Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Little Sheep Day School 1

Posted May 21, 2014
- a parent
This is not a school. It is day care. Yes teachers that are not real teachers are very nice. But how much time is being used to teach. They are there for 2.5 he's. They have a snack, diapers changed, than play time . so how much time is being used for teaching. The school is in Baltimore county but follow Carroll county breaks. Total rip off.

Little Sheep Day School 5

Posted June 30, 2013
- a parent
Amazing staff and program - we cannot say enough about Little Sheep. My oldest attended for all 3 years and our youngest is going into her 2nd year. Great social experience for the kids and both of my daughters have learned so much from the teachers. Aside from the excellent curriculum, we love little sheep because of the personal touches that the entire staff gives to both the kids and parents. The staff truly cares about the kids, their safety, their minds and their hearts. Love the school and am so sad that my oldest graduated last year and will not be going back - at least we have 2 more years to look forward to with our youngest!


Little Sheep Day School 5

Posted June 15, 2013
- a parent
The only thing i regret about LSDS, is that i didn't know about it when my older son was in pre-K. The teachers are super loving, gifted, in-tune, proactive. Director is very much hands on and does an amazing job of overseeing every classroom. Was quite impressed to witness on couple occasions how the staff handled difficult kids that caused harm /were a major distraction to other children. Its a tough and delicate issue, but it was handled with professionalism and love. My son is excited about his new school, but he sure does miss LSDS. Will be forever grateful and so blessed by this little wonderful school!

Little Sheep Day School 5

Posted June 13, 2013
- a parent
Both of my children attended LSDS and I must say, they are wonderful! My daughter attended all three years and my son attended two, but only because we moved. My daughter recently graduated kindergarten (with flying colors) and I honestly believe that the LSDS program provided her with the tools she needed to move forward and be successful. My son who is now 3.5 years old turned out to have a different situation...as a baby he had chronic ear infections and as a result has a speech delay. I always knew he was a little behind and when I addressed this with his pediatrician they brushed it off and said he was fine. So, I continued as normal with my son until one day the program director pulled me aside and asked if my son had been evaluated for any speech issues. I explained everything and she encourgaed me to seek out further evaluation. Turns out, she was right and my son is now receiving the SLP services he needs through our county. This is just one example of how in tune the staff is to our children...it took the director bringing it to my attention to really make me believe I was right all along and for that I am grateful. LSDS is paramount in the service they provide.

Little Sheep Day School 5

Posted June 11, 2013
- a parent
My daughter has just completed her 2nd of three years at Little Sheep Day School. Words are simply inadequate to express how thrilled we all are with this preschool. The teachers are beyond outstanding, and my daughter has simply thrived in this nurturing environment that emphasizes play-based learning.


Little Sheep Day School 5

Posted June 11, 2013
- a parent
My daughter as well just completed her 2nd of three years at Little Sheep Day School. She has enjoyed every minute of it and can't wait to get to school in the mornings. She has learned so much from the outstanding teachers. They care and listen to you and your comments. I would totally recommend this school.

Little Sheep Day School 5

Posted June 11, 2013
- a parent
Little Sheep Day School is amazing and creates a wonderful, educational, and stimulating environment for the kids. My Twin boys went to 3 yr olds and the teacher's pours their heart and soul into teaching the children everything they need to know to be well prepared for future. They always had something special to share with me about my boys when I went to pick them up. I would absolutely recommend Little Sheep Day School to any parent in Reisterstown and nearby looking for a great place to send their child.

Little Sheep Day School 5

Posted June 11, 2013
- a parent
My son just graduated from Little Sheep Day School, after attending the 3 and 4 year old program. This school is absolutely wonderful, the teachers are very caring and compassionate, and love the kids. I would highly recommend this school to parents looking for a preschool to send their kids.


Little Sheep Day School 1

Posted February 16, 2013
- a parent
A teacher giving a 5 star review to themselves? Definitely a red flag. As a an ex parent, I would advise other parents to avoid this preschool. My child bears visible scars to this day after being attacked by another child here. The school did not even have the courtesy of informing us, and my child returned with the wound not dressed and still bleeding.

Little Sheep Day School 5

Posted November 16, 2010
- a teacher
Little Sheep is a wonderful Southern Baptist Preschool for 2 - 4 year olds and meets 4 times a week depending on age. Contact Barbara Harrison for more information, 410-833-7220

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Little Sheep Day School
300 Westminster Road, Reisterstown, MD  21136
(410) 833-7220
Last modified Little Sheep Day School is a Private school that serves grade PK
Little Sheep Day School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top