Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Hanover Nursery School & Day Care 5

Posted November 26, 2014
- a parent
Love this school!! The staff is excellent!! Curriculum is wonderful. You can tell the teachers enjoy what they do. It's like a true family here!!

Hanover Nursery School & Day Care 5

Posted November 25, 2014
- a parent
I have nothing but good things to say about this school. The staff is wonderful and the curriculum second to none. This is my second child to go there and I would recommend this school to any parent who has a child ready for preschool.


Hanover Nursery School & Day Care 5

Posted November 23, 2014
- a parent
Terrific staff and very understanding owner. My family had so much fun at Thanksgiving family night! I had a child attend 6 years ago and now have another one there.I drive 30 minutes to bring my child to this school because I don't trust other places. I also like that there is a very small turnover rate with the teachers.

Hanover Nursery School & Day Care 5

Posted November 23, 2014
- a parent
HNS has such a warm and inviting feel to it. The Thanksgiving parent night was fantastic and great food!

Hanover Nursery School & Day Care 5

Posted November 23, 2014
- a community member
Wow the school looks fantastic with all it's new equipment. All the members of the staff are very nice and personable. They make a great team and help the children learn, stay safe and have fun. Anyone with a different view of this school and it's personnel can't be in their right mind.


Hanover Nursery School & Day Care 5

Posted November 23, 2014
- a parent
Such a wonderful school! I've sent all 3 of my children here because of their great curriculum. The teachers really make learning fun. They have had all my kids reading before kindergarten!

Hanover Nursery School & Day Care 5

Posted June 14, 2014
- a parent
Hanover Nursery is great. Very small and the children get one on one attention.They have a great curriculum and love to celebrate various holidays. Also, the rates are very affordable which is difficult to find these days.Highly recommend this school.

Hanover Nursery School & Day Care 2

Posted November 14, 2013
- a parent
The owner is awful. You can tell she's not a people person and the children are terrified of her. I think they have a great corriculum and the teachers themselves are great at teaching children and preparing them for future school. I think they just need to remember that not every child is the same and sometimes it takes some children more time to get used to being in a school environment after only being at home. If you can look past the horrendous owner and her lack of people skills and respect than I'm sure you'll find its a decent place.


Hanover Nursery School & Day Care 5

Posted May 05, 2012
- a parent
Absolutely love love love this school. Parents are included whenever special events occur which is frequently. Its a safe and welcoming school. The staff is great! Yay!

Hanover Nursery School & Day Care 5

Posted March 23, 2011
- a community member
This preschool encourages parent involvement and has many activities that include friends and family. They put on shows for special occasions and everyone does such a nice job. Good environment! Thanks Hanover Nursery!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Hanover Nursery School & Day Care
17 Silver Street, Hanover, MA  02339
(781) 826-8604
Last modified Hanover Nursery School & Day Care is a Private school that serves grade PK
Hanover Nursery School & Day Care Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top