Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK|Private
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
16 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 16 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Hanover Nursery School & Day Care 5

Posted November 26, 2014
- a parent
Love this school!! The staff is excellent!! Curriculum is wonderful. You can tell the teachers enjoy what they do. It's like a true family here!!

Hanover Nursery School & Day Care 5

Posted November 25, 2014
- a parent
I have nothing but good things to say about this school. The staff is wonderful and the curriculum second to none. This is my second child to go there and I would recommend this school to any parent who has a child ready for preschool.


Hanover Nursery School & Day Care 5

Posted November 25, 2014
- a parent
My friend's daughter attends this school and all she talks about is how great it is-so I visited with my daughter and instantly understood why this school is extra special. My daughter starts next week and we're all excited!

Hanover Nursery School & Day Care 5

Posted November 23, 2014
- a parent
Terrific staff and very understanding owner. My family had so much fun at Thanksgiving family night! I had a child attend 6 years ago and now have another one there.I drive 30 minutes to bring my child to this school because I don't trust other places. I also like that there is a very small turnover rate with the teachers.

Hanover Nursery School & Day Care 5

Posted November 23, 2014
- a parent
HNS has such a warm and inviting feel to it. The Thanksgiving parent night was fantastic and great food!


Hanover Nursery School & Day Care 5

Posted November 23, 2014
- a community member
Wow the school looks fantastic with all it's new equipment. All the members of the staff are very nice and personable. They make a great team and help the children learn, stay safe and have fun. Anyone with a different view of this school and it's personnel can't be in their right mind.

Hanover Nursery School & Day Care 5

Posted November 23, 2014
- a parent
Such a wonderful school! I've sent all 3 of my children here because of their great curriculum. The teachers really make learning fun. They have had all my kids reading before kindergarten!

Hanover Nursery School & Day Care 5

Posted June 14, 2014
- a parent
Hanover Nursery is great. Very small and the children get one on one attention.They have a great curriculum and love to celebrate various holidays. Also, the rates are very affordable which is difficult to find these days.Highly recommend this school.


Hanover Nursery School & Day Care 5

Posted April 05, 2014
- a parent
Feel very fortunate to have found a quality program that is affordable. The staff has a great sense of humor. This summer I will have 3 children in the program!

Hanover Nursery School & Day Care 2

Posted November 14, 2013
- a parent
The owner is awful. You can tell she's not a people person and the children are terrified of her. I think they have a great corriculum and the teachers themselves are great at teaching children and preparing them for future school. I think they just need to remember that not every child is the same and sometimes it takes some children more time to get used to being in a school environment after only being at home. If you can look past the horrendous owner and her lack of people skills and respect than I'm sure you'll find its a decent place.

Nearby schools

Hanover Nursery School & Day Care
17 Silver Street, Hanover, MA  02339
(781) 826-8604
Last modified Hanover Nursery School & Day Care is a Private school that serves grade PK
Top