Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-K|Private
107 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
22 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 23 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Edinboro Early School 5

Posted December 22, 2014
- a parent
My son has been here for 2 years, and I have nothing but good things to say about teachers and the principal. They are all caring, and love their job. My 4 year old love all his teachers, and every morning he is ready for school with a smile. It really shocked me to read the bad review left on November 2014, I have never experienced anything like that, so I would definitely recommend this school.

Edinboro Early School 1

Posted November 24, 2014
- a parent
If I could give this school no star I would. Parents please take ALL reviews into consideration before considering this school. They are very unorganized. They are understaffed. There's a bunch of teenagers/ uneducated "girls" running the '2 year old program'. The only classroom with structure are the 4 year olds, and the new 3 year old teacher. Other than that the other 3's is always over sized and the teachers can't keep up. The director and her husband do not care about their families just the money. People get over charged all the time, or bill statements come up missing so they try to force you to pay more. Children get locked in bathrooms and no one knows where they are because they have a poor system of keeping track of the kids and as the looks of other reviews, they have a history of children getting left/ locked in places. I just really hope this place can improve or they just need to let it go. The pricing is just way to high for what you get, old rundown toys wood play grounds, which all public schools took wood off playgrounds and got metal because children were getting splinters but Edinboro just doesn't seem to care.


Edinboro Early School 5

Posted March 30, 2014
- a parent
Edinboro Early School is by far the best pre-school in Anne Arundel County. There are several options in the Severna Park zone, but Edinboro beats them all. I've sent both of my children to Edinboro and it's really helped prepare them for elementary school. They each come home excited and re-energized. Signing the pledge of allegiance or doing crafts and learning new things; I wouldn't trade the experience for anything. Excellent teachers and management staff. Great facility and in a nice convenient location on the edge of residential area. Parking is a bit limited, but the great education far outweighs the minor inconvenience of limited parking for pick-up times. Kudos to the Edinboro team !

Edinboro Early School 5

Posted October 08, 2013
- a parent
This is an excellent early childhood education institution. The teachers are wonderful and take an interest in your child's life both inside and outside of school. Both my husband and I work full time, and I could not imagine putting my child in better hands than the staff here! My daughter has excelled since starting there as a 2 year old. I am pregnant now and I can't wait to put her in Edinboro. This is one of the best investments I have made as a parent.

Edinboro Early School 5

Posted February 21, 2013
- a parent
Excellent teachers and preschool academic experience. Safe and fun for both kids. We also have loved the before and aftercare. Cannot say enough about the great features of this school.


Edinboro Early School 5

Posted February 06, 2013
- a parent
We have been nothing but happy with Edinboro. The teachers are involved and caring, the activities and field trips are great, and our child loves to go to school there. I would recommend it to anyone, and already have many times.

Edinboro Early School 1

Posted January 29, 2013
- a parent
This is by far the worst school! They are under staffed and mice run out into the classroom. My 3 year old daughter was left out on the playground alone the teacher never even knew that she was missing! My little girl came in crying after trying to open the door for about 30 min. The teacher never even told me that she had left my daughter out alone I heard it from ny daughter when I picked her up! I went to the owner and nothing was done about it the teacher is still there! And from what the staff told me this was not the first time this teacher lost a child!

Edinboro Early School 5

Posted October 04, 2012
- a parent
This is currently our third year at Edinboro and I have to say that it has been a great experience. The teachers and director are very open and receptive. Both my children have learned so much and apply what they have to learned into every day tasks. I know they enjoy it b/c I see the tears at pick-up time, not at drop-off. There is strong leadership amongst the teachers and I know education, safety and fun are top priority! It has a strong family/community feel to it as opposed to treating my kids as just another number.


Edinboro Early School 5

Posted July 27, 2012
- a parent
My daughter has been at Edinboro for three years now including summers. As a working mother it was hard to send her anywhere, but I could not have been happier with Edinboro. She loved it immediately and so did my husband and myself. She has learned and grown so much during her time at Edinboro and I have no doubt that she is 'ready' for kindergarten in the fall. She has made wonderful friends and memories at Edinboro. We are all very sad that her time there has come to an end. I cannot wait until my son is old enough to attend because he will be going to Edinboro!

Edinboro Early School 5

Posted July 03, 2012
- a parent
Our twins will be moving on to Kindergarten this coming Fall, but I can say without any hesitation whatsoever that the past two academic years and summers at EES have been an absolutely wonderful learning experience for our children. The principal and teachers are unbelievable warm, caring, committed and professional. Our children have loved every teacher they have had, and the teachers have been extremely responsive to our needs. Contrary to what those negative "reviewers" claim, the principal and classroom teacher sit down with the parents twice a year, and provide a very detailed report on each child's progress on a range of academic and personal skills. Our children come home every night with a backpack full of creative art projects and minds full of new information. They spend a lot of time outdoors playing in the large recess area, and they have formed very close friendships with their classmates. Perhaps of equal importance, we have formed friendships with their parents as well. The bottom line is that we simply couldn't be happier. We, and our children, are very much looking forward to EES's before and after-school program so that we don't have to say goodbye just yet.

Nearby schools

Edinboro Early School
380 Jumpers Hole Road, Severna Park, MD  21146
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 23 reviews. (410) 544-2476
Last modified Edinboro Early School is a Private school that serves grades PK-K
Top