Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Noah's Ark Day Care Center 5

Posted January 20, 2014
- a parent
Noah's Ark is an excellent school to teach children boundaries in a positive way. I would not hesitate to keep my child there forever if there was an option to. They have so many programs, teaching and learning tools to empower the children to learn more. They challenge the children and my son comes home with newly learned facts everyday. The teachers have all been very good at communicating as well as the director and office staff. For the safe environment, positive staff, security and the education; you can not go wrong choosing this school for your toddler.

Noah's Ark Day Care Center 5

Posted January 16, 2014
- a parent
Do not hesitate to place your child in this school, you are blessed to get a spot! After spending time with the teachers and administrator of this preschool through volunteer events, I have come to know them as people of excellence. The teachers are so patient and consistent in the classroom, always reinforcing boundaries and discipline yet allowing the children to be creative and have fun. I brought my son and daughter to Noah's Ark after sending several months at home with them between jobs and I was exhausted. The kids needed the structure of the learning environment and the company of other little friends. Since being placed here, their attention spans have grown, their social intelligence has flourished, and they come home with awesome stories about their teachers and friends. My 4 year old is reading already and my 3 year old is well on her way. One of the best features of this school is that they offer Spanish lessons and KidFit every week for every class! I highly recommend this school. When you inquire, tell them Charity sent you!


Noah's Ark Day Care Center 5

Posted October 07, 2013
- a parent
Noah's Ark is an outstanding learning facility. The teachers and staff embody the definition of greatness. Both the facility and curriculum are second to none. The children are provided with a top notch education. Homework, sight words, Phonics, and enrichment activities are among the critical learning techniques employed very early on in the program. The level of professionalism exhibited by the teachers during parent teacher conferences and back to school nights are outstanding. We are amazed by the level of detail that goes into assessing both the needs and performance levels of each student. At this point, we are never surprised at the level of professionalism the teachers and staff display or the tremendous dedication to developing children. As you can imagine, it's not easy to send your child to school each day, but seeing our child's development and the care received made it an easy and seamless transition. We thank God for blessing us with such a great learning environment for our child. We truly appreciate the effort and dedication. This early childhood development center should be ranked among the top in the country.

Noah's Ark Day Care Center 5

Posted September 26, 2013
- a parent
Noah's Ark was my daughter's first daycare center experience. She started there when she was approximately 3.5 and stayed until she began Kindergarten. Throughout my daughter's time there, the staff always made themselves available to answer questions and address any areas of concern pertaining to my child. I felt welcome in the center at any time and if I felt I needed to check on my child during the day (for special circumstances), they were more than happy to check on her and report her status to me. During her time at Noah's Ark, I am confident she aquired skills the skills needed to prepare her for Kindergarten. Going into Kindergarten, my daughter is able to read and write. Although we work on these things at home, Noah's Ark played a huge role in this preparation. Finally, Noah's Ark is kept very clean and nice. I never thought twice about this when my daughter started there. However, after searching for new care for before and after school, I quickly realized that Noah's Ark stands out in all categories when it comes to daycare.

Noah's Ark Day Care Center 5

Posted September 18, 2013
- a parent
Noah's Ark is an amazing child care center. My daughter attended Noah's Ark from ages 2-5 and went into kindergarten fully equipped both socially and academically. My son has also attended Noah's Ark since the age of 2 and is in his last year at the center. Last year, his teachers had a concern about his speech when he developed a stutter. I spoke with the director who was able to ease my concerns and provided me with several resources where I could take my son to be evaluated. This is not just a day care center where children are supervised for 8 hours. The teachers and staff are dedicated in investing in the children and families at the center. They take extreme care to make sure that everything is done with excellence and with your entire family in mind.


Noah's Ark Day Care Center 5

Posted June 18, 2013
- a parent
Noah's Ark has been wonderful to my son! The entire staff is amazing, attentive and loving! If you are looking for a pre-school that has AWESOME standards look no further, Noah's Ark is the place to bring your little one! They offer spanish classes, bible studies weekly for the students amongst other programs! Irene and all the teachers at Noah's Ark are AWESOME!

Noah's Ark Day Care Center 4

Posted June 11, 2013
- a parent
This school is wonderful! My daughter started at 3 and has loved every minute of it! The staff is caring, professional and they are always looking for new ways to get the children interested in science, biology, arts and crafts and just willing to try new things! My daughter has learned so much she will be well ahead of the class when she starts kindergarten this fall! Thanks to Stephanie, Vicki, Irene, Ashley and all the staff!

Noah's Ark Day Care Center 5

Posted February 23, 2012
- a parent
I am not sure what the previous parent experienced but my family absolutely loves this school! My daughter was at home for two years and started in their two yr old program this winter. The staff is very friendly and she loves going. She always comes home with a big smile on her face. I almost dread her having to leave the school when she get older.


Noah's Ark Day Care Center 1

Posted February 07, 2012
- a parent
Unfortunately we never got a chance to experience the school since the front desk staff was extremely rude & unhelpful. It was very disturbing & not an environment I would want my child exposed to

Noah's Ark Day Care Center 4

Posted May 10, 2010
- a parent
I am a parent of a 4 year old at Noah's Ark daycare and have been very happy with the care and love they give our child everyday. The teachers are very loving and supportive, the center is clean and well kept and Mrs. Sally, the director, is very friendly and good with keeping parents informed. There will be a new facility built in the near future which sounds like it is going to be great.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Noah's Ark Day Care Center
8250 Lokus Road, Odenton, MD  21113
(410) 674-4300
Last modified Noah's Ark Day Care Center is a Private school that serves grade PK
Noah's Ark Day Care Center Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top