Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK|Private
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
4 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (1 response)
characters left.
There are 11 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


John Wesley Day Nursery
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted January 06, 2016
- a parent
Our time at John Wesley will come to an end when our daughter graduates from preschool in June. This staff is relentless in their desire to help these children love school. They have succeed in their goal. I am forever grateful for the foundation that they have helped me provide. We will be ready to tackle kindergarten, and she will love it!

John Wesley Day Nursery
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted January 06, 2016
- a parent
The teachers here are amazing! Some of the children come here crying for the first time. But these teachers have so much compassion and love in their hearts! The children can feel it, I'm sure. Soon they are playing and making friends and learning.


John Wesley Day Nursery
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted January 06, 2016
- a parent
No homework in preschool is just right! I want her to love school and we have time in front of us for homework.

John Wesley Day Nursery
Develops grit: Neutral

Posted January 06, 2016
- a parent
I'm not sure that these attributes are something that would be valued in a preschool student. They do value giving your best effort.

John Wesley Day Nursery
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted January 06, 2016
- a parent
Respect is learned and taught at home. John Wesley is very respectful of their students and their student families.


John Wesley Day Nursery
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted January 06, 2016
- a parent
Being led by a highly nurturing staff, this school radiates caring and empathy. The children are taught to do only to others what you would want done to you

John Wesley Day Nursery
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted January 06, 2016
- a parent
Children are guided into using good judgment. They want to do the right thing. Every consideration is given to allow these children to develop a great moral code.

John Wesley Day Nursery 5

Posted January 06, 2016
- a parent
Choose this preschool! The staff is amazing! They make coming to school fun and learn so much. My child wants to "go all the days to school at John Wesley Mommy". Their curriculum is play based, which is developmentally appropriate for these little ones. She will be beautifully prepared for kindergarten. I want her to love school for a very long time and I think this school is helping her LOVE school. Its a little preschool that's been around a long time, a true hidden gem.


John Wesley Day Nursery 5

Posted March 26, 2014
- a parent
My two sons attended John Wesley and I was very impressed with the academically driven program. The balance between social, emotional and academic curriculum has prepared all three of my sons for the rigorous demands of school. I would recommend this program for kindergarten readiness. It is a wonderful first experience outside the home. The Smith Family.

John Wesley Day Nursery 5

Posted October 10, 2012
- a parent
John Wesley Day Nursery is a wonderful school with so many hands on learning opportunities for children. The teachers and staff are amazing and work so well with the children to prepare them for Kindergarten. John Wesley is a fun, clean place for children to learn, run and play in the large muscle room, paint and design in the art room and experience the joy of borrowing a book from the school library. I have had all 3 of my children in John Wesley and would highly recommend this school to everyone!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

John Wesley Day Nursery
129 North Potomac Street, Hagerstown, MD  21740
(301) 791-1827
Last modified John Wesley Day Nursery is a Private school that serves grade PK
John Wesley Day Nursery Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top