
Based on 5 ratings
2012:
No new ratings
2011:
Based on 1 rating

Teacher quality

Parent involvement

Facilities & equipmentd

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

13 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted June 20, 2014

Our son went to Little Theatre for 3 years. Each year, he grew into a more well rounded, independant student. I wish he could stay there through high school. The staff is excellent. Always willing to help, and support each child's growth.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 11, 2014

Very supportive teachers and staff. Our son went to Little Theatre for the first time this year. He was very shy to speak in class and the staff was extremely accommodating in helping us arrive at a solution to his shyness. We cannot wait for him to attend next year along with his sister!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 29, 2014

My daughter goes here and she loves it i tell people about this school me and her dad love it to thank you so much winn you and your staff are the bes
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 3, 2014

I have two daughters, one who graduated from Little Theatre last year and another who is a first year preK student. I couldn't have asked for a better introduction to school than they had at Little Theatre. The teachers are hands-on, engaging, and the kids learn so much! This school truly fosters creativity and independence, while also being safe and secure. I would highly recommend it!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 3, 2013

I agree with each and everyone of these reviews listed. My daughter has been attending this school for 2 years, and I am saddened to have her leave this year. Every teacher here is amazing! They are very supportive, involved and overall excellent teachers. My daughter started writing her name when she was 3! She also tells me of her daily events, and learning adventures she participates in. I was amazed by her knowledge on Martin Luther King this past month!! She told me the whole story at 4 years old! I couldn't be happier with this school, and I mean it! It is truly worth every penny! Thank you for a wonderful experience Little Theatre staff!!!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 22, 2013

My twin girls attend Little Theater and I can not be happier with the education they are receiving. Every day, they wake up excited to go and can not wait to learn. They have made great friends and are learning so many new things every week. A few weeks ago, a Jazz band came in to play for the children and they were over the moon about it. The children are exposed to art, dance and music as well as more traditional subjects like reading and writing. I have recommended the school to as many people as I possibly can, because it it worth starting your child's education of right. My girls have a love of learning, and exploration that I know will stay with them for life.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 18, 2013

My daughter has such a great time at this school i agree with the others i really can't say enough. My daughter loves her teachers, they do all kinds if fun and educational things I haven't seen another pre-school or kindergarten this good in the entire area nevermind just this city. Thank you Miss Winn and all the other teachers you are truly amazing!!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 13, 2013

IWe can't say enough about the exceptional care and education that our daughter receives at Little Theatre School. This school caters to the social, emotional and academic growth of all its students. The staff and owners are empathetic, creative and always up to date on the latest innovations in teaching and learning. The children are exposed to the arts and humanities; helping to make them well-rounded individuals. Our daughter loves going to school and wakes up excited on school days. Simply a wonderful place to learn and grow!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 13, 2013

My daughter goes to little theater school and I cannot say enough wonderful things about it. From the beginning the owner of the school Winn, did everything to make my daughter feel comfortable and adjust to this new routine. My daughter adjusted so quickly. She loves her teacher Ms. Rachel. I love there teaching method at Little Theater, and I love the personal interest they have shown for my daughter. Also they have been very respectful of some beliefs that we have in our family. I highly recommend this school, and believe that everything that they do is with the children's best interest first.. Esther Giannopoulos
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 21, 2011

I have two children that are both currently enrolled in this school and I can't say enough about it! The faculty is amazing, they are some of the most caring and loveable people that I have ever met. The director is an amazing, kind and gentle woman who has the childrens best interests and safety at the top of her priority list. The teachers and assistants are amazing educators and very helpful to the parents. There is no wonder that there is always a waiting list for children to enter this school. Your children would be lucky to go to school here and recieve a great foundation that will assist them in the future of their schooling. Proud parent of 2 Little Theatre students! I only wish that they had an associated elementary school! ;)
—Submitted by a parent


Posted December 8, 2009

Our daughter went to Little Theatre for three years and had an excellent learning experience! She is now an advanced reader and Loves going to school. The staff was always constructive and the environment very friendly. We never worried about her and have the greatest memories...
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 14, 2009

Excellent school. My two boys have attended with a very positive experience.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 27, 2006

This school is outstanding in all areas of what one would expect for good quality care and teaching. My daughter attended this school when she was younger and my son is currently in the kindergarten program at this school. This is a well rounded school involving the children in curriculum, art, play and music. My children and I are very happy and satisfied with everything here.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

What is the GreatSchools Rating?

The GreatSchools rating is a simple tool for parents to compare schools based on test scores, student academic growth, and college readiness. It compares schools across the state, where the highest rated schools in the state are designated as “Above Average” and the lowest “Below Average.” It is designed to be a starting point to help parents make baseline comparisons. We always advise parents to visit the school and consider other information on school performance and programs, as well as consider their child's and family's needs as part of the school selection process.

 
 

Breaking down the GreatSchools Rating

Unfortunately, this school doesn't have sufficient data to generate an academic rating.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 81% 67%
Black 6% 8%
Hispanic 6% 16%
Two or more races 6% 3%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 0%
Asian or Asian/Pacific Islander 0% 6%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% 0%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Nonsectarian
Associations
  • NAEYC

Resources

School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Library
School leaders can update this information here.

Apply

 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Apply now
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

503 Lynnfield Street
Lynn, MA 01904
Website: Click here
Phone: (781) 595-3487

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT