Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK|Private
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
13 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 13 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Nichols-Bethel Pre-School 5

Posted March 01, 2015
- a parent
We absolutely love Nichols-Bethel preschool for our child. The teachers' styles compliment each other so nicely. We know our child is in good hands and is learning so much. We truly feel blessed to have found this preschool. The curriculum incorporates the right amount of academics, socialization, and the importance of being a good, Christian person. I urge you to consider visiting the school and meeting the teachers. In regards to previous negative comments, understand that they come from a person who is angry about a policy. This policy was clearly outlined to all parents at the start of the school year. We all signed a contract. This parent is attacking the teachers and the school, as though it is a big corporation, run by a greedy director. That couldn't be further from the truth. This is a small, Christian preschool. There are only two teachers. They are wonderful and caring human beings. This is a safe and happy learning environment for children. We couldn't be happier.

Nichols-Bethel Pre-School 4

Posted February 27, 2015
- a parent
I have been very pleased with the preschool. My child enjoys going there and the teachers are fun and enthusiastic.


Nichols-Bethel Pre-School 5

Posted February 27, 2015
- a parent
The school is amazing! They are continually finding exciting ways to get the kids excited about learning. For example, today is teddy bear picnic. The kids are so excited! Miss Jen and Miss Krista are caring, approachable and full of energy. I can't say enough good things about their program.

Nichols-Bethel Pre-School 5

Posted February 27, 2015
- a parent
We love Nichols-Bethel! Our family has been with this school for two years now and we recommend it to all of our friends. The teachers, Miss Jen and Miss Krista, are enthusiastic, dedicated, caring, patient, and loving toward the children. The curriculum prepares them so well for kindergarten, while teaching them morals and kindness. I can't say enough how much we love this school!

Nichols-Bethel Pre-School 1

Posted February 24, 2015
- a parent
My son was actually kicked out of this preschool after I confronted the director about their 2 hour delay policy. I was paying for unscheduled days he was not in class and they were not made up at the end of the school year. When I asked about a prorated tuition or refunds (neither of which are covered in the schools contract) I was met with disrespect. I was put on a warning for my behavior simply because I was questioning a gap in her system. Later in the day I was told my son could no longer come back to the school after she had rethought her decision. My son suffered the consequences because the director, Jenn Holcomb, wants to be paid for days she does not teach and she removed the person who stood up to her. As a result, the rest of the parents are too scared to confront to her in fear their kid will get kicked out of school so they are now paying for Jenn to not work as well.


Nichols-Bethel Pre-School 5

Posted February 24, 2015
- a parent
There are not enough positive words I could use to describe this preschool. I currently have my third child there and the care and dedication he receives from Miss Jen and Miss Krista go above and beyond any teacher I have known. My two previous children began Kindergarten reading, writing, and overly prepared for school after their time at Nichols-Bethel. They loved going to school and continue to love to come back to visit Jen and Krista whenever their school schedules allow. You could search near and far and never find another school like this one.

Nichols-Bethel Pre-School 5

Posted February 24, 2015
- a parent
These educators work themselves tirelessly for our children. They CARE about each and every one of them. I have received a concerned email after they noticed my daughter seemed "off" for a few days. They work individually with the kids so each is able to achieve to their full potential. When your four year old gets excited about doing a good deed for others, tells you that you "filled her happy bucket" and offers tondo prayer at the dinner table, you know they are working wonders. My daughter is a beautiful person but is better because of how Jenn and Krista run their classroom. And I volunteer occasionally and they are just so great with the kids. I find myself laughing at Ms. Jenn's silly jokes. My daughter will often have a success and can't wait to tell Ms. Jenn and Ms. Krista about it at school. The only drawback is they can't go to kindergarten with us. Oh, I forgot, academically, my daughter is reading and really excelling under their guidance.

Nichols-Bethel Pre-School 5

Posted January 02, 2015
- a parent
I have to STRONGLY disagree with the previous comment. I have personally volunteered in the school and have witnessed the tireless care and concern that Ms. Jen and Ms. Krista have given towards "difficult" situations. They created behavior charts, utilized a stop light system and constantly worked with parents communicating, planning and executing plans that were created specifically for "difficult" situations. It helps to volunteer, it keeps you in the know!


Nichols-Bethel Pre-School 5

Posted October 06, 2014
- a parent
My daughter is so happy here! I am feel so blessed to have found this wonderful, little pre-school. Thank you, Ms. Jen and Ms. Krista! We love you!

Nichols-Bethel Pre-School 5

Posted October 21, 2013
- a parent
My children have been very happy at Nichols-Bethel. Ms. Jen and Ms. Krista are excellent teachers, very patient with the children, and always energetic. We love it here! Right off the bat, I feel like my children are learning so much more than I ever expected; how to write the alphabet, how to draw shapes. The review from 2008 is absolutely out of date, because my children are certainly learning (and using) the alphabet in school. I'm so happy I chose to send my children here!

Nearby schools

Nichols-Bethel Pre-School
1239 Murray Road, Odenton, MD  21113
(410) 674-2272
Last modified Nichols-Bethel Pre-School is a Private school that serves grade PK
Top