Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Groton Community School 5

Posted June 05, 2014
- a parent
Groton community school is an amazing place! I've been here for three years and I can't say enough about the teachers and the staff. They are loving and caring which is exactly what I wanted in a school for my son! They are not only interested in my son but our entire family. The school offers so many enrollment options to fit out needs. My son is challenged every day he goes into class and also always has the most fun.

Groton Community School 5

Posted April 14, 2014
- a parent
Truly an amazing preschool! My son loves it here. His teachers are wonderful, caring and committed, and work hard to keep parents involved on all levels. Great playground, pets in each room, gardens patches for kids, and NAEYC accredited - so we're also assured of their high-quality program!


Groton Community School 5

Posted March 17, 2014
- a parent
Amazing Amazing school! Can not say enough good things about it! The teachers, staff and families are all wonderful...such a loving, positive family environment. We comment over 30 minutes so our son can attend!

Groton Community School 5

Posted March 17, 2014
- a parent
Groton Community School has surpassed our expectations! Our children have attended the Camp Kaleidoscope summer program in addition to their school year programs. The environment is nurturing and educational; the staff is focused on the well being and growth of every child who walks in the door. I walk away knowing my children are in very loving hands that I can trust unconditionally. My third little one will be attending the toddler program when he's old enough to gain exposure to all GSC has to offer for his preschool/pre-K needs! Check out the school website for more information and pictures of the building and grounds (the outdoor space/playground is awesome!).

Groton Community School 5

Posted March 11, 2014
- a parent
Our family has been at the Groton Community School for three years now, and we couldn't be happier with the entire experience. The teachers and staff are fabulous - they are truly dedicated to providing the best education to the students. We have also enrolled both of our kids in Camp Kaleidoscope during the summers and been impressed with the activities and experiences...GCS is like a second home for our kids!


Groton Community School 5

Posted October 24, 2012
- a parent
I am a current parent at Groton Community School; and our family has been at the school for 4 years. The staff is incredible; not only are they nuturing and kind but there is longevity as well. The school is accredited by NAEYC, which means the school meets national standards in quality and excellence. The playground is marvelous! Check out their website at grotoncommunityschool.org; there is a Facebook link there as well. This school goes above and beyond.

Groton Community School 5

Posted September 06, 2012
- a parent
Groton Community School is a fabulous place for children, as well as families! All of the staff and teachers are energetic, enthusiastic, fun and knowledgeable! I have two children that have attended GCS and I am thrilled with the school overall. Many teachers have been at the school for 10 plus years, which really shows how the school is loved by all! When I was shopping around for pre-schools for my older child, I went to GCS first and never looked another place - it is wonderful!

Groton Community School 5

Posted September 05, 2012
- a parent
Amazing school with a great program and teachers. My children also love their creative movement program with Patty Barr. This school goes above and beyond for their families! Camp kaleidoscope is an amazing summer camp run by the school.


Groton Community School 5

Posted October 20, 2010
- a parent
Fantastic school. The staff and teachers are phenomenal. You won't find a better preschool & kindergarten in the Groton area.

Groton Community School 5

Posted February 09, 2010
- a parent
Exceptional school. A long history of providing outstanding educational resources and quality care to families in and around the Groton area.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Groton Community School
110 Boston Road, Groton, MA  01450
(978) 448-6179
Last modified Groton Community School is a Private school that serves grades PK-K
Groton Community School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top