Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Mothers Love Child Care Center 5

Posted October 24, 2014
- a parent
This is Daycare is by far the best I've ever seen. ALL the young children have to wear uniforms. Nevertheless, the children are adding and recognizing words by the age of 3. They are far more advanced in education than public schools here. And the staff is very welcoming.

Mothers Love Child Care Center 5

Posted October 14, 2011
- a parent
All three of my kids went to Mother's Love and are all doing very well in school. The thing I love most about this school is the focus that is placed on reading, All my kids are reading well above grade level. In fact, my youngest daughter just started kindergarten this year and spends the first half of her day in a first grade reading class. The principal said she even has a higher reading average than most of the kids in that first grade class. My other daughter is now in second grade and has had honor roll, perfect citizenship/behavior, and above average reading every quarter since pre K. I would recommend this school to any parent looking to ensure that their child has a firm foundation that sets the tone for rest of their academic career.


Mothers Love Child Care Center 5

Posted September 23, 2011
- a parent
I originally looked into this school for my son and from the time I made contact with the administration and still today, I receive the same warm welcoming environment. My son had a developmental delay with speech as well as other cognitive issues. Most of this did not change from his previous center he attended. My son came out of his shell and is so much more excited about learning now that he is in a safe environment with such loving staff! He is not intimidated because he wasn't at a certain level when he started, but everyone in our family as well as friends and his doctor see his HUGE improvements. I have to give a lot of credit to this school, because it is more than a child care center. The staff encourage the parents to continue with the lessons at home, the potty training and their behavior. I am not saying this because I had seen the worse prior to this, but I see this every day with each staff member and the directors involvement. My son has come a long way and to be a single working mom, I commend Mother's Love on everything they offer! I am surprised they do not charge more. I have and will continue to recommend this center to others in the area.

Mothers Love Child Care Center 3

Posted September 21, 2011
- a parent
My child has learned while at this center for the last year and a half dispite the confusing nature of this center. However, I often wonder if his learning would be even more at another school. I say this because I often get the feeling that the teachers are merely "overseers" of the kids and not actually teachers to them. You will often see kids running around being unruly with the teacher evitually just yelling at or scolding the kid. I do wish the school adminisrators could be more organized and communicate with the parents better. I often find out about things right before they are supposed to happen. Also, it does not always outwardly appear to have a lot of structure with the school day schedule, which gives the impression that thigns are done haphazardly or with no real advance planning.

Mothers Love Child Care Center 5

Posted June 02, 2011
- a parent
My son went to Mothers Love for three years and I absolutely love this school! Ii wish they took kids at a earlier age, but they were the best. By time my son went to Kindergarten he knew much more than most of his classmates. The school is very advanced and the teachers truly do love and care for their kids. I higly recommend this school for anyone in the area!


Mothers Love Child Care Center 3

Posted January 19, 2011
- a parent
My child has been at this daycare for 3 months now and I have yet to see her develop any writing skills. I practice with her at home but I need assistance from a learning environment and I have yet to see what she is really learning. She should be able to right her name within three months??? She's still tracing it and cannot do it on her own. I'm trying patience but how long do I wait for the school to help? She needs to be prepared for kindergarten. Otherwise, I could have left her with the "babysitter". It was a lot cheaper!

Mothers Love Child Care Center 5

Posted April 23, 2010
- a community member
I worked for this establishment for over 7 years. I must admit what is taught to the children of all ages in this organization is excellent. This child care does not put an limit on learn because of age. During the time frame I was there we had so many children enter into the public school system and were above their grade level. This spoke value for what is being taught at Mother's Love.

Mothers Love Child Care Center 4

Posted September 21, 2009
- a parent
I like this so far this is my childs second week and she has already learned new things.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mothers Love Child Care Center
4937 Suitland Road, Suitland, MD  20746
(301) 568-9420
Last modified Mothers Love Child Care Center is a Private school that serves grade PK
Mothers Love Child Care Center Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top