Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
 

5 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Review comments

16 reviews of this school


Hanover Nursery School & Day Care 5

Posted November 26, 2014
- a parent
Love this school!! The staff is excellent!! Curriculum is wonderful. You can tell the teachers enjoy what they do. It's like a true family here!!

Hanover Nursery School & Day Care 5

Posted November 25, 2014
- a parent
I have nothing but good things to say about this school. The staff is wonderful and the curriculum second to none. This is my second child to go there and I would recommend this school to any parent who has a child ready for preschool.


Hanover Nursery School & Day Care 5

Posted November 25, 2014
- a parent
My friend's daughter attends this school and all she talks about is how great it is-so I visited with my daughter and instantly understood why this school is extra special. My daughter starts next week and we're all excited!

Hanover Nursery School & Day Care 5

Posted November 23, 2014
- a parent
Terrific staff and very understanding owner. My family had so much fun at Thanksgiving family night! I had a child attend 6 years ago and now have another one there.I drive 30 minutes to bring my child to this school because I don't trust other places. I also like that there is a very small turnover rate with the teachers.

Hanover Nursery School & Day Care 5

Posted November 23, 2014
- a parent
HNS has such a warm and inviting feel to it. The Thanksgiving parent night was fantastic and great food!


Hanover Nursery School & Day Care 5

Posted November 23, 2014
- a community member
Wow the school looks fantastic with all it's new equipment. All the members of the staff are very nice and personable. They make a great team and help the children learn, stay safe and have fun. Anyone with a different view of this school and it's personnel can't be in their right mind.

Hanover Nursery School & Day Care 5

Posted November 23, 2014
- a parent
Such a wonderful school! I've sent all 3 of my children here because of their great curriculum. The teachers really make learning fun. They have had all my kids reading before kindergarten!

Hanover Nursery School & Day Care 5

Posted June 14, 2014
- a parent
Hanover Nursery is great. Very small and the children get one on one attention.They have a great curriculum and love to celebrate various holidays. Also, the rates are very affordable which is difficult to find these days.Highly recommend this school.


Hanover Nursery School & Day Care 5

Posted April 05, 2014
- a parent
Feel very fortunate to have found a quality program that is affordable. The staff has a great sense of humor. This summer I will have 3 children in the program!

Hanover Nursery School & Day Care 2

Posted November 14, 2013
- a parent
The owner is awful. You can tell she's not a people person and the children are terrified of her. I think they have a great corriculum and the teachers themselves are great at teaching children and preparing them for future school. I think they just need to remember that not every child is the same and sometimes it takes some children more time to get used to being in a school environment after only being at home. If you can look past the horrendous owner and her lack of people skills and respect than I'm sure you'll find its a decent place.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Hanover Nursery School & Day Care
17 Silver Street, Hanover, MA  02339
(781) 826-8604
Last modified Hanover Nursery School & Day Care is a Private school that serves grade PK
Hanover Nursery School & Day Care Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top