Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-K
Private
Severna Park, MD

4 stars
Based on 20 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


21 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Edinboro Early School 1

Posted November 24, 2014
- a parent
If I could give this school no star I would. Parents please take ALL reviews into consideration before considering this school. They are very unorganized. They are understaffed. There's a bunch of teenagers/ uneducated "girls" running the '2 year old program'. The only classroom with structure are the 4 year olds, and the new 3 year old teacher. Other than that the other 3's is always over sized and the teachers can't keep up. The director and her husband do not care about their families just the money. People get over charged all the time, or bill statements come up missing so they try to force you to pay more. Children get locked in bathrooms and no one knows where they are because they have a poor system of keeping track of the kids and as the looks of other reviews, they have a history of children getting left/ locked in places. I just really hope this place can improve or they just need to let it go. The pricing is just way to high for what you get, old rundown toys wood play grounds, which all public schools took wood off playgrounds and got metal because children were getting splinters but Edinboro just doesn't seem to care.

Edinboro Early School 5

Posted March 30, 2014
- a parent
Edinboro Early School is by far the best pre-school in Anne Arundel County. There are several options in the Severna Park zone, but Edinboro beats them all. I've sent both of my children to Edinboro and it's really helped prepare them for elementary school. They each come home excited and re-energized. Signing the pledge of allegiance or doing crafts and learning new things; I wouldn't trade the experience for anything. Excellent teachers and management staff. Great facility and in a nice convenient location on the edge of residential area. Parking is a bit limited, but the great education far outweighs the minor inconvenience of limited parking for pick-up times. Kudos to the Edinboro team !


Edinboro Early School 5

Posted October 08, 2013
- a parent
This is an excellent early childhood education institution. The teachers are wonderful and take an interest in your child's life both inside and outside of school. Both my husband and I work full time, and I could not imagine putting my child in better hands than the staff here! My daughter has excelled since starting there as a 2 year old. I am pregnant now and I can't wait to put her in Edinboro. This is one of the best investments I have made as a parent.

Edinboro Early School 5

Posted February 21, 2013
- a parent
Excellent teachers and preschool academic experience. Safe and fun for both kids. We also have loved the before and aftercare. Cannot say enough about the great features of this school.

Edinboro Early School 5

Posted February 06, 2013
- a parent
We have been nothing but happy with Edinboro. The teachers are involved and caring, the activities and field trips are great, and our child loves to go to school there. I would recommend it to anyone, and already have many times.


Edinboro Early School 1

Posted January 29, 2013
- a parent
This is by far the worst school! They are under staffed and mice run out into the classroom. My 3 year old daughter was left out on the playground alone the teacher never even knew that she was missing! My little girl came in crying after trying to open the door for about 30 min. The teacher never even told me that she had left my daughter out alone I heard it from ny daughter when I picked her up! I went to the owner and nothing was done about it the teacher is still there! And from what the staff told me this was not the first time this teacher lost a child!

Edinboro Early School 5

Posted October 04, 2012
- a parent
This is currently our third year at Edinboro and I have to say that it has been a great experience. The teachers and director are very open and receptive. Both my children have learned so much and apply what they have to learned into every day tasks. I know they enjoy it b/c I see the tears at pick-up time, not at drop-off. There is strong leadership amongst the teachers and I know education, safety and fun are top priority! It has a strong family/community feel to it as opposed to treating my kids as just another number.

Edinboro Early School 5

Posted July 27, 2012
- a parent
My daughter has been at Edinboro for three years now including summers. As a working mother it was hard to send her anywhere, but I could not have been happier with Edinboro. She loved it immediately and so did my husband and myself. She has learned and grown so much during her time at Edinboro and I have no doubt that she is 'ready' for kindergarten in the fall. She has made wonderful friends and memories at Edinboro. We are all very sad that her time there has come to an end. I cannot wait until my son is old enough to attend because he will be going to Edinboro!


Edinboro Early School 5

Posted July 03, 2012
- a parent
Our twins will be moving on to Kindergarten this coming Fall, but I can say without any hesitation whatsoever that the past two academic years and summers at EES have been an absolutely wonderful learning experience for our children. The principal and teachers are unbelievable warm, caring, committed and professional. Our children have loved every teacher they have had, and the teachers have been extremely responsive to our needs. Contrary to what those negative "reviewers" claim, the principal and classroom teacher sit down with the parents twice a year, and provide a very detailed report on each child's progress on a range of academic and personal skills. Our children come home every night with a backpack full of creative art projects and minds full of new information. They spend a lot of time outdoors playing in the large recess area, and they have formed very close friendships with their classmates. Perhaps of equal importance, we have formed friendships with their parents as well. The bottom line is that we simply couldn't be happier. We, and our children, are very much looking forward to EES's before and after-school program so that we don't have to say goodbye just yet.

Edinboro Early School 5

Posted June 03, 2012
- a parent
My 3 children have attended Edinboro over the years and we were very pleased with the structure and curriculum, the nurturing teachers and the clean pleasant environment. My children especially loved the field trips, the music teacher and the special events planned every month. I believe that we received a good value for our investment. My children were always happy to go to school and are now straight A students. We feel that the foundation for their success began in Edinboro and is due to the amazing efforts of their wonderful teachers and director.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Edinboro Early School
380 Jumpers Hole Road, Severna Park, MD  21146
(410) 544-2476
Last modified Edinboro Early School is a Private school that serves grades PK-K
Edinboro Early School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. Top